About the property
- House7500 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
house, 7500 sq. ft., 8 bedrooms, Sleeps 24, 7 bathrooms
Let's just go ahead and admit it... the French have a few things pretty much figured out: food, art, techno music, and vacations! With a month off every year, they get lots and lots of practice. It's no wonder then that Mont Vista Chateaux is the epitome of vacation home perfection. Think of it as a modern interpretation of a French Chateaux, right in the heart of the Rockies. This home is a bit of a show off though...With 8 bedrooms, 6 1/2 baths, 2 gourmet kitchens, pool table, movie room with 65" flatscreen TV, and 8 person hot tub, it's practically mocking other homes in the area. It's even got a great location, just 5 blocks from downtown, with expansive mountain views throughout the house and a stop for the free shuttle downtown only 150 yds away. Everything in this house, from the Wolf range to the exposed wood beam architecture seems to have been designed to inspire envy.
Business License: 4530000001
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- English, Spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 27, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
We had 22 people stay here for 4 days. It was a lovely home and we did not feel crowded. Nice big kitchen. We loved having 2 sinks and 2 dish washers. Our only complaints is the driveway. In the winter a 4 wheel drive is a must! The driveway is steep and has a sharp bend at the top of it before entering the main road. Also the house is located an uphill walk to a shuttle that is a ways away. We had to drive our skiers to the slopes Beautiful surroundings.
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a great stay in Breckenridge and we're glad that our home was a good fit for your group. We would love to have you back again!
Great place for a big group
This place is amazing for a group of couples that all want their own private space... Pretty rare to find a place that can accommodate 8 couples.
But, that's just the start... The place is huge and nice and the service was great
Thank you for your review. We're glad that our home was a good fit for your group and that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back!
great place for large group
really great experience
Thank you for your review. We're glad Mont Vista Chateaux was a good fit for your group and we would love to have you stay with us again!
I love it
Was way more than I expected very nice home
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you had a great stay and we would love to have you back again.
Beautiful home but oven out of service
House was beautiful. Layout was perfect for our large party. We had a nice dinner planned for our wedding and discovered that the oven did not work. A representative was sent out to confirm the problem and that was it- not even an attempt to fix. Their response was sorry for inconvenience. Not good service for such an expensive rental. Not even a follow up call was made.
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that one of the home's ovens was not working upon your arrival, but our repair technicians were able to order the correct part during their inspection and the oven is now in working order. We're glad that overall you enjoyed the home, and we hope you will give us another chance.
The property suited over needs really well. The common areas were great for everyone getting togethe
Overall, the Chateaux was great! However it is surprising that a house me that sleeps 22 is so inadequately equipped in some areas!
My advice to renters is to bring large pots and pans if you are going to cook; bring camp chairs if you want to sit outside on th lower deck or even the upper deck for that matter-- we had 12 adults and 9' children . The dining area worked pretty well as the of the time we sat down together was when we are out.
The views ar amazing!
But since we are every meal ate the home-- with the exception of one. Cooking utensils are premium requirement for our group.
Bring your own spices and laundry detergent and dryer sheets.
None of that is a big deal but does impact how you pack for the trip.
As well , if you like the common area to be somewhat clean, you may want to ask for a midweek maid service as the vacuum was broken and that was a bummer.
We're so glad that you had a great trip overall, and appreciate your feedback on the kitchen items. We are reviewing the kitchen inventory of this home and will make sure to update it so that it's well-stocked!