check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Brand New 3 Bedroom 3 1/2 Bathroom Townhome In Luxurious Resort

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Newly remodeled split level townhouse In Luxurious Mariner's Club Private Resort. 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath with sleeping accommodations for up to 8. Unit is 2 bedroom/2 1/2 bath + 1 bedroom/1 bath efficiency with Kitchenette. Balconies with seating on 1st and 2nd floors. Great Amenities on site including Fitness Center, Tennis Courts, Fishing Pier, Community grills, 54 Slip Marina and 2 pools with 2 Hot Tub spas.


Owner
Michelle M Corcoran
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Brand New 3 Bedroom 3 1/2 Bathroom Townhome In Luxurious Resort
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews
2

Poor maintenance spoils experience

  • 2 of 5

This property is indeed newly renovated and in a nice community in Key Largo. Unfortunately we had a host of maintenance problems in the townhouse which were really unacceptable and pretty much ruined our stay at the unit. The downstairs A/C didn't work properly and the TV in the sitting area on the first floor didn't work at all. On the second floor we found live cockroaches (one in a bathroom and one in the kitchen) a ceiling fan that didn't work (owner said it had been disconnected for some reason) and a kitchen light that flickered but wouldn't go on fully. In the master bedroom we found burned out lights, a noisy fan that desperately needed oiled, a broken door latch and several dead bugs on the floor.

By far the biggest problem was the alarm system. When we got there we were greeted by an incredibly loud "chirping" noise being emitted by a smoke alarm high up the wall outside the master bedroom. The alarm made the sound every 30 seconds and was absolutely ear-splitting. We couldn't reach the alarm to take out the battery and immediately tried to contact the owner to arrange to get a ladder to disable the alarm. Repeated phone calls and text messages to the owner were ignored, and we spent a miserable first night with tissues stuffed in our ears and pillows covering our heads. The next day the owner finally contacted us and said she hadn't seen the missed phone calls or text messages which I truly don't believe. I then had to go out and buy a battery, borrow a tall ladder, lug it up and down two flights of stairs and fix the problem.

This problem and all the other problems we experienced could have been so easily avoided with reasonable maintenance by the owner (how hard is it to replace the batteries in the alarms every six months or so?)

In sharing these issues with the owner she couldn't have cared less, and didn't offer to reduce the rental fee that she had charged or do anything else to make up for all the problems we experienced. Folks, it is a nice townhouse -- but there are LOTS of nice townhouses in the Keys -- I strongly recommend that you steer clear of this rental to avoid the problems we encountered.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As owner/managers of multiple properties we are subject to renters that unfortunately do not appreciate the personal attention that we provide our guests and resort to bad reviews which we have not control over. I would normally not respond, however, I take great pride in my response time to my guests and try to accommodate them in every way possible. Unfortunately, this guest was irate as the battery in the smoke alarm began to beep (signaling low battery). I immediately responded to his text (which unfortunately due to HomeAway rules on posting) I cannot attach. What he is referring to was a text he sent at approximately 11:00 pm which I did not see until the following morning as I was asleep. Other than this issue, none other was mentioned until AFTER departure when he suggested that I discount 1 night due to the battery beeping in exchange for not posting a review. He offered a slew of suggestions (including removing the main stairs as he feels that they were too shallow and "oiling" the toilet flushing mechanism). It was then that I realized what type of person I was dealing with. Need I say more? Its the risk we take as owners...
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Nice place, especially if you don't need to be connected.

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice complex, fantastic pool. The unit is very nice, plenty of space, well appointed, and it's only a block from the pool. Great for a family (especially extended family), plenty of space to spread out.

The only issue we had was connectivity. Cell service (at least on the AT&T network) was spotty, No Signal half the time and just a couple bars of 4G (no LTE) the rest of the time. And our internet connection was down for the last 2 days we were there - now that may have just been Comcast being Comcast, and Michelle was VERY responsive to try to get it addressed, but still a little frustrating for those of us who still need to be taking care of emails while on vacation. We may have just been unlucky with the internet service on the dates we were there...I have no way of knowing if that is a persistent problem.

Other than the connectivity, I would recommend this unit with no regrets.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great unit in private community

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights over Easter. Townhouse is clean, great location in Key Largo and could easily accomodate 6-8 if you have kids who are fine sleeping on a couch. My daughter loved having her own "mini apartment" on the lower level. The grounds of Mariners Club are beautiful and very private. There are two pools, both are family friendly and have great views. We really enjoyed having the marina; we rented a boat so it was great to be able to dock right there. Workout facility is well appointed. Only downside to Mariners Club is no beach access.

Michelle is awesome, she replied to all of my questions right away and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The only things that kept me from giving a 5 star review: no views from the unit, slow wifi and would have liked the kitchen to be better appointed with basics such as salt/pepper, aluminum foil, paper products and maybe a couple K-cups for the first day.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect set up for a big family! Great property amenities! Good location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I met my parents and my brother and sister in law. The set up of the house was perfect for three couples. The size was great, too! We were able to use the fitness center and the pool a good amount. Both are in great shape. In particular, the pool is beautiful and gives you views of the bay. We also found the location to be convenient to most attractions and restaurants. We would definitely come again!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was perfect for our group of 7. The pictures do not do it justice, very nice and clean home. And it had all the accessories we needed for our stay. The property grounds are also very nice and well maintained. Very friendly neighbors throughout made it feel like home. Would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sandy Hook, ct
5

Mariners Clubstay

  • 5 of 5

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Mariner's Club. The Townhouse was exceptionally well done. We really enjoyed the design of having the gathering area on the mid floor. My wife and I stayed in the first floor apartment with two grandchildren sleeping on the pull out couch, which was very comfortable. Our daughter and son in law stayed in the Master suite on the third floor, which was beautifully decorated. The eldest grandchild got the extra third floor bedroom to himself, which made him feel special. It was overall an ideal setup for the seven of us.

The grounds were beautifully maintained. There were no loud parties, everyone was very respectful of other guests.

The pool was absolutely the biggest hit of the vacation! It was a zero entry pool and very easy for the small children to play in and have fun with very little worry for the parents. It was quite a large and able to hold a lot of people with ever feeling crowded. The spa was great.

We will consider returning next year and possibly look into purchasing here in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Island Grill
Nearest Restaurant
Island Grill
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
John Pennecamp
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $250
Resort Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.5%

The marina is available to guests for an additional fees. Guests must contact the marina directly to reserve a slip. For pricing, email or call the owner of the property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mariners Club Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2259 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Guest Bath 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Guest Bedroom 1
    Guest Bath 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Bath on 1st flr (efficiency)
    Half bath main floor - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Separate sitting area in Master Bedroom
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom adjacent to Master Bedroom with Private Bath
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bedroom on 1st floor (efficiency) with queen sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties