check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Kozy Family Getaway! Newly Redecorated ~ Game Room- Resort Pool- WiFi

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Welcome to our Newly Redecorated ~ Kozy Getaway!, This beautiful cabin located in Smoky Cove Resort is your next relaxation, vacation destination! This resort community offers a resort swimming pool, horse shoes, fire-pit, stream-side picnic pavilion with BBQ grill, beautiful woodland scenery and walking trails!

Kozy Getaway is centrally located and convenient to local shopping, restaurants, and live entertainment. You and your family or group will enjoy the peaceful wooded setting as well as amenities that this private resort community has to offer.

The Kozy Getaway has a spacious floor plan and is equipped with all the finest amenities. It has a fully equipped kitchen with state of the art appliances, as well as a grill for cooking out during your stay. You will find three King Master Suites and a large open sleeping loft with three full size beds, and a queen sleeper sofa. This cabin sleeps a total of 14 guests. This cabin also features a private wrap around porch with wooded resort views where you can relax your cares away. A large game room in this cabin offers a pool table and a media area for watching cable TV,or movies. For you convenience this cabin also offers high speed wireless internet.

* 3 x King Master Suites

* 3 x Full Size Beds in Loft

* Queen Sleeper Sofa

AMENITIES

- Newly Redecorated Spring 2016!

- Resort Swimming Pool

- Pool Table - Game Room!

- New Flat Screen TV's Throughout!

- Desk Top Computer

- Three Decks with Furniture

- Porch Swing

- Charcoal Grill

- WIFI

- Paved Roads

- Horse Shoes

- <5 miles to Downtown

- <10 miles to Dollywood & Dollywood Splash Country

Make plans to stay at Kozy Getaway for your next vacation or getaway to the Great Smoky Mountains!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
iTripVacations-BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE! 888-534-8747 smokymtns@itripvacations.com
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Kozy Family Getaway! Newly Redecorated ~ Game Room- Resort Pool- WiFi
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
Palatka,FL
5

Beautiful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed Beartoe Bungalow very much! The home was very spacious with plenty of room for our family,! Everyone had their own space, and also enjoyed time together at the pool table or relaxing at the fire place. The loft upstairs was perfect for the kids to sleep and have their own space and the adults had their own rooms and private baths. The cabin was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The wrap around porch was beautiful and the hot tub was fabulous. Mr. Homer and Crystal in maintenance were very attentive to any questions that we had as well. The property was easy to find, was close to attractions and restaurants and is in a beautiful community. We would definitely return to this property!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review of our cabin! We are so happy that your family enjoyed the visit. We sure do look forward to helping you plan your next Smoky Mountain vacation! Also, please note that the cabin has a new name ~ Kozy Getaway ~ It has new owners, some new updates, but everything else will stay the same. Thank you again and Come Back Soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Kozy Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We rented this cabin for our family to stay in because our son was getting married in Gatlinburg. The cabin was so nice they decided to use it for the wedding ceremony. There were 14 of us that stayed here and we loved the cabin. Very spacious and the location was very convenient. We would definitely come here again!!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you all had such a wonderful visit and congratulations to your son! We look forward to having you all back for years to come! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Time. Great Cabin

  • 4 of 5

I met my family at the cabin we had 11 people. The cabin was perfect. Not to far from activities and it was very well kept. It was everything I expected and more. Will definitely be booking again

Stuart

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our cabin! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back for years to come! Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Some work needed, but overall a satisfying stay

  • 3 of 5

Our week long stay at Beartoe Bungalow just ended. We were a party of 13, and for the most part we are content with our stay.

There are a few items that require maintenance/replacement:

The sofa bed in the basement (where the pool table is) is not comfortable at all! Members of our party had to sleep on the floor using the sofa cushions. Additionally, the bedroom adjacent to this room does not have a door, or a closet/furniture for guests to place their belongings.

Both the sofa bed and the couch in the living room show some wear, and have some tearing on the upper frames.

The fireplace works, but the timer is broken and the fire shuts off on its own. Just a small bit of advice to future renters, you'll have to try turning on the pilot light several times to get the fire going again once it turns off.

The pool sticks in the basement should be replaced, some of them seem to have been cracked and are being held with tape, and the tips are broken. A set of pool cues isn't very expensive, this is an easy fix.

All rooms and bathrooms were clean and neat, as was the kitchen. There were enough linens, blankets and towels for everyone in our party, as well as dishes, silverware and cups/mugs. All appliances were in good working order. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils, small appliances, and cook and bakeware. The refrigerator chills well, but there are two shelves missing on the inside of the door (not a huge deal, it's a rather large unit so everything still fit well).

The dining room table only seats four comfortably. The table does not match a cabin meant for as many occupants as this cabin can accommodate.

We had a small issue with the clothes dryer making a noise, and a clog in one of the bathrooms, and the maintenance person came within 12 hours of me sending an email requesting these be looked at (unfortunately the dryer could not be fixed and so we had to air dry the laundry we had been doing).

While most of the rooms have closets, there were no hangers. We ran to Walmart and bought a pack of hangers to hang up our clothes.

The cabin is very centrally located, between Wears Valley and Pigeon Forge. It is easy to get to and part of a lovely community. The process of renting the cabin is very easy, and the management staff was accommodating when we had to delay one of our payments by a couple of days.

While the experience could have been slightly better with some small fixes/investments to the cabin, overall we had a lovely time and would consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review for our property. We would like to say that since your stay, the cabin has been redecorated, repaired and has new furniture as well as a new dining table that will seat more guests! The dining table was custom built just for our cabin. The cabin also has new owners now and a new name ~ "Kozy Getaway" The new owners have even placed new Flat Screen TV's throughout the cabin! We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay. We do hope that you will give our cabin another chance, especially since it has had so much work and love put into it. Thank you again and we look forward to helping you in the future! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
3

Satisfied

  • 3 of 5

Cabin was clean and well located for our vacation. However, there were a few items that could be fixed to make for a better stay. First off, the hot tub's heater would not lower resulting in too hot of water to use. Secondly, the beds were rather old and uncomfortable in all 3 rooms, with complaints coming from all parties. Finally, there was no door on the bedroom on the bottom floor, not allowing us to use the bottom floor once night arrived (pool table and such).

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review for our property. We would like to say that since your stay, the cabin has been redecorated as well as had repairs. The cabin also has new owners now and a new name! "Kozy Getaway" We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay and are sorry for the issues you encountered. We hope to have the opportunity to help you with planning your next vacation and knowing that "Kozy Getaway" is completely improved! Thank you again and we look forward to helping you in the future! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Not what we expected!

  • 1 of 5

The cabin was as big as we expected, but for the big cleaning fee we expected a clean cabin. The carpet in the basement and on the stairs had stains and dirt on them. The basement bedroom had no door. The pool table was worn out. The dryer stopped working...

On the other hand the maintenance man Homer was very efficient at his job. He made us feel like our complaints were important to him.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you had some concerns about the cabin during your stay. We would like to let you and future travelers know that we have sent our crew out to clean the carpets, assess the bedroom door and we are having the pool table re-covered. So glad to hear that Homer was able to help you during your stay. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to him. We hope to have you back again and thank you again for your patronage. Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Other Activities:

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (GSMNP) is one of the most visited National Parks in the United States. The Park is renowned for its diversity of plant and animal life, the beauty of its ancient mountains, and rich Southern Appalachian mountain culture.The Park includes over 500,000 acres with 800 miles of hiking trails, 10 campgrounds, 1,500 types of plants. The Smoky Mountains border the states of Tennessee and North Carolina and include ninety seven historic structures, including grist mills, churches, schools, barns, and the homes of early settlers, that help to preserve the Southern Appalachian mountain heritage in the park.

Visit Beautiful Townsend TN. In the heart of the Smokey Mountains, this community has it all. River Tubing, Trail Rides, Zip Lines, Fall Colors, Arts and Crafts, and on and on and on!

Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains

Pigeon Forge vacation rentals offer guests more than just your typical vacation. Tucked away in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee, the climate of Pigeon Forge is almost perfect with balmy summers and moderate winters, making it a perfect destination during either season. With endless entertainment and fun, our Pigeon Forge condos are the ideal vacation spot for all kinds of vacationers.

The Smoky Mountains make a picturesque backdrop for your Pigeon Forge vacation rentals. If you're itching to get back to nature there are many ways to discover the natural wonders of Pigeon Forge. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park boasts over 800 miles of hiking trails, sightseeing and exploration. Or for a more unique experience you can tour the diverse wilderness by helicopter, Hummer, bike, horse or water. Get an up close and personal view of the beautiful Pigeon Forge waterfalls, wildlife, and plant life.

Our Pigeon Forge rentals are also near a number of great family friendly attractions for the whole family to enjoy. Visit the many amusement parks, live entertainment, master craftsmen demonstrations, and more. While you're there be sure you catch Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction, an action-packed show complete with a four-course dinner.

For some educational fun not far from your Pigeon condos, visit the Dinosaur Walk Museum, the Guinness World Records Museum, Elvis Museum, or Wonderworks. The kids will be having so much fun they won't even realize their learning while they play!

After a day of excitement, refuel at any of the many delicious restaurants located near your Pigeon Forge condos. Find the perfect restaurant for all appetites, while enjoying a high class dining experience. For some after dinner fun, visit the many shops available and find that perfect souvenir to bring home to friends and family. Spend the night strolling downtown, relaxing, before heading back to your Pigeon Forge rentals.

All of our Pigeon Forge vacation rentals guarantee an amazingly relaxing stay without the hassle. Each rental offers luxurious amenities, high quality accommodations and services, and infinite comfort and fun. iTrip offers a variety of rental styles and sizes that can accommodate all group sizes, from families to couples. No matter which of our Pigeon Forge condos you choose, you’ll experience the best lodging experience you’ve ever had. We promise to fulfill all your vacation desires and more. Begin planning your trip of a lifetime and book your Pigeon Forge vacation rentals easily with iTrip today.

Click Here for What to See and Do in Pigeon Forge

Click Here for Attraction Schedules in Pigeon Forge

Click Here for Show Schedules in Pigeon Forge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $150 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12.75%.
    Processing Fee $35
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2586 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital

Partner Offers