Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

House-Lake Winnipesaukee

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Great house available

We have two of these houses if your dates aren't available I'll check the other house calendar for you.

Cute, fully furnished one bedroom HOUSE!! PET FRIENDLY!!. warm and cozy, it has a fenced and gated yard and a fire pit. Storage for sports equip. Close to all area attractions. Rent a house for less then the cost of a room!!

The Space

Meadowbrook and Lake Winni, close by. This is a cute little house, it has one bedroom, a living room, a kitchenette, with a stove, oven, sink, fridge, cabinets. Coffee maker, micro wave, toaster, blender, dishes, silverware and pots and pans. I will have coffee, sugar and creamer in the house also snacks.

All linens provided.

Check in time is 3:00

Check out time is 11:00

Guest Access

You will have access to the whole house and yard.

There is a fire pit and I will leave wood for you. Storage shed. Also a grill in the yard for grilling..

Interaction with Guests

You will have your privacy, I will be there to greet you, show you the house and give you the keys.

The Neighborhood

Quiet neighborhood, close to everything, Pefect if you are coming up to a Meadowbrook Concert. Patricks Pub, Beans and Greens Farm, Lake Winnipesaukee, Fays Marina, Gunstock winter and summer activities.

GUNSTOCK Gunstock Mountain Resort Description:

Summer at Gunstock Mountain Resort offers the Aerial Treetops Adventure course at the Gunstock Mountain Resort Adventure Park, which consists of 91 games that include 41 course challenges covering over 1000 feet, 22 ladders, and 12 zip lines totaling almost 1,400 feet in length. Also at Gunstock are the Mountain Segway™ tours utilizing the Segway X2, this is the only authorized Segway off road tour experience in New England. Gunstock summer also means horseback riding, scenic lift rides overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee and summer events for the whole family to enjoy.

ake Winnipesaukee, boating, fishing.

Gunstock Mountain Resort is only minutes away The mountain offers great family summer activities, panoramic vistas of the Lakes and the White Mountains, miles of groomed trails skiing and riding during the winter,.

Getting around

Good walking, biking area. Close to beach on Winnipesaukee, Restaurants, Movies and Shopping close by!

Other Things to Note

Right up the road from Meadow Brook Concerts!

Lake Winnipesaukee! Fays Marina

Restaurants!

Shopping!

A perfect year round get away!!!!

More Details

Owner
Susan Kretschmer
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

Why Susan Kretschmer chose Lake Winnipesaukee Area

Great house close to all area attractions. Privacy fenced yard, storage!

Cute, clean and comfortable, close to everything.

Great in the summer because its close to the lake, winter its close to Gunstock for skiing.

What makes this house unique

Fenced yard, fire pit, storage for sports equipment. Close to all area attractions.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our experience at Susan and Dutch's home was, like last year, just perfect. Everything was comfortable, convenient and relaxing. My husband, dog and I will be back next summer! This home and Susan and Dutch's hospitality have made a weekend away in NH a permanent vacation staple!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Gilford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

House-Lake Winnipesaukee
average rating of 3.875 based on 16 reviews
4

Lovely little cabin in such a shady area. No need for air conditioning on the hottest days.

  • 4 of 5

This cabin is so close to "everything". we never had time hang out in the yard or even use the little kitchenette.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great find! Looking forward to visiting again

  • 4 of 5

Loved the place! We are into tiny homes and enjoyed staying here. The shower is a little small but the rest worked well. Our dog also enjoyed his trip. Hiking Mount Major is a must!!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Nice little getaway

  • 4 of 5

This cottage is just as described in the ad! Cute, clean and cozy! My husband and I, along with our 2 pups, stayed here for New Years Eve. Susan was very easy to work with; she answered emails and texts and was super friendly! A nice bottle of wine was waiting for us, as were some treats for the pups!

We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. It was a pleasure having you, hope to see you again. Thanks Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Quaint

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time even though we experienced unfortunate weather. Susan was great with providing alternate fun things to do. The trip was very relaxing and we were greater with a bottle of wine on the table as we walked in.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write review. It was nice having you. Hope to see you again. Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cute, Clean and Comfortable:

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is just as described in the ad. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and marshmallows for toasting over the fire. It was very nicely decorated, very clean and it had everything we needed for our stay. We really appreciated that the cottage was stocked with coffee, filters, sugar and creamer. It also had all the toiletries, and a hair dryer which was great. Wifi, cable and a DVD player. Nice fenced little yard with a gas grill and a fire pit. Owner supplied firewood. Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare food. Bed was comfortable and they left us plenty on towels. We will definitely be coming back for another visit. I would gladly recommend this rental to my friends.

Sent from my iPhone

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review, it was great having you as a guest, its nice to hear that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Adequate

  • 2 of 5

First impression wasn't bad, small property, small cozy cabin feel in a small house. The pictures are not that current though.

Second impression: After a little bit setteling in is when things began being an issue. The shower had dead bugs and hair in it, the space between the windows and screen was thick with dirt and dead bugs, a strong wind blew some into the house, the carpet felt dirty and after vacuuming it we filled the vacuum cleaner, there was dust build up on the dresser and lamps. Eventhough I only spent about 6 hours a night at the property I became stuffed up and had trouble breathing at night.

While all this was a negative, the owner did stock the house with toiletries and the grill had propane and the fire pit had wood stocked for it. The property was very close to the festival I was working at. The bed was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting me know I needed to update my photo's. I had not updated them since we bought the new couch and new linens. I have now corrected that. I am sorry you felt the house was not clean, it was thoroughly cleaned by a cleaning company and inspected by me prior to your arrival. The rug was also new so not sure why you found dust in it during your stay. If you had contact me with your concerns we would have sent a housekeeper over. We have never had a bad review and many comment how clean the house is. We love what we do and take pride in offering a great rental. We have many return guests and 31 great reviews on another site Here are just some of the many reviews we have for the house. Nina: July 2015 Great communication with Susan leading up to our arrival. When we got there there was a bottle of wine and marshmallows ready for the fire pit! A great way to ease into our vacation. Clean and comfortable, it also has a great location - a very short drive to everything we wanted to do in the Lakes Region (and now we're thinking... it would only be a short drive to Gunstock!)We had a wonderful time! Looking forward to staying during ski season! Kim: This lovely little cottage was just as described. It is in a great position for exploring the region. Communication from Susan and Dutch was perfect. They let us check in early and on arrival we were greeted by a bottle of wine and a large variety of snacks. We'd happily re-visit. Andrea: : Clean, nice to have wireless, TV and DVD player. Fenced in yard was a big plus, and it was great to be able to bring our dog with us. Susan was readily available--very helpful. Short driving distance to restaurants, stuff to do. Marissa: : spent three days and two nights at the house for a quick, peaceful vacation. It was exactly what me and my partner were hoping for! Susan and Dutch are as hospitable as they come. I'll definitely be coming back. As you can see guests love the house and feel its a great value. The house has always gotten great reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Patricks Pub, Juniors Crush House
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pheasant Ridge.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Patricks, Sawyers, Juniors Crush House,
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Gunstock
Car: necessary

Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, Mt. Major, Weirs Beach, Fun Spot,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gilford House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 16 2017 - May 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$80
 
 
memorial day
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Motorcycle Week
Jun 8 2017 - Jun 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Motorcycle Week
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Summer
Jun 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$800
$2,500
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$800
$2,500
 
 
Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$800
$2,500
 
 
Foliage
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$90
Fri,Sat
$600
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10
Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee, $60
Tax Rate 9.0%

Check in times are 3:00 P.M or after
Check out is at 11:00 AM or before.
House is set up for 2 people.
House is pet friendly please let me know if you will bring a pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties