check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Pam

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

4 BR Beautiful Penthouse-Summer Heated Pool-Ski in and out-Fireplace

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Telluride Condo Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Etta 114 is a beautifully decorated 4 bedroom 3.5 bath top-floor penthouse condo perfectly situated at the base of Chair Lift #7. One of the few ski-in and ski-out locations in the Town of Telluride.

Etta 114 is not your ordinary vacation rental, the owner is constantly upgrading amenities for your enjoyment and convenience.

Whats New?

*New master suite bathroom now includes steam shower.

*New fresh duvet covers in all bedrooms.

*NEW 2 Full Beds in upstairs bedroom and all new bedding.

*Newly upgraded pool deck and hot tub.

*New Stove

What is being added this Winter?

1. King replaces Queen Bed

This is a great improvement offering 3 king beds and 2 full beds for our guests.

Why Etta 114 vacation rental stands out?

*3.5 bathrooms

*2nd living area, ideal for children. DVD and sitting area.

*Welcome to Telluride exclusively created Spa products ~ Green Tea Lemongrass Shampoo and Conditioner. Satin Body Wash enriched with a blend of botanical extracts and vitamins this gel will leave skin feeling clean, moisturized and velvety soft.

*Pool and Spa amenities (Summer Guests)

*Affordable vacation rental conveniently located on free Galloping Goose shuttle route which can take you into Town if you prefer not to walk along the lovely San Miguel river trail.

This 4 bedroom affordable vacation rental is perfectly set up for couples or groups that enjoy 3 king beds and 2 full beds.

Enjoy unobstructed views of the ski runs, Telluride's Box Canyon, Ingram Falls, and majestic Ajax Peak, all from inside your residence. Etta Place Too is one of the few in-town condos that offers a heated outdoor pool during the summer.

Overview:

• 4 bedroom /3.5 bath

• Accommodates 8 - 9 (if small children)

• 1,523 square feet

• Hot tub

• Pool (Summer only)

• Ski-In & Ski-Out

• Fully equipped open kitchen

• Vaulted ceilings and cozy stone fireplace

• Flat Screen TV in living room

• Deck with BBQ grill

Bedrooms:

• Master Suite

- King Bed

- Master bath with steam shower and double vanities

- Flat Screen TV

• 2nd Guest Room

- King Bed

• 3rd Guest Room

- King Bed

• 4th Guest Room

- 2 full beds

• Loft

- Sitting area with sofa bed

- Flat Screen TV – a great area for the children. DVD player

Amenities:

• Welcome To Telluride: Meet & Greet and complimentary private concierge service

• Amenity size shampoo, conditioner and soap

• Off street parking

• Free Wi-Fi

• Cable/Satellite TV/DVD

• Daily and midweek cleaning, private chef and catering services are available at the guest's request

Suitability:

• Child-friendly

• Smoke free vacation rental

• No pets allowed

Transportation:

No car is necessary because everything is within walking distance. If needed, there's plenty of off street parking adjacent to the condo. No problem getting to Mountain Village either. The free gondola will take you on a 13 minute ride to the town of Mountain Village. You may use Telluride's free transportation via the Galloping Goose which loops through town every 15 minutes, the main pick up is located right outside your door. The gondola operates from 7am to midnight daily.

Skiing or snowboarding and need rentals? Ask about our 20% discount for guests. Discounted Ski Lift tickets with 7 day advance online purchase available.

Your vacation will be made as convenient as possible with your full time host and concierge at no charge. What better way to arrive in Telluride, especially if it is your first visit. We look forward to Welcoming You to Telluride!

Reserve your beautiful rental at an affordable price!

Town of Telluride Business License #: 13463

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pam (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

It is right on the ski slope with just a moment’s walk to the door. The pictures don't really do it justice. It is very spacious and comfortable with lovely views from the lounge over the snow and up the valley. Spotlessly clean and very well maintained. We were a party of six adults - three couples - so three double rooms and three bath or shower rooms was exactly what we were looking for. For a party with children the layout is great as they would have a separate area. Pam and Peter who manage the property and look after you are so kind and helpful.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)
4 BR Beautiful Penthouse-Summer Heated Pool-Ski in and out-Fireplace
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect Place for Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was just as described and shown in pictures. All great quality furnishings and soft goods (towels, sheets, etc.). All the bedrooms were roomy and had space for clothes, luggage, etc. The kitchen had all modern appliances and was well appointed. Laundry in unit was helpful as we got muddy on hikes and mountain biking. Views of the mountain were outstanding. Can only imagine what they are like in the winter. Common pool for building was not very big, but worked out ok. Hot tub was roomy. Our only complaint was that there was no broom in unit- we had some crumbs on the kitchen floor, but nothing to do it with (we were on vacation, so I was not overly concerned and my family laughed at me). Management company was professional from first inquiry through to arrival and departure. Jon met us upon arrival and had awesome recommendations for groceries, shopping, activities and eating. Really an awesome stay! Thanks to the owners and management company - we hope to be back for a winter-time stay in the near future.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castle Rock, CO
4

Great Place!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was in a great location. No complaints except for the uncovered windows in master bedroom. The light during the day was blinding and made the room unbearably hot during the day.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

March 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo, very close to the Coonskin lift, two blocks from the grocery store. So very convenient.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Welcome To Telluride Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Central LA
5

outstanding and perfect!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this property numerous times and it never disappoints. It is always immaculately clean, well stocked and perfectly maintained. The location is outstanding, offering easy access to all the restaurants and the mountain. The super comfortable beds, nice sheets and towels, and first class appointments make it feel like a five star hotel, and this property has all the conveniences of home. Thank you for another perfect trip to our favorite place in the country. We hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice to see you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location location location

  • 5 of 5

I have never stayed in a more fabulous place. We were steps away from the free bus stop, the lift ticket office, the ski rental shop and a ski lift. You could not find a more convenient location.

We were a group of 3 couples for the whole week. One of the couples have a son, daughter in law and granddaughter who live an hour away and they came in and out as their work schedule allowed. This condo is roomy enough that there was plenty of space for all.

It has been renovated and updated. It is beautifully decorated. The bedding and linens are luxurious. The kitchen is well appointed so we were able to cook and eat in as often as we wanted. I would not even think of looking for another place if I am ever lucky enough to return to fabulous Telluride.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of Etta 114. We hope to see you back again very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

ETTA Two Telluride

  • 4 of 5

Property rated only a three because the cleanliness was poor. Kitchen pots and pans dirty, grill filthy, tv remote batteries dead. -- On the positive two issues (hot water boiler not functional and a parking lot repaving ) while bothersome were handled professionally by Peter and Pam.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jim. We strive to have the highest standards of cleanliness at all of our properties. I spoke to the owner of the housekeeping company the day we received your review and she immediately cleaned the grill. We apologize this was overlooked on their cleaning schedule. The pots and pans may have been put away without being properly cleaned by a prior renter. We always respond promptly and are happy to get any concerns resolved while are guests are in residence. We hope to see you again.s
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

No car is necessary in the winter or summer, because everything is within walking distance; including restaurants, grocery store and shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • .
  • .
  • .
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Telluride Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1523 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Welcome to Telluride exclusively created Spa products ~ Green Tea Lemongrass Shampoo and Conditioner. Satin Body Wash enriched with a blend of botanical extracts and vitamins this gel will leave skin feeling clean, moisturized and velvety soft.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Welcome to Telluride offers the 'personal touch' and will Meet and Greet you at this vacation rental. No car is necessary in the winter or summer, because everything is within walking distance; including restaurants, grocery store and shopping. This vacation rental is located on the Galloping Goose shuttle route which runs through Town of Telluride every 15 - 20 minutes. This is free transportation. You can take this shuttle right to the free Gondola which will take you to the Mountain Village. Telluride is known for its world class skiing, however summer is fast becoming the favorite time of year to visit. The dramatic views, festivals, sunshine, and outdoor fun such as hiking, mountain biking, golfing, fly fishing, and whitewater rafting keep everyone coming back in the summer.

Partner Offers