Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE Pool/Spa Heat if staying with us in Sept/Oct 2017!!!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathrooms / Sleeps 13

Hello, we encourage you to inquire as we may have the perfect vacation home for you. We own homes in the most popular communities ranging from 4 to 8 bedrooms that can sleep from 8 to 18 people, and offer free WIFI, grills and the guarantee that you will stay in the home you reserve as we own all the homes we rent. You can view them all at www.disneypoolvillas.com Reed Investment Properties is a small family owned business and we have opted to only take weekly or multi week rentals that originate and end on a Saturday. This being said sometimes we break our own rule and take off week rentals, so feel free to inquire even if your dates are not Saturday to Saturday and we can see what we can do.

Ask us about our free to use “Lay-a-way your Holiday” vacation home rental program which allows you to reserve one of our homes for as little as 10% down*. It allows you to conveniently make payments that fit your budget and schedule.

Tuscan Hills Disney Villa continues the high standards you have come to expect from Reed Investment Properties. This 6 bedroom, 4 bathrooms Villa is located in Davenport, Florida, a 8 mile drive from Walt Disney World! Designed with you in mind, Tuscan Hills Disney Villa includes everything you will need during your stay. Like all Reed Investment Properties, Tuscan Hills Disney Villa has its own private pool.

Tuscan Hills Disney Villa is a 6 bedroom / 4 bath vacation villa that sleeps 13 people Executive Mediterranean-styled home that features a swimming pool/spa and a games room. Our amazing home, built by the award-winning Great American Homes, is located in a great area being just a few minutes from US 192 and International Drive – home to hundreds of restaurants, shops and malls. Our villa is set on an exclusive gated community and offers over 3000 square ft. of fully air conditioned flexible living space. It comprises of 6 bedrooms, with a Master featuring a King Sized Bed and ensuite private bathroom with tub and shower and a Queen /Twin Bunk Bed on the first floor. On the second floor you will find another King Master Ensuite with a tub shower combo, a Queen bedroom, a Mickey Mouse themed room with two twin beds, and a Castle Themed Room with a Full and Twin Bunkbed. A spacious sitting areas, comfortable sofas in the family room, dining area and breakfast bar plus a 20' x 12' fully equipped games room make up the remaining areas of the home. The sunny extended south facing pool offers an upgraded pool of 26' x 13' along with raised Jacuzzi and luxury patio furniture; they combine to offer you the ultimate in outdoor relaxation. The pool and Jacuzzi can be heated if required. The villa has luxury facilities to attend to all your likely holiday needs including a Home TV/DVD/Surround-Sound system and Xbox, High Speed Wi–Fi .no expense has been spared to make your vacation the best ever! The game room features a pool table, air hockey and arcade game.

Community Information:

Set in the stunning natural area of Lake Davenport near Orlando and surrounded by orange groves it’s just minutes from Walt Disney World. This location is perfect… it’s so close to Disney’s theme parks that you can return to the villa for relaxation by the poolside before returning to enjoy the magical evening's entertainment on offer.

The Tuscan Hills community offers full and exclusive use of all its facilities to our guests, these include:- Club House with gym, tennis court, Children's Tot Lot, and beach volley ball court. Orlando is known for its fabulous golf courses. For keen golfers the villa is 10 minutes from 6 golf courses including Greg Norman's Championsgate 54 hole award winning golf course and the Disney golf courses. For keen shoppers, the designer malls are nearby

Company Information:

All properties we advertise are owned and maintained by us. We are not a property management firm nor do we utilize a property management firm. We are a small family owned business. This fact insures you will receive a uniformly stocked, clean and well cared for home for your visit. Most homes are rented by a management company that may have limited motivation to care or look after the home. This is not the case with us. The houses you book will be the actual house you will stay in on your vacation with us. No house swapping here. As we own our homes when you book, you are guaranteed to stay in the house you choose. All villas have a game room with a combination of different forms of entertainment like a pool table, Foosball, air hockey, arcade style games. Each house has different games; please contact us to see what options are in each home. All homes have a game system free to use during your stay in addition. You are on vacation with us and we want you to have fun. A grill is at each house and is free to use but you are responsible for propane on certain homes. Most other homes charge for using the grill and also the amount of propane you use. A secured internet connection is at each villa and is free to use. Many other homes charge for WIFI.

Reed Investment Properties adheres to the same cleaning standards as most 5 star hotels. Our comforters are outfitted with duvet covers and are washed every time between guests along with the rest of the bedding. You can rest assured that our bedding is clean and fresh. Most other homes may wash their comforters once a year. If you do not rent from us make certain you ask the person you are renting from what their bedding cleaning policy is.

Amenities

General

Driveway parking for 2 cars

Central air & heat

Phone

Linens & towels provided

No smoking

Living area

Flat-screen TV

Xbox

Blue Ray Player

Ceiling fan

Kitchen

Fully equipped

All major appliances

Dining area

Table seating for 6

Casual dining area

Table seating for 4

Counter seating for 4

Pool/ Spa area

South Facing Private Pool / Spa

Barbecue grill

Patio furniture

Screen enclosure

Safety Fence for Children

Covered lanai

Table seating for 4

Patio furniture

Laundry

Full-size washer & dryer

Iron

Ironing board

Suite #1 Bedroom

King bed

TV

Ceiling fan

Located on First Floor

Private bathroom

Glass door walk-in shower

Tub

Suite #2 Bedroom

King bed

TV

Ceiling fan

Located on Second Floor

Private bathroom

Shower / Tub

Bedroom #3

Castle Themed

1 twin / 1 Full bunk beds

TV

Ceiling Fan

Located on Second Floor

Bedroom #4

Disney themed

2 Twin Beds

TV

Ceiling Fan

Located on Second Floor

Bathroom #3

Bathtub & shower

Located on First Floor

Bedroom #5

1 Queen /1 twin bunk bed

TV

Ceiling fan

Located on First Floor

Bedroom #6

1 Queen bed

TV

Ceiling fan

Located on Second Floor

Bathroom #4

Bathtub & shower

Located on Second Floor

The prices above reflect only the cost of the home. Below are the most popular options to a home rental. These and additional options can be added at check out.

Gas Grill: No Charge - Guest responsible for propane if required

Pack and Play: No Charge

High Chair: No Charge

Wi-Fi: No Charge

Pool / Spa Heating: $30.00 per day

Spa Only Heating: $15.00 per day.

Pet Fee: $100 for one dog, $50 additional each for the second and third with a maximum of 3 dogs.

Single Stroller Rental: $49 per week

Double Stroller Rental: $70 per week

Crib Rental: $49 per week

Full Propane Bottle for Grill $30

Damage Deposit: Two Options $50 nonrefundable or $250 refundable, both give you $250 in coverage.

Check in time: 4PM

Check out time: 10AM

All house information will be sent one week before arrival.

More Details

Property Manager
Pat Reed
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Pat Reed

We discovered the wonder that is the Kissimmee/Orlando area in 2002. Since then we have been frequent visitors and to this day count the days until our return. There is so much more to the area than just the 'Parks'. I invite you to try some of the dinner shows and smaller attractions or just relax for a while on your vacation at one of our villas.”

Pat Reed ~

Owner Reed Rentals

Pat Reed purchased this house in 2014

Why Pat Reed chose Davenport

You will enjoy our newest villa at Watersong Resort. Our Tuscan Hills Disney Villa has everything that you could want or need to make your vacation perfect. If you feel this property is not for you please contact us and we will send you information on all our Orlando Vacation Rentals

What makes this house unique

Please keep us in mind for all your vacation rentals. At Reed Rentals you are a valued customer and not just a number. We are a just a phone call away to answer any questions.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Approx_arrival_date : 05/28/16

Home_Name : Tuscan hills

Review_Name : Awesome Home!

Recommend_ : Yes

Value : Great Value

Comfort : Very comfortable

Cleanliness : Very Clean

Check_in : Very Easy

Property_Location_ : Excellent Location Service : Excellent Comments : It was perfect!
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 7

Map

Amenities

Tuscan Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Max. adults: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
FREE Pool/Spa Heat if staying with us in Sept/Oct 2017!!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 19 reviews
5

Awesome Home and Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

We have a fabulous experience at this house. It was clean, well kept and had a great relaxing vacation. The location was great and I like the fact it was in a gated community. We will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. As a small family owned business that not only owns but also maintains all our homes, we try to make sure that your vacation great. Remember that returning guests can take 10% off their next stay with us.. as we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best experience at Tuscan Hills

  • 5 of 5

I rent vacation homes often and by far I had the best experience with Reed Investment Properties/Disney Pool Villas. The home was clean, cozy and the service was fantastic. I immediately got a return call if i had questions. The one time i needed something, it was delivered to me within 15 minutes. the response time is exceptional. i will only use Reed Investment Properties for my vacation home rentals. You owe it to yourself to check them out.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. As a small family owned business that not only owns but also maintains all our homes, we try to make sure that your vacation great. Remember that returning guests can take 10% off their next stay with us.. as we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for your exceptional service and home that we stayed in at Tuscan Hills. The accommodations were everything we had hoped for during our week long family vacation, the smiles on our children's faces were priceless and we can't wait until next year!!! Thanks to the management team for your prompt, pleasant and personal service we received during our stay!!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. As a small family owned business that not only owns but also maintains all our homes, we try to make sure that your vacation great. Remember that returning guests can take 10% off their next stay with us.. as we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5

A lot of space in the house! Clean and lots of things to do. Stores are only 2 miles away. The owners answered all our questions and were available all hours for any of our questions and needs. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. As a small family owned business that not only owns but also maintains all our homes, we try to make sure that your vacation great. Remember that returning guests can take 10% off their next stay with us.. as we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Won't stay here again

  • 1 of 5

We had issues from the very beginning. One of the first issues was the first gate access codes didn't work properly. It always took us at least 3 times before it worked and then finally it stopped working altogether. Once we got a new code it worked perfectly. Then we had problems with the A/C not working which took them 3 days to get it fixed. The freezer didn't make ice cubes but made a puddle of water on the floor instead. The grill was broken and never replaced.

The house itself was nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we always try to make our guests happy, unfortunately this guest could not be satisfied. The gate code issue was due the guest not entering the correct code over 3 times and therefore locking down the gate. The guest had a compliant about one of the AC units not working on the home. There was a failure of the downstairs unit on the Saturday prior to Easter. We sent our technician over but parts were not available due to the holiday weekend. The downstairs system was repaired by 10 am on Monday after the Easter weekend. The upstairs AC unit was totally functional during this period and as the high temperatures outside were in the mid 70’s was cooling the entire home completely. As for the grill, it was not broken, she wanted a new one due to the fact she called it “ugly” and didn’t want to use it. We could not identify any issues with the ice maker.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfection, just perfection

  • 5 of 5

This home is so beautiful, and so well kept up. It was such a pleasure. There is nothing I would change. We will definitely stay here again. Even the mattresses were perfect.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $250

Pricing shown is estimated based on selected dates; please contact us for confirmed as rates. Saturday is our normal changeover other days may be considered. For last minute bookings please contact us for your best deal and short stays may be considered. Visit www.disneypoolvillas.com for our up to date calendars. If the dates you are inquiring about are not shown please contact us.
The prices above reflect only the cost of the home. Below are the most popular options to a home rental. These and additional options can be added online at our website www.disneypoolvillas.com
We are dog friendly and do not accept cats.
Gas Grill: No Charge
Pack and Play: No Charge
High Chair: No Charge
Wi-Fi: No Charge
Pool Heating: $25.00 -$35.00 per night depending on the home.
Pet Fee: $100 for one dog, $50 additional each for the second and third with a maximum of 3 dogs.
Single Stroller Rental: $49 per week
Double Stroller Rental: $70 per week
Crib Rental: $49 per week
Weekly pricing is for staying for 7, 14 or 21 days only. Any other length will be charged weekly price plus nightly rates. For example a stay at a home that is$700 per week and $120 per night for 9 nights would be $700 + 240 = $940. If you stay 14 days you will be charged $1400 ($700 X 2)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund