Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special rate and Spacious space for Spring Breaker

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

A modern townhouse and Pets are welcome.

Address: 1986 Scenic Gulf Dr, Miramar Beach, FL

Royal Seaesta #14 Amenities:

- SPACIOUS & BEAUTIFUL house. Super clean!

- Great for family gatherings or group vacations

- Well-managed & personal attention

- THREE bedrooms (king, queen, bunkbed sleep 3, & 3 sleeper sofas)

- ONE set of bunk beds (this is a great teen/children’s room - sleep 3)

- THREE bathrooms. No worries about privacy

- Fully equipped kitchens & spacious living areas

- Directly across the famous sugary white BEACHES

- Stocked with linens, towels, and bath essentials

- Washer/Dryer for your laundry needs

- Flat screen TV/DVD player

- Free Wireless WIFI

This beautiful owner-managed 3 bedroom, 3 baths, townhome is located across the street from Destin's beautiful beaches. This conveniently located townhome features two stories with bedrooms on each level and sleeps 9 people comfortably but can accommodate up to 12 people.

The unit features FREE Wifi, flat screen TV's, DVD player and a sleeper sofa in the Living Room. The first floor bedroom is a lock out room with queen size bed and 1 sofa sleeper and a private bath. The 1st floor has dining and kitchen area. The wood stairs leads you to the second level that features the master retreat bed room with KING bed and private master bathroom. The second level also has a bedroom with a private bathroom. This bedroom has a bunk bed sleep 3 and a sofa bed. The laundry is located on the 1st level. The beach access is across the street and shared with Emerald Waters. The two building complex has a picnic and grill area.

Royal Seaesta townhouse rental rates are very affordable. We have a great value that includes VERY CLEAN AND WELL MANAGED property located directly across the street from the beach. Pompano Joe's & Whales Tale are walking distance. Royal Seaesta is central to all shopping (Destin Commons & Silversands Outlet Mall), close to many fabulous restaurants, and convenient to the Sandestin & Grand Boulevard.

THE PROPERTY IS NEW AND REMODEL with Modern style

Bed size configuration:

1st floor - queen size bed and a sofa sleeper

2nd floor - King size bed; 1 bunk bed sleep 3 and size sleeper sofa

We provide all of the necessities to get you settled in and relaxed. There is a grocery store close by for you to replenish and pickup any items that you may need for the remainder of your stay.

NOTE: You have several methods to make your payments. You can pay by personal check, credit card or direct withdraw (eChecks) from your bank account through the HomeAway secure payment system. To get our best rate, our preferred payment method is by personal check or eChecks to avoid credit card fees. There will be a 2.5% Convenience fee if you pay by credit card.

Keywords: miramar beach, townhouse, condo, destin, rental, beach, family vacation, affordable, Fantastic Beach Townhouse. 3BR/3BA, Sleeps 9-12, FREE WIFI

More Details

Property Manager
Wendy & James Nguyen
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Wendy & James Nguyen

As a family of 6, we and our mom and 3 young children, love travelling. We find the more you go the more you learn and grow personally. For us, we don't have to be at a luxury place but a place that can bring us many joyful and sweet memories. Destin and Pamana City beach are the hidden gem that can give us many beautiful memories.

Wendy & James Nguyen purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Wendy & James Nguyen chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

My kids love this house because they find the bunkbed are theirs. We bought this house and remodel and redecorated it to make it joyful and peaceful. It's right next to the Alvin which keeps the kids entertain. Walking to the beach is less than 3 minutes. My mom and I like to go shopping and grocery shopping so we park the car in front of the townhouse and carry our stuffs easily.

What makes this townhome unique

Is very short distance to the beach

Isolate and quiet area yet is accessible to many different spots within walking distance

Comfortable and spacious for all guests. Bathroom is each room.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This place is directly across the street from beach access. Great location and literally a 5 minute walk and you are on the beach. We had everything we needed at the condo, and it is very nice inside. 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 3 showers. Couldn't have asked for any better. Kids had a blast at the beach and then came back and veg'd out watching Netflix on the smart tv. Souvenir shop is just a few steps away (I mean just a few steps) and they even sell beer! CVS is right down the street. Restaurants within 5-10 minutes, Wal Mart and grocery store close by. Overall a wonderful place that I will definitely stay at again. Owners communication is awesome!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Miramar Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Additional air mattress available
  • Master Bedroom with King bed but can also fit 2 air mattress for additional sleeping.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Special rate and Spacious space for Spring Breaker
average rating of 4.464286 based on 30 reviews
4

Great place and great location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location. The condo was very clean and a great space for the two families. We loved the beach access but all the reserved beach chairs almost make it impossible to get a good spot. Thanks for a great place.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house exceeded our expectation

  • 5 of 5

It is connected to private beach within steps so you can avoid the crowd and set your own tent especially we have a group of 9. There are rooms and space for every single one on our group. The house is super clean, well decorated and plenty of sitting areas to enjoy dinner and lunch together as a large group. I would love to come back here again and recommend it to my friends and family. Wendy was very kind and responsive to all of our inquires. Customer service from her cleaners are top notch.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not clean, roach in bed the first night and NO POOL as advertised. Also drugs found under the bed.

  • 1 of 5

Not clean. Roach crawling on the bed downstairs the first night we checked in. NO POOL ON LOCATION. There is a broken hot tub thats all. We found drugs on the floor under bed when we were trying to find the roach running around. My father can only go to the pool so we were very upset about the trip. The owner attempted refused to give us some money back. Even though it was false advertisement. I will be seaking my money back through an attorney. We visit Florida at least once a year and this has NEVER happened to us. Very upsetting and we will never go back here. I will also make sure that others are aware of this place.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: None was true. I expect this review and draft a response before I receive it because this guest threatened, bullied and sought money after me. I did not do anything wrong to this guest. Several reasons are (1) I did not mislead her to rent my townhouse. 45 days before her arrival I offered to refund her money 100% exception to my normal policy. The townhouse does not have the pool that her father can swim. 2nd option was her family would have access to use pools and spa from another resort which is 5 minutes away. Upon her arrival, she called me accuse me of misleading and deceiving her. I asked that she leaves the townhouse immediately with 100% refund. Her words were aggressive, rude and abusive. I have never felt that low being an owner who offer my vacation home to strangers. I reminded her the same deal as I previously agreed to her. She refused it and asked for money for water park tickets. She claimed her dad's condition DOES NOT allow him to the beach, but they can GO TO water park. Interesting! After over 30 minutes on the phone with her, I offered to call back in the morning yet I didn't. I wrote her an email because she did not remember our conversation 45 days ago. She then agreed to my previous offer to use pools and spa from other location. While my manager was at the house to give the pool bands, none of the issues about the drugs and the roach were brought up. I did ask my manager to ensure that we addressed every concern related to the house's cleanliness. While She commented that others should not rent my property, I rated on homeaway to let other owners not to rent to her unless other owners willing to go through all the troubles that I had with her. (2) Although she was well aware of my townhouse, she asked for an extended stay from her original 3 night stay before her arrival. I gave her a steep discounted rate for the extra date. If her stay was that bad, I was ready to give back her money for early departure. I don't need a rude customer. Yet She did not leave early. She left almost an hour past her required departure time. Thus, there was no reason for me to give her any sort of compensation. (3) Lastly I would not give in to her as she claimed in her written message to me, she has been visiting Destin for the last 30 yrs. she should have had a place to return. Why would she rent my place for the first time. Some customers are using online rating to threaten and bully owners to retaliate. She is an example.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Beautiful and Spacious Property

  • 5 of 5

This property was absolutely perfect for my group of 9 friends. This place had everything that we could have needed and more. The 3 bedrooms and 3 baths gave us plenty of room to get ready everyday. It is right next to Alvin's Island beach store, and a 2 minute walk to the beach. I would highly recommend this place for a group of people.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had plenty of room and space, the three bathrooms were a plus.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying there. The gulf was right across the street. People were friendly and we were able to take our dog. The accommodations were great, plenty of room and the weather was great.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Seaesta Number 14

  • 4 of 5

Property was very clean and ready for us when we arrived. A couple small problems initially with door code and TGV, but Wendy responded instantly on the phone. Property was well located about half way between Destin Commons and Outlet Mall. Wished it was located directly on the beach, but access to beach was easy and convenient. Listing was accurate. Happy Hour at Surf Hut up road a real bargain.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Fort Walton

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Aug 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$240
From
$260
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 
 
Labor date 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Spring break 2018
Mar 9 2018 - Apr 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$210
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
May 25 2018 - Aug 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$240
From
$260
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 
 
Late Summer 2018
Aug 12 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 
 
Labor Date 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $150
Property damage fee $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check-in time: 4:00 PM
Checkout time: 10:00 AM
Rates begin at 9 guests to a maximum of 12. No charge for children under 3 yrs of age
Additional guests after 9 guests will be charged $100/per week per person
Pet charge is $30.
Minimum age to rent is 25 years of age unless specific approval is provided in writing

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable