Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vacation Home Right On The Water's Edge of Seneca Lake!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Beds (sleeps 10 ) And 2 Bathrooms With 188' Waterfront, Dock.

Lake level home located right on waters edge. Located on the West Shore of Seneca Lake just 1 mile (walking distance) outside the Village of Watkins Glen. Near Public Boat Launches, Watkins Glen Gorge State Park, Watkins Glen International Speedway, many wineries of the Finger Lakes Wine Trail, and the Finger Lakes National Forest. Located right on the waters edge of Seneca Lake. This 3 story vacation rental home with private dock offers spectacular lake views from all rooms. This 2,400 sq. ft. four bedroom home sleeps 10 guests comfortably. There are two queen-size beds, one full size bed, two twin beds, a trundle bed (2 beds). There is a modern kitchen and two full baths. This modern year around home includes all modern amenities including washer, dryer, dishwasher, large screen TV, cable, internet, WIFI,air conditioning and a wine cooler. The home also includes a pellet stove, outdoor gas grill, outdoor fire pit, off road parking for 2 cars (others need to park on street) and much more. The lower level includes an expansive floor plan with 270 degree Seneca Lake views! Catch trophy land locked salmon and lake trout right from the dock! Located on public maintained road! There is a 2 night minimum stay for weeknight and 3 night minimum stay for weekends (Thursday to Monday)


Property Manager
Julia Symes, Property Manger
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Amenities

Watkins Glen Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
There are beds for 10 persons comfortable. Although there is a pull out couch in the living room permission for additional persons is needed.

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Vacation Home Right On The Water's Edge of Seneca Lake!
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Amazing house with an incredible view of the lake!

  • 5 of 5

This house really fit the needs of what I was looking for. With really no one around, you can sit back and enjoy the peacefulness of the lake. The whole set up was amazing and could not have asked for any better!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful interior with great lakefront location

  • 4 of 5

The property was very secluded with a beautiful interior. The house was spacious and well equip with all necessities. The water was right outside the door with a gorgeous dock which made for an amazing stay. We did have a few issues with the presentation of the cleanliness of the house (bathtub full of dirty towels, beds not all made, no toilet paper, hot water turned off) but overall the stay was very enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sam, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the home . We apologize for the issue with the towels in the tub. When I met with you I wish you had told us about them we would have taken care of them. We have never had an issue prior. The washing machine had broken down just prior to you arriving and the cleaners where sent to pick up the laundry. Apparently they picked up the laundry next to the laundry area and did not look in the bathroom. We certainly apologize for this over site. We now have a new washer and extra linens so that every bed is made. without waiting for laundry. Thank you for bring the hot water issue to our attention. We did respond to your not having hot water with in 10 minutes and have now included instruction on how to turn on the hot water in our Guest Book. It sometimes is turned off due to the heat it puts out in that area of the house. We are glad that you did get to enjoy the lake and the home and otherwise found your experience enjoyable. We thank you for the review and letting us know of your concerns. Julei Symes, Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing house. Very relaxing. Great views

  • 5 of 5

Great house, perfect location

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Inna, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed this home on the lake and hope you will visit us again. Julie Symes, Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wine Trail Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our long weekend get-a-way with three other couples. The bedrooms were large and the views were stunning with the fog rising off the water and the sun coming up. The living room/kitchen/dining area was spacious and adequately furnished to allow for a very relaxing atmosphere. The house was clean and well maintained. The location is close to many restaurants, if you don't want to use the kitchen or grill, but also secluded from traffic. We would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a relaxing get-a-way.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

VERY NICE COTTAGE!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was exactly as described, the beds were very comfortable, home was clean and well stocked. My husband I do not usually do well in queen size beds but this one was a good one that did not squeak and we both slept very well. The best part is seeing the sun rise from the bed and feeling like we were waking up on a cruise! Really beautiful with the full moon we had too. All three bedrooms have that great view too!

Only complaint is the parking. Pretty typical on the lakes in the area but this was scary, almost got stuck on the railroad track once. Stayed on other side of track after that!

I wish the owner had left some cheap fishing poles, we did not catch anything with the ones we bought but it would have been nice to have them there. Fold up chairs for the dock would have also been a bonus.

Perfect place for our grown kids to meet us for the wedding. Easy check in too.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Elmira Corning
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
tiki bar or bars in town
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Watkins Glen gold course
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Watkins Glen International speedway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many restaurantl on Franklin Street Watkins Glen
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Greek Peek or Bristol Mountain for snow skiing
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
out side your door then Clute Park
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Watkins Glen Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
high season weeknight
May 13 2017 - Oct 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$425
$2,975
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $400

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties