Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

French Riviera In The Hamptons

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 full, 2 half Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, Basement Recreation Room

This contemporary house is immaculately cared for and beautifully landscaped and decorated and is located on almost 3 acres in Wainscott, NY (Wainscott is a hamlet in the town of East Hampton). This is NOT party house. If that is what you are looking for, please move on. This house will appeal to an extended family or a couple of families. Kids, parents and grandparents--there is something for all. Adjacent to a 17 acre forest preserve, the house is completely private with no other house in sight from the backyard. The house is 3 miles from from Sag Harbor and 5 from East Hampton--town or beaches. House has cathedral ceilings in living room and master bedroom. Completely private heated pool with plenty of sun and large seatings areas. Large dining room table outside with a large new deck. Brand new indoor dining room table seats 8. 4 car garage and 4 driveway parking spaces. 4 bedrooms and 3 full and 2 half baths. Master has king bed with large en-suite bath with shower and jacuzzi tub. Second master also has a king bed en-suite bath. Two other bedrooms have a queen bed in one and two twin beds in the other and are adjacent to a full bath. The basement is finished with pool table, bar and TV (Spring 2016). Large heated private pool. Entire house is wheelchair accessible (there is a ramp for the two front steps). Also there is an optional alarm system (you don't have to use it) and wi-fi controlled thermostats and lights. All rooms were redecorated Autumn 2014-Winter 2015 by professional decorators. Furniture is from Restoration Hardware and Ethan Allen. Landscaping was also renewed in Autumn 2014 for a much cleaner open look. Extensive outdoor lighting was added front and back in 2015 and 2016.

NOTE: This is an immaculate elegant house appealing to families or couples interested in a quiet relaxing time in the Hamptons. Sure, enjoy a glass or wine or two but if you are coming to the Hamptons to have wild parties, please do NOT rent this house. Thank you.

East Hampton Rental Registry 16-2710 (expires June 29, 2018)

More Details

Property Manager
Doug, 5 Knoll LLC
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Doug, 5 Knoll LLC

I'm a recently retired consulting actuary and and was searching for something to do post-retirement. The Hamptons is fun place and I thought it would be interesting to own some property. This property was just purchased from the owner who built the house in 1987 and expanded it in 2000. The house is in truly immaculate condition.

Doug, 5 Knoll LLC purchased this house in 2014

Why Doug, 5 Knoll LLC chose Hamptons

My friends and I looked at more than 30 houses in the Hamptons before falling with love with this house and purchasing it. If you rent it, you will see why it is so special.

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Wow. What a house. So private and well-kept. We had a fantastic time and will be back. Owner was extremely responsive when we thought we had an issue (turns out there was a power outage in the town; so not a house issue at all)"
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

East Hampton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Occupancy by children age 10 or less require a separate liability waiver.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , jetted tub
    Half-Bath - toilet , Just off the dining room
    Bathroom for 2 Guest Bedrooms - toilet , combination tub/shower , Adjacent to bedrooms 3 and 4
    Second Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , in Basement
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Pool Facing Bedroom - 1 queen , Overlooks deck and pool
    Tree Facing Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom with Deck - 1 king , Cathedral ceilings, en-suite bath with jacuzzi
    Second Master Bedroom - 1 king , en-suite bathroom with tub/shower
  • Large master suite with french doors going out to a private deck. Large en-suite bath with large shower, 2 sinks and jacuzzi tub.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
French Riviera In The Hamptons
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
5

Fantastic!! Best House I Have Ever Rented

  • 5 of 5

We like to rent houses. I've rented hundreds over the years. This is the best I have ever seen, bar none. It is in perfect condition--new, clean, fresh. The owner has thought of everything. The music system is to die for. The pool is immaculate. Even the basement is spotless. There are detailed instructions for everything. The owner could not have been nicer. Extremely responsive. Rent this house. You will not be sorry!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, S, for the nice review. I enjoyed having you and your extended family there. And thank you for taking such great care of my house. Please come back again soon! Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very lovely stay from start to finish - the house is even better in person and wonderfully maintained. The owner is very responsive and easy to work with. We hope to return next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Hope to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heaven in the Hamptons!

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic experience. Unfortunately the weather was not good but the heated pool, hot tub and pool table in wonderful basement made up for it. The house is simply exquisite. Great sound systems (11 zone Sonos with several music accounts), professionally ddecorated. The basement alone is better than many other houses. House directions were comprehensive and clear. The owner could not have been nicer. Checked in by text to be all was good. Security deposit was promptly refunded in full. It does not get much better than this!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed my house. Glad you had fun in spite of the weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heaven in the Hamptons!

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic experience. Unfortunately the weather was not good but the heated pool, hot tub and pool table in wonderful basement made up for it. The house is simply exquisite. Great sound systems (11 zone Sonos with several music accounts), professionally ddecorated. The basement alone is better than many other houses. House directions were comprehensive and clear. The owner could not have been nicer. Checked in by text to be all was good. Security deposit was promptly refunded in full. It does not get much better than this!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need is in the house. Pool area is great and the house is very very nice!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and thanks for coming. Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Return trip to this lovely home was even better!

  • 5 of 5

We returned to this beautiful home for our second trip and didn't think it could get any better - but it did! The newly finished basement is an amazing addition with a pool table and big screen TV. It was perfect for late night relaxing and on the one rainy day we had. We love the pool and hot tub and really enjoy the covered patio outside the master bedroom. The owner couldn't be nicer and has thought of everything! We hope to return next summer for trip # 3.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you chose my house again and I'd be pleased to welcome you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
East Hampton
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Bridgehampton
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
East Hampton
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $400
Refundable damage deposit $3,000
Tax Rate 3.0%

Cleaning Fee of $300 will be charged for normal cleaning. Any extra cleaning because excessive dirt or grease stains will be dedicated from the security deposit at the rate of $50/hour. Note that shoes are NOT allowed in the house so the carpet should stay clean.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties