Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vacation Home Right On The Water's Edge of Seneca Lake!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

7 Beds (sleeps 10 ) And 2 Bathrooms With 188' Waterfront, Dock.

Lake level home located right on waters edge. Located on the West Shore of Seneca Lake just 1 mile (walking distance) outside the Village of Watkins Glen. Near Public Boat Launches, Watkins Glen Gorge State Park, Watkins Glen International Speedway, many wineries of the Finger Lakes Wine Trail, and the Finger Lakes National Forest. Located right on the waters edge of Seneca Lake. This 3 story vacation rental home with private dock offers spectacular lake views from all rooms. This 2,400 sq. ft. four bedroom home sleeps 10 guests comfortably. There are two queen-size beds, one full size bed, two twin beds, a trundle bed (2 beds). There is a modern kitchen and two full baths. This modern year around home includes all modern amenities including washer, dryer, dishwasher, large screen TV, cable, internet, WIFI,air conditioning and a wine cooler. The home also includes a pellet stove, outdoor gas grill, outdoor fire pit, off road parking for 2 cars (others need to park on street) and much more. The lower level includes an expansive floor plan with 270 degree Seneca Lake views! Catch trophy land locked salmon and lake trout right from the dock! Located on public maintained road! There is a 2 night minimum stay for weeknight and 3 night minimum stay for weekends (Thursday to Monday)

Property Manager
Julia Symes, Property Manger
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017


Watkins Glen Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
There are beds for 10 persons comfortable. Although there is a pull out couch in the living room permission for additional persons is needed.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Vacation Home Right On The Water's Edge of Seneca Lake!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews

Right on the water

  • 4 of 5

Nice place

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Great views & location right on the water! Loved having the gas grill, seclusion, and plenty of room for everyone. Note the train tracks are active, but it was during daylight hours.

Very enjoyable & relaxing

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely location and house

  • 5 of 5

The property is secluded and quiet

House well stocked and spacious

Beds comfy and views from rooms make it feel like you're on the water

Easy access if you rent kayaks and easy to jump off the dock for a swim

We didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was perfect for our needs, and the downstairs was a great common area

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our needs, and the downstairs was a great common area

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Amazing house with an incredible view of the lake!

  • 5 of 5

This house really fit the needs of what I was looking for. With really no one around, you can sit back and enjoy the peacefulness of the lake. The whole set up was amazing and could not have asked for any better!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Beautiful interior with great lakefront location

  • 4 of 5

The property was very secluded with a beautiful interior. The house was spacious and well equip with all necessities. The water was right outside the door with a gorgeous dock which made for an amazing stay. We did have a few issues with the presentation of the cleanliness of the house (bathtub full of dirty towels, beds not all made, no toilet paper, hot water turned off) but overall the stay was very enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sam, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the home . We apologize for the issue with the towels in the tub. When I met with you I wish you had told us about them we would have taken care of them. We have never had an issue prior. The washing machine had broken down just prior to you arriving and the cleaners where sent to pick up the laundry. Apparently they picked up the laundry next to the laundry area and did not look in the bathroom. We certainly apologize for this over site. We now have a new washer and extra linens so that every bed is made. without waiting for laundry. Thank you for bring the hot water issue to our attention. We did respond to your not having hot water with in 10 minutes and have now included instruction on how to turn on the hot water in our Guest Book. It sometimes is turned off due to the heat it puts out in that area of the house. We are glad that you did get to enjoy the lake and the home and otherwise found your experience enjoyable. We thank you for the review and letting us know of your concerns. Julei Symes, Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Elmira Corning
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
tiki bar or bars in town
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Watkins Glen gold course
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Watkins Glen International speedway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many restaurantl on Franklin Street Watkins Glen
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Greek Peek or Bristol Mountain for snow skiing
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
out side your door then Clute Park
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties