Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vacation Getaway In The Heart Of The White Mts.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,008 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Mountain View Home With Three Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy the year-round beauty of the White Mts. from the living room or generous deck overlooking Black Mt. Ski Area and Mt. Washington. Ideal for two couples or families, this vacation home sleeps 8 easily with two full bedrooms and a bunk room. Open plan allows for sunny mountain views from the kitchen/dining area, and the living room with wood burning fireplace. Full bath on the living floor, and a second full bath in the unfinished, lower level. Master Bedroom features its own private deck. The living room is stocked w. a CD player, DVD player, cards, jigsaw puzzles and lots of games. Five minutes from Black Mt., Doublehead Mt., Ski/Hiking trails, and ten minutes from Historic Jackson Village with cafes, shops, tavern, golf, cross country ski center and the well known Jackson Falls Cascades. Just minutes from Story Land park for children. Nearby North Conway features additional outlet shopping and restaurants. Nearby ski areas: Wildcat Mt., Attitash Mt, Cranmore, as well as Jackson Ski Touring Center with 100 mi. of cross country trails. Easy access to many hiking trails as well as the Cog Railway on Mt. Washington. Starting Summer 2017, the home will be equipped with wireless internet.

Top Notch Vacations, LLC

Meals and Rentals Tax

License# 058267

More Details

Property Manager
Top Notch Rentals
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Top Notch Rentals

My Dad was one of the early skiers in the White Mts., riding rope tows, shovel handles, anything that would get him up the mountain! He passed on his love for skiing to his four kids who skied at Black Mt. then moved on to Wildcat and Attitash. We came to love Jackson year round, skiing in the winter, swimming in the streams in the summer, hiking, picking blueberries and watching the leaves turn. Once a neighbor caught brook trout and brought them to my mother to cook for breakfast--a delicious treat, even for a kid!

Top Notch Rentals purchased this house in 2012

Why Top Notch Rentals chose White Mountains

My parents selected the site for this house because it had easy access to the delightful town of Jackson, near the ski areas they loved, and had a terrific view of Mt. Washington. The house that my Dad built has been enlarged and updated over the years, but still has the great view it was built to capture!

What makes this house unique

The living room fireplace was always the focus of our time in the house--sitting on the raised hearth near the fire, warming hands after skiing, chatting or playing games in the evenings. Our mother insisted on an 'indoor swing', a large rattan seat that is suspended from the ceiling! With its gentle rocking motion, it is the favorite seating spot in the house!

Amenities

Jackson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1008 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , large bath with vanity for storage
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bed with linens; bureau and full closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Double bed with linens; bureau, closet, outdoor private deck
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Built in bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
This family home is comfortable year round, with open floor plan affording great mountain views, cool and breezy in summer and cozy and warm in winter. Fall color is gorgeous!

Reviews

2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Vacation Getaway In The Heart Of The White Mts.
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
2

Dirty

  • 2 of 5

It was as expected, location was great. Size was also great. It had not been dusted in at least 10 years the spider webs hanging from the ceiling were thick, the random loft area kind of seemed like it was from a scary movie, dead mouse, mattresses covered in tarps. This area is closed off but it's a loft that shares open area with the house

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were not happy with your stay at our house, especially after our rental agents, did so much to work with you to make it a special time for your mother. The "random loft" you mention is a storage area, not open to guests. That is why the stair is blocked off. The listing clearly states this is a "three bedroom" not "three bedroom with loft " house. The house has had many satisfied guests this winter, and is thoroughly cleaned after each visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Andover, MA
3

Nice house, Trash policy Horrible!!

  • 3 of 5

Just stayed there this past weekend. Booked it for a nice getaway weekend with the girls. House was clean and had everything needed for cooking. Adding cable and internet would be a nice addition. Overall, we had a wonderful time there and would consider renting again only if the trash policy is changed! Deal is you have to take your own trash to the dump. The only catch is the dump doesn't open until noon. How do they expect you to check out at 11:00 when you can't get rid of your trash til noon? Better yet, after you go to the transfer station roughly 5 miles away you then have to go back to the house to bring the resident pass back. This really put a damper on our weekend as we were all ready to leave at 10:00am. Planned on hitting the shops in North Conway for a few hours and having lunch on our way home. Trouble is, we couldn't leave unless we wanted to bring our trash with us. Four girls with luggage didn't allow space for trash and who really wants to cart trash around in their car. Would have felt different if I had a pickup truck, I would have just brought the trash home. Would make sense to hire somebody to just pick up the trash at noon on checkout. We would have gladly paid someone $20 to pick our trash up in order for us to continue our getaway as planned. You would think TopNotch Rentals would have enough properties so that some young person with a pickup truck could make some decent money on Sunday picking up the trash at $20 a house would be some nice pocket change for probably 1-2 hours of work. If the dump opened at 7:00am this would have been a non issue. Having the dump open at 12 and expecting renters to take trash with them is just not right. Plus I would assume TopNotch is going to go to the house and verify it is closed up properly and put new linens on the beds. Would make sense for the rule to be that renters leave there trash neatly tied up either in the basement by the door or just outside the door. Maybe even put a couple of barrels outside for it so animals don't get it. If not for the trash issue I would have given it 4 stars. Add internet and cable would have been 5 stars. Definitely a cute place and very comfortable. View was spectacular.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had this experience. There are options for trash removal for a fee. If we did not make this clear to you ahead of time, please accept our apologies. We normally attach that information when we send your "check in details" e-mail - maybe that somehow did not reach you. The local transfer station hours are not ideal, so we try to allow for a late check out, whenever possible. We find that most guests run their trash up the night before departure, if they haven't made other arrangements to have it removed. Thank you for the feedback. Top Notch Vacations, LLC.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
68 Miles
Portland, ME
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Shovel Handel Pub at Black Mt.
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Wentworth Hall or Eagle Mt. House, Jackson
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Wildcat Tavern, Jackson Village
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Black Mt.

In addition to proximity to several major ski areas, Jackson is close to the children's theme park, Story Land. Nearby Mt. Washington is home to the unique Cog Railway and the magnificent Mt. Washington Resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jackson House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
$1,025
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
$1,025
 
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Fall Value
Oct 9 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
$850
 
 
Holiday Vacation
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$255
$1,275
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,050
 
 
February Vacation
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$255
$1,275
 
 
Winter's End
Feb 25 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee $49
Tax Rate 9.0%

Ask about the specials. "Stay for 7 pay for 5". Seasonal rentals are also available.
We would be pleased to have you enjoy our family mountain home as we have for so many years. Please contact our rental agents, Top Notch Vacations for further information. www.topnotchrentals.com or call 603-733-5253 or 877-383-4111.
Rates do not include New Hampshire's 9% lodging tax or non-refundable $49 damage waiver fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable