Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful wood furnished home, pet friendly, hot tub, fire pit, gondola parking passes: Moose Tracks Lodge

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

About the property

house, 3100 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 4 bathrooms

Your average Breckenridge rental looks pretty "vanilla" compared to Moose Tracks Lodge. That's because like it's ice cream namesake, Moose Tracks Lodge is loaded with extras, like 3 king master bedrooms, a hot tub, a pool table, basketball net, and massive stone fireplace. But the fun doesn't stop there. The deck is the perfect place to hang out, as it features a firepit (only usable during summer months) and patio furniture. The backyard has a swing and a gated pet-friendly area (summer months only) so it's the best spot for Fido and the kids to play. This is a home for your whole family, and your friends too. The home is a short drive to the slopes, and the two provided gondola parking passes make ski access a breeze.

This home is pet friendly with prior approval and accompanying pet fee.

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Breckenridge
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Really liked the location and size of the home and property. A few maintenance issues, but they were fixed immediately and didn't really hamper our vacation at all. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom #2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Beautiful wood furnished home, pet friendly, hot tub, fire pit, gondola parking passes: Moose Tracks Lodge
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
4

The place was amazing! We came in to a home ready for us to live and experience Breckenridge.

  • 4 of 5

Fun place to be. However, I wish the patio was shoveled all the way in order to see the full deck that was displayed in the pictures. Other than that- winter lounging here was great!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the feedback on the deck. We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation house!!

  • 5 of 5

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! Thanks for your review - we'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Moose Tracks Lodge was a wonderful vacation home for our family. We had 8 adults and 5 children stay at the house and there was plenty of room. The location is excellent - just a short drive to downtown Breckenridge. The home had all the essentials with plenty of seating for our group. I highly recommend this rental home!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great dog friendly retreat!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location---a quiet area of Breckenridge, yet close enough to all that we had hoped to do while we were there.

The property was clean and well-maintained. Bunk beds were a little awkward for some of our adult children, but they enjoyed sharing a room again. Great area for walking and loved the doggie door and the enclosed yard for the dog.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so glad you had a great time - come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Cozy house

  • 4 of 5

This was a fun experience with our family. The rooms were big, the kitchen was our favorite bc of how big it was, the patio had an awesome view. The only reason I left 4 stars is bc the fire pit we were looking forward to was not there as shown in the pictures, few items that were non working in and out of the house. But we still made it exciting for our selvesand didn't want to let it ruin our stay. My main disappointment was the cleaning charge after your stay because we basically had to clean everything before leaving so I felt the $300 fee is a little over priced for the things we had to do.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry that the firepit was not in working order for your stay. We've fixed this. We're also sorry that you thought you needed to clean everything - really, we only ask that you clean the pots and pans and start the dishwasher - it sounds like there was a bit of a misunderstanding there!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Private, quiet location with great amenities.

  • 5 of 5

4 couples for mud season, had a great time. House is up at about 9900', nicely removed from town, but only a $7 Uber ride away from Main St. Saw more moose (so it's not just a clever name) than neighbors, very private. Great views of Imperial from an outstanding hot tub. Fire pit still snowed in, at last in May. Was clean when we got there, and we very clean we left, so the cleaning fee seemed excessive to our group, but that's not the fault of the property. No recycle, so we had to truck that out, just fyi. Great layout for hanging out in kitchen, living room or out on deck. Tons of sleeping options. Fun place!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and how exciting to see a few moose. We'd love to host you again, anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers