check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Relaxing 1BR Condo, Walk to Old Town Scottsdale!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 - 24 nights


Minimum Stay
14 - 24 nights


Arts Districts Condo Rental Photos and Description

Retro Condo in Great Location.

Excellent 1 B/R, 1 Bath, 650+sf condo! Great location in a gated community in Old Town Scottsdale. Day or night, this condo is right where you want to be!

If you have any questions regarding this condo or any of our other listings, please do not hesitate to ask. :-)

The thing we love most about this place is that it has character! It's located in a unique cluster of condos that were all built in the 1960s and '70s (this area of Scottsdale is a little older). Although we've been doing some minor renovations (newer appliances, bathroom vanity and floor, new carpeting throughout, new windows, and an upgraded patio area), we have been trying to keep as many of the retro touches as we can to keep the personality of the space.

The condo will comfortably sleep 5 (2 on the bed in the bedroom, 2 on the sleeper sofa in the living room, and 1 on a luxury air mattress. One small pet is welcome in the condo for an additional $10/night.

The bedroom contains a queen-size bed with premium memory foam mattress and luxurious linens, blankets, and pillows. It might just be the most comfortable bed you've slept on. Seriously, it's that good.

The living room has a comfortable sofa-bed with it's own soft linens and pillows. If you are traveling with 2 couples, the couple in the living room will get more privacy than normal because there's an extra door leading from the living room into the hallway that the bedroom is down (thank you mid-century floor plan!).

The bathroom is located off of the small hallway that connects the bedroom and the living room. The bathroom is fully stocked with toiletries, towels (including beach towels for the pool), a hair dryer, and shampoos and soaps so that you can pack light.

The kitchen is fully stocked with all the pots, pans, dishes, and spices you need to cook homemade meals during your stay. Coffee and teas are waiting in the cabinets to help get moving each morning, as are a few essentials like oatmeal and cereals.

****Please let us know if you have pets. Pets are welcome to stay here, but we do require that you have a place to keep your pet (i.e. dog crate, pet carrier, etc.) while you may be away from the house. A pet fee of $40/week up to $125/month (pet fees are prorated) applies.

If you've been on the road a while, there is a big community laundry room available to get a few loads of laundry done. There's also an iron and ironing board in the condo in case you want to make it look like you aren't living out of a suitcase. :)

If you're coming to Arizona, you probably want to enjoy the outdoors, right? Lucky for you, the condo has some really great outdoor spaces to enjoy. The condo itself has a large patio area that gets lots of shade, and is great for morning coffee or afternoon relaxing. Or, if you want the true Arizona experience, there's a great relaxing pool area that is kept super clean and maintained.

The location of this condo is superb for exploring Old Town Scottsdale. A quick 5 minute walk will have you in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. If you prefer to not walk, the Scottsdale Trolley stops right outside the door and will take you all around Scottsdale for FREE.

Note: While the location of this condo is great with easy walking distance to Old Town Scottsdale, this unit in particular is located on the end of the building. While it means better mountain views on the patio it also means it is alongside the street. While the street is not a major thoroughfare it does have some noise associated it with it.

Also, the location means that the condo is located in an older complex in Old Town Scottsdale. During the fall/winter months (Oct - April), the unit has heating and during the spring/summer months (May - Sept) the unit has cooling. The unit has fans and fully operational windows with great airflow.

If you want to be active on your stay, there are 2 running/biking paths super close to the condo. Hop on the paths, and you'll be able to go miles and miles on some of the best maintained paths in the state! Or, if you want to do desert hiking, Camelback Mountain and Papago Park are both super close and offer amazing hikes and views of the city.

We also have a beach cruiser bike available if you want to cruise around town. Please let us know if you'd like to use the bike during your stay. You can rent it for a flat fee of $30 to take care of maintaining them for our guests. This is much much less expensive than the local bike rental shops that charge by the hour.

If your stay will be longer we do offer discounts for stays longer than a week. Please let us know and we can send you a special offer.

We look forward to hearing from you!

More Details
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2016
Call Manager


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Relaxing 1BR Condo, Walk to Old Town Scottsdale!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Cozy place, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a very nice retreat with a comfy bed. We came for spring training, brought our bikes and the stadium was an easy 5 min ride. It is close to the canals that let you get safely around via bike to the art walk, the mall and the farmers market! One tip: write down all your access codes (parking gate & door) in one place- If I had it would have saved me alot of stress!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Jon and Amanda's condo. It is a charming, centrally located condo with a great pool.

The bed was the most comfortable we have slept on in a long time. Can't wait until Jon tells me what bed they use......wonderful

We will definitely will stay with them again next year for Spring Training.

The condo is close to the Coach House (fav. watering hole), the Old Tortilla Factory (don't worry the tortillas are very Fresh), and our favorite mystery store the Poisoned Pen.

Thanks guys for a charming, nicely sized, well appointed space.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient location in Scottsdale

  • 5 of 5

Spent our Christmas vacation in Arizona including a few days over the 25th in Scottsdale. The site is convenient, close to shopping and not far from the botanical gardens and other points of interest. The location felt really safe (I would describe as a gated condo community).

We generally stayed when we got back from touring, the only thing I could not figure out was how to exit the compound for a stroll on foot (I could only open the gate from our rental car!) Not really an issue, I did 't really try too hard to figure it out.

There was just enough space for our family of 4, our kids are 2 and 5 so we doubled up in the beds in the master bedroom and on the pullout couch.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo, NY

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were in the area for five days...loved the cozy condo! We were able to walk into Old town Scottsdale to do some exploring and eating/drinking.

Everything in the condo worked well for us and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Poor/Average/Excellent I had a little bit of all, so I went with the average!

  • 3 of 5

It is a cute space and mostly very clean - only negative on that was the shower did have hair in the drain when we arrived. The location was really great for us being in town for work and wanting to experience "living" in the area. The bed was comfortable, the shower pressure was good (even though water temp changes, especially if someone else turns on water or flushes toilet), having a kitchen and all the utensils was great, and the laundry mat was useful to have close by. We were in the condo for 2+ weeks so it is easy to start picking on things...the printer didn't work for us, parking in front of the condo was sometimes full and we got yelled at for parking under the awning (we weren't informed where we were and weren't supposed to park, unless I missed something), there is a stop light near the window to the bedroom so if you leave the window open you will hear people (even through the night) revving their engines and screeching their tires (we unfortunately even experienced a car accident at the intersection one morning very early), you can hear the upstairs tenant peeing/showering while lying in bed (if you own/live in a home it makes you very thankful that you do!), there is a car alarm in the lot that often goes off, the keyless entry malfunctioned and I was unable to get in but luckily Jon was available after 2 phone calls and they had a backup key situated for me to access the condo. The biggest negative was upon check out day I was running behind and sent Jon a message asking for a little extra time, I did not receive a response. And the ABSOLUTE WORST PART OF THE EXPERIENCE was the cleaning girl arriving 15 minutes before the 11 AM check out. I informed her I tried to contact Jon for a little extra time and she chose to sit in her car and watch me load up my car until I was done. It made me feel so rushed and uncomfortable. I realize I was running behind but seriously having your cleaning people come before the checkout time is absolutely unacceptable and not responding to a request to have a little more time to check out after 2+ week stay is unacceptable. My recommendation is that if you are on a budget, need a decent accommodation with a kitchen and a little more space than a hotel, is situated in a pretty good location, and you can accept the cons than this could work for you. If you have noisy kids or dogs or plan to party it up than I do not recommend this to you for the neighbor's sake.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is surprising to see this write up because we spoke with the guests several times during their stay, and other than the hiccup with the lock (which was addressed immediately), none of these things were mentioned to us. When guests have challenges, like not being able to connect with a wireless printer, we are happy to assist them. These guests stayed in the condo for over 2 weeks, but contacted us 25 minutes before check-out saying they wouldn't be packed up by check-out time. With advanced notice, we are usually able to accommodate late check outs. Unfortunately with less than 30 minutes notice, we weren't able to communicate with the cleaner in time. Regarding parking, the condo has an assigned, labeled space. Parking instructions are sent to all guests prior to their arrival and is also clearly posted in the condo by the front door, right next to the Wi-Fi password. Because this is a condo and is located in Old Town Scottsdale, some noise from the street and neighbors is inevitable. If being in a single family home is important, we do have a number of rental homes available and can direct guests to those properties instead of the condos if that requirement is communicated with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Jon was great to deal with. The location is amazing and we enjoyed walking to Old Town each evening.

The area is fine. The facility is older as are all the buildings in this area but Jon keeps it in great shape.

From a value perspective, an awesome place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and the kind words, Brian. We hope to see again on a future adventure.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor


Rates & Availability

Arts Districts Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
December 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
24 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
January 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
24 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
February 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
24 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
24 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
24 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
24 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
24 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
24 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $100

Rates are seasonally adjusted and subject to change until reservation is booked and confirmed.
Pet fee (one smaller pet only): $40 for up to a week long stay, $125/month (pet fees prorated as applicable)
High chair and pack n play available: $25 delivery charge

We expect all our guests to not only treat our location with care and respect but to also leave the place in respectable condition for our cleaning team. All guests are given a cleanliness star rating after departure by our cleaning team to let us know the condition of the property when they arrive. We by no means expect you to fully clean the property before you depart and instead request that guests clean up their spills and messes as they occur and remove any extra garbage that may build up during the stay. Excessive amounts of garbage and extra messiness may require an additional cleaning charge for our cleaning team.

This property may require an Arizona lease to be signed for any stays of 30 days or more. Typically, the terms are no different from what you agree to on this site and this is more a requirement by the state of Arizona and/or this community.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Arts Districts Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties