check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Serene mountain home with pool table and gorgeous mountain views from the hot tub! (amazing views, game room): Snow Mountain Lodge

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

Description

Breckenridge House Rental Photos and Description

house, 4198 sq. ft., 5 bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 5 bathrooms

You like things to be authentic: no fake antiques or phony emotions for you. So when you go live in the mountains, you want the post and beam architecture, enormous river rock fireplace, and noble Moose King of the Snow Mountain Lodge. Some say it's just an average moose head mounted on the fireplace, but you know better, because you've seen the “Moose King Master Suite” with its attached marble bath. This is authentic mountain lodge living overlooking a ten-mile range of evergreens, where the Moose King's family lies in wait.

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit InvitedHome.com to learn more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
InvitedHome Breckenridge
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

My group had a wonderful time while in CO. The house was just the right size and was in a beautiful location. When we got there the view was amazing! We really enjoyed our time there!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Serene mountain home with pool table and gorgeous mountain views from the hot tub! (amazing views, game room): Snow Mountain Lodge
average rating of 4.4 based on 6 reviews
4

We had a fabulous stay at this home!

  • 4 of 5

This home was perfect for our family for a summer mountain getaway. We had 13 people in our family and everyone had a bed to sleep in. The home was very clean and well maintained. Invited Home staff were very helpful and available. While we were there we hiked the Peaks trail from Peak 8 to Frisco; spent time in town; rode horses and ATVs in Fairplay; and whitewater rafted in Buena Vista -- all nearby or an easy drive from Breckenridge. The best thing was looking out at the mountain view from the family room, the deck and the sauna. I would definitely recommend this property to others and we would love to go back to it.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It sounds like such a fun trip! We're so glad you had a great time and would love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Mountain Home

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this house for a friendsgiving. The house was absolutely freezing when we first got there and didn't get warm until the following day. The fireplace was a saving grace as we all gathered around it. They say that the driveway gets plowed if there is more than 4 inches of snow and we got there with close to a foot of snow in the driveway. Make sure you have 4wd if you go during the winter or during a storm like we did. This was a short stay for us but the house had everything that we needed and had beautiful views. I was in the master bedroom and it felt like the people above me were in my room with me because you could hear everything. This did not take away from the experience and I would book this house again. The house it also right up the hill from Broken Compass Brewery that was absolutely delicious! It is also close to town and the city market if you need to grab something quick. I would recommend this house to friends and family for sure.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grain Valley, MO
4

Gorgeous view from deck, distorted view from inside looking out due to filthy windows/doors

  • 4 of 5

This house is pretty great, with a few things to consider:

1. Upon arrival we found a nice hand written note telling us to enjoy our stay along with a bottle of red wine (nice touch). BUT we also found another hand written note stating that the hot tub wasn't available to use for 24 hrs because they had to fill it with water earlier that day. The water was COLD. We all were talking about how great the hot tub was going to feel that night after driving SO long to get there. We were all looking forward to looking up at the stars and relaxing. This was a HUGE let down right off the bat.

2. The breathtaking views of the mountains from the deck were priceless, however it was quite a disappointment that the windows/doors were so filthy that if you wanted to see that view from the inside on the sofa by the fire, it was rather distracting since there was dirt and water spots all over the windows. They charge like a $300-$350 cleaning fee so we expected these windows to be spotless. I did complain about the dirty windows after our trip and was told window cleaning is not part of the cleaning fee, as thunderstorms roll through often and get the windows dirty often? How in the world does that cleaning fee NOT cover cleaning the windows that you look through to see the view of the mountains?

3. The 2nd master bedroom (upper level) fireplace was turned off and we were told not to use it. The main fireplace, 1st master, and basement fireplace worked great though. However, part of the reason we rented this place was for the fireplaces in the master bedrooms (romantic). So we couldn't use the fireplace and we also couldn't get the darn door to open so we could use the upper balcony/deck off the 2nd master bedroom. We unlocked it just fine but the door knob wouldn't turn right or something. So that wasn't available for us to use either.

Although we had a few other complaints, here's some of the good: Incredible view, amazing grand fireplace, beautiful kitchen with a gorgeous view of the mountains from the window above the sink, great grill, sweet hot tub, close to town, very spacious. And I don't think they advertise this but there is a large corner Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. We saw a red fox next door and snapped some pictures.

*Ruth from invited home was great before and after our stay. We let her know about the issues we had and they offered a credit for our inconvenience.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We have remedied these issues and the hot tub and fireplaces are in working order. The door to the small deck on the upper bedroom does stay locked, as with heavy winds they will fly open. This home is set on a hill so often the exteriors of the windows do get dirty from storms and dirt blowing, but we always clean the interiors.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
St. Louis
5

Snow Mountain Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home and experience. We stayed here with another family. We had 10 kids ranging from 10 months to 16 years old. There was plenty of space for sleeping and playing. The home had a few small issues, such as the fireplace was not working in the upstairs master, exterior doors hard to open, TV not getting a signal and a few other minor issues, but overall, still excellent. One day I had to request maintenance to replace a light bulb and fix a sticking door. They immediately came out, very pleasant and resolved the issues. Even the basement was open, bright, warm and a fun place to hang out. We lost power one Sunday evening for a few hours due to a transformer outage down the road. Not knowing who to call, I called the Invited Home rep (Ruth) who was more than willing to help and make sure we were safe. She offered to bring us candles, food or anything needed. Since the fireplace and gas stove still worked we were absolutely fine. Actually, it made the evening even better. It was one of those evenings that when the electricity came back on, we left it off.. Ruth continued to follow up with us until she knew the power was on and we were AOK. The home is fully stocked with everything you need and the pictures are as beautiful as the actual home. The neighborhood is nice. We talked to a few of the other neighbors (both renters and locals) and all very nice. A few days we simply hung around the house, played board games, talked, sat in hot tub and drank cocoa by the fire rather than going anywhere. Wonderful vacation, home and service.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Republican City, Nebraska
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home last summer for our family vacation with another family, and it was PERFECT! I would definately recommend this home, it fit our group of 4 adults and 6 children perfectly. The pool table was always in use and the surroundings are perfect!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Car: necessary

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4198 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers