Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

QUIET North Shore Getaway! DIRECT BEACHFRONT COTTAGE!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

MOKULEIA BEACH COLONY, FARRINGTON HWY, WAIALUA, HI

Vacation Rental Permit #90/TVU-0631

HAWAII GET & TAT TAX ID #GE 108-223-8976-01

WE LOVE our Beach Cottage and so do our guests.... many have been enjoying this secluded hide-away in paradise! ALOHA! PEACEFUL... TRANQUIL.. .PERFECT FOR RELAXING! In this spacious one/two bedroom cottage you can truly get away from it all with spectacular unobstructed ocean views from nearly every room!

Our remodeling project was finished in 2010, complete with upscale kitchen and bathroom. We have granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, quartzite flooring throughout, Hawaiiana style elephant bamboo furniture, a fabulous bathroom with walk-in shower, plus a hot water shower in the outer back porch as well. Our glass enclosed lanai (porch) overlooking the ocean is complete with a bar height dining table and seating area, perfect for watching sunsets inside or out. Although we tried to leave no stone unturned on the inside, the best part however still remains, the incredible beachfront oceanview, the green sea turtles that feed in the water in your front yard, the peace and quiet you will find, the long strolls on the beach and the lush beautifully landscaped property. This is truly a tropical haven!

This cottage is a duplex, located on a 6 acre parcel with other cottages. The property has secured gated parking, a heated non-chlorinated pool, tennis courts, chipping green and a laundry room available to all our guests.

There are miles of deserted beaches with golden sand and pristine waters, filled with tropical fish, seasonal whales and green sea turtles. Discover isolated sandy coves perfect for swimming and snorkeling, driftwood, seashells, surfing, windsurfing & kite boarding. The mountains behind the cottage offer good hiking trails. Just a few miles from the cottage you will find the world famous beaches of the North Shore and the lovely historic town of Haleiwa. There is a harbor, restaurants, art galleries and local food markets. We are an easy 30 minutes from Pearl Harbor and about 10 more from there to the Honolulu Airport.

Welcome to Paradise!!

Check calendar TO SEE IF YOUR DATES ARE OPEN! Please note, at the time of booking, if you ask the owner to set up your invoicing, you will have the opportunity to pay using Echeck (no fees but requires a USA checking account). There is a 4% fee for all Credit Card payments (5% for International) that will be billed for after all rents have been paid.

Keywords: HAWAII BEACHFRONT, HAWAII SURFING, HAWAII SKYDIVING, HAWAII KITE BOARDING, HAWAII WIND SURFING, HAWAII POLO FIELDS, HAWAII BEACH HOME, HAWAII BEACHES, HAWAII BEACHFRONT ACCOMMODATIONS, HAWAII BEACHFRONT RENTAL CONDO, OAHU NORTH SHORE RENTAL HOME, OAHU BEACHFRONT HOME, NORTH SHORE Beachfront Cottage: OAHU BEACHFRONT Romantic Getaway, Snorkel, Swim, Surf, Tennis,

More Details

Owner
Rebecca Quigley
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Rebecca Quigley

Aloha, We are Patrick and Rebecca Quigley and we have 3 grown children and 2 grandchildren. We love traveling to surfing destinations world-wide. We both have a passion for the ocean, serenity and the Beautiful World God has created. We have been Maui and Oahu residents for over 18 years. Patrick is a Tile Setter and Rebecca manages the vacation rental properties. Mahalo for visiting our website!

Rebecca Quigley purchased this cottage in 2006

Why Rebecca Quigley chose North Shore Oahu

There is nothing better than being directly on the beach ... the sound of the ocean putting you to sleep ... watching the turtles play in the water all day long... enjoying the sunsets at your fingertips!. During whale season, Dec 15 - April 15, you can watch for whales playing between you and the horizon line, it is simply spectacular!

What makes this cottage unique

The quiet beaches, the pool, the tennis, the surfing, the sunsets the peace and quiet surroundings...simply relaxing! We love this end of the North Shore as there is minimal traffic compared to the Haleiwa side going toward Sunset Beach. Our area can get a little bit more activity on the weekends but that's because people that live on island also want to enjoy a piece of this peaceful paradise. It doesn't impact our complex too much because we are a gated community.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This beachfront cottage is restful, restorative and filled with the sounds of the sea. Loved the sea turtles and the incredible sunsets. It is quietly wonderful inside and out. Many Thanks!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Waialua Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
  • Walk in shower inside. Also hot water shower outside enclosed in the back fenced in area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • One Queen size Bed in the Master Bedroom: Two Twin Beds in the Second Bedroom (This Room is small but available at an extra charge)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens, Beach Towels, Outdoor Chairs provided

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

QUIET North Shore Getaway! DIRECT BEACHFRONT COTTAGE!
average rating of 4.8428574 based on 71 reviews
5

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

The property is only about 20 feet from the shoreline which gives it an amazing view. It is quiet and updated. The outdoor shower is awesome! We spent a week there with our adult son so was perfect for us. Since there is no AC windows are open and sound does carry so make sure your group is not super noisy. Most of the people there are permanent residents and this is one of the few vacation rentals on the complex. I highly recommend for a quiet family get away. Love the North Shore!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet Place By the Ocean

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is located in a gated community of one-level cottages. This one is only a few feet from the ocean, and the only sounds were of the waves hitting the shore, with the exception of the sounds of tree-trimming, which occurred while we were there. The cottage is very well equipped. We were given a phone number and told that we could make domestic calls from it, but there was no phone to be found. Fortunately, our cell phones worked there. It took us awhile to figure out that the two keys in the wooden bowl on the counter were a remote for the gate and the other key for entrance to the pool area. Rebecca was very accommodating in our contacts with her. Overall, we were more than happy with this property. It is comfortable, has a fantastic view of the ocean, is removed from traffic sounds, yet within easy access to restaurants and markets.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

The home and property was beautiful and we would come again

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations! We look forward to having you come back to stay with us again the next time you are traveling to Oahu!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is very comfortable and relaxing. The view is spectacular! We viewed sea turtles everyday from our dining room table. The only thing it didn't have was a crock pot....it's just something I use often for convenience. The kitchen was well supplied with all you needed to cook as far as utensils. I was extremely pleased with the cottage and the gated community. Communication with owner was excellent also. If I had any questions, she was prompt with an answer. We loved watching the skydivers from the cottage.......awesome...everything was awesome!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the turtles and skydivers. This is something that to me, I never tire of. Thank you for posting a review and I’m thrilled to know you had an absolutely wonderful time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cave Creek, AZ
5

Clean and beautiful as usual.

  • 5 of 5

This was our sixth stay at the condo and as usual everything was perfect. We love the owner's who are always accommodating and helpful. We had a great time riding horses at Gunstock Ranch (25 minutes away), taking an open door helicopter tour of the island, dining at the incomparable Alan Wong's (Honolulu) and the excellent new restaurant in Haleiwa called Haleiwa Beach House. The only difference this time is that the tide was extremely high the whole time and beach access was rarely accessible - no biggie though if you don't mind getting a little wet to make it to the beach near the polo grounds. Also, the entire North Shore looks completely new and beautiful after the recent road-side and beach clesn-up projects. Lots of tall grass and trees have been removed and have restored the views everywhere we traveled including the incredible panoramic view of the Waimae valley and bay from the ancient Hawaiin temple remains at Pu'u O Mahuka Heiau. Thanks again Rebecca!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Scott! Thank you so much for sharing the details of your trip. It’s nice to know that after coming to the North Shore that many times you are still able to find so many new and exciting things to do. Staying with us a 6th time at our beach cottage speaks volumes in your review and we greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us time and again in paradise. We know there are a lot of other options out there. We truly look forward to next time! Mahalo and Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, AZ
5

Best value on the beach

  • 5 of 5

I cannot imagine a better place to stay - right on the beach, wonderful updated (remodeled) bungalow you hate to leave for any reason. Quiet and out of the way so you can enjoy Hawaii as it should be. I highly recommend the stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for recommending our beach front unit. I hope you have the opportunity to return and visit us again at our bungalow in paradise! Much Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Honolulu International (HNL)
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Waialua
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Turtle Bay
Nearest Motorway
Farrington Hwy (930) - 2 laned road
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Cafe Haleiwa/ McDonalds/ Haleiwa Joes/ Kuaaina's
Nearest Beach
Mokuleia Beach Colony
Car: recommended

This Hawaii Beachfront Cottage has a Chipping Green on Property, swimming, snorkeling, fishing, surfing, Hawaii Sky Diving, Hawaii Paragliding, Beach Walking, Horse-Back Riding, Hawaii Polo Matches April thru August, Humpback whale migration December thru March, Hawaii Pro-Surfing contests Dec - Feb various locations on the North Shore, Dole Pineapple Plantation 20 Minutes, Pearl Harbor 30 Minutes, Hawaiian Polynesian Culteral Center 30 Minutes, Kaena Point National Park for hiking and more beautiful beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waialua Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017/ New Years 2018
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
$240
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2018/ New Years 2019
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 6 2019
7 night minimum stay
$265
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Departure Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

CANCELLATION POLICY: A $200 minimum processing fee applies to ALL cancellations plus the VRBO/HomeAway policy states that the Service Fee you paid them is NOT refundable. If you cancel 60 days prior to arrival, any remaining monies will be refunded. If you cancel 60 – 30 days prior to your arrival and your space does not get rebooked, your remaining monies will be forfeited. Final payment is due 30 days prior to arrival or payable in full if booking within 30 days of arrival. Once your account is paid in full, there will be no refunds after this point in time. If in doubt and because unforeseen things happen, please purchase independent Travel Insurance that is not associated with me personally but it is available thru VRBO/HomeAway at the time of check out.

CHANGE FEES: Once an initial payment is made, a minimum $100 CHANGE FEE WILL APPLY to date changes!

If a CREDIT CARD is used for any payment, it will incur a 4% fee (5% if international). Credit card fees will accumulate and be invoiced for after the final payment is made unless you have asked to have the fee added to your original invoice. All E-Check payments have no fees but you will need me to set up your invoicing to enable that option. All invoicing will be done online and generated thru VRBO’s secured website.

VRBO/HomeAway SERVICE FEE: Introduced in 2016, this fee paid for by travelers does not have the option to be waived, discounted or refunded under any circumstances and is applied at the time of your first payment.

HAWAII GET & TAT TAX ID #108-223-8976-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties