check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

1bed/1bath Furnished & Remodeled, Golf Course View, Granite

10 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Scottsdale Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This is a prime location near the Hayden Greenway. Jog around our miles of lush jogging trails & walking trails - or go biking around McCormick Lake - golf at one of the nearby luxurious golf courses - hiking in the nearby mountains - or visit any of the water parks, tubing in the Salt River or take a day trip to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Tucson, High end shopping and restaurants nearby.

Keywords: Golf course unit with VIEWS of Camelback Mountain and GOLF COURSE, Furnished one bedroom, one bathroom with community pool, spa, and fitness gym. Remodled with cherry kitchen cabinets, granite countertops in kitchen and bathroom, tiled flooring everywhere except new carpet in bedroom.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are local to Scottsdale, so can provide referrals and contacts and information to give you the best possible vacation experience. We respond quickly to any needs you may have and are on call 24/7.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Scottsdale

Great location to Fashion Square Mall, on the golf course unit, views of Camelback Mountain, 25 miles of walking and biking baths, dog park around the corner, easy access to the Loop 101 which connects to I10, Loop 202, US 60, US51 and I17. Gorgeous resort like setting with palm trees, community pools, spas, fitness center and convenient to everything.

What makes this condo unique

Unit faces west with views of those amazine Arizona SUNSETS, GOLF COURSE and CAMELBACK Mountain.

Reviews

4.4
based on 10 traveler reviews

1bed/1bath Furnished & Remodeled, Golf Course View, Granite
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
5

A Great Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed the condo for a three weeks stay. It was clean,well layed out, cozy and comfortable. The location is excellent. A few minutes walk to golf and a comfortable deck right on the course. Discount for golf after 3 p.m., very affordable, nice easy course.

Pool area was very nice, comfortable chairs, hot tub and pool. Lots of walking and bike trails and walking distance to stores and restauraunts.

Close driving to Scottsdale and Phoenix attractions.

Owners were very accomadating and easy to contact.

We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Sunscape Review

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay for the 3 weeks I was based here in Phoenix. Lovely spacious apartment with easy access to amenities close by in Scottsdale, which made it a great base for all weekend exploration. Used the gym regularly and enjoyed the pool access which was always quiet and relaxing! All in all a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Farmington, New Mexico
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very clean and well appointed. Condo looks out on Continental Golf Course and if you want to play it is maybe a five minute walk to the pro shop. Condo is also well located to restaurants, grocery stores, Walmart, and Scottsdale attractions. Owners were excellent to work with. Had one problem and it was handled quickly. Communities pools and exercise room were wonderful and kept in excellent condition. We were here for two months while recovering from a medical procedure and would definitely recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Desert Hills
5

Last Minute Saviour

  • 5 of 5

My father needed a place to stay when their original property was unsatisfactory. The owners were extremely helpful with making last minute arrangements and had the property cleaned and ready. The property itself is a one bedroom, not large, but fine for my father. What he liked most was the view of Camelback and the golf course from the patio, and the neat electric barbecue. The property is close to Old Town Scottsdale, and we ate several times at The Breakfast Club, which has great brunches.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

More Issues

  • 3 of 5

Great location on the Scottsdale green strip. We enjoyed the access to golf, walking, and biked for miles.

Super accessibility to downtown area with many restaurants and art galleries. Great pool area as well.

Unfortunately the cleanliness of the apartment was substandard when we arrived, and basically washed every dish, glasses with lip marks, all the cutlery, wiped down kitchen shelves, vacuumed the entire apartment including food leftovers under the sofa cushions . Lights were burnt out in the kitchen and living room. We emailed the owner on three separate occasions without any response to our complaints.

The pull out bed was in poor condition.

Great potential if only some customer service was evident.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests were at the property for 30 days. Received a couple of emails before their arrival, not a single call or email after. The property was professionally cleaned before the visit by Maid to Perfection. This is the first complaint on cleanliness we had. If guests had called or communicated, we would have responded promptly. Because we want our guests to have the best possible experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
HVL Ca.
4

issues

  • 4 of 5

We really liked this location after staying at Sunscape many times previously. Many lights were out (no replacements) and there were no paper products in the unit. Convenient for the pool, golf, and dinning/drinking. Owner actually delivered some free S.T. game tickets for us tha he'd been given. Saly unit is bboked nearly a year ahead of time.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bulbs were replaced upon notice. Paper products on the way. Whenever a client makes a reasonable request, (such as tickets to the Cactus League Giants Vs Diamondbacks Game) I am local and do my best to accommodate. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

On the Hayden Greenway walking and bicycling paths. Short walk to public Golf Course and Driving Range. Walk to Old Town Scottsdale Clubs, Restaurants and Shops. Walk to Fashion Square Mall.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Scottsdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2016-2017
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
$500
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Property Damage Protection $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 725 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1). Fold out sofa bed in family room. (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Community also features a fitness gym and media center

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties