check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Top floor, 3 bedroom, renovated, beachfront, with spectacular views!

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Florida Central Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Do you need to get away, regroup, and reconnect with family and friends? Sunset Paradise is exactly the place for you. Our 3 bedroom 2 bath elevator access penthouse not only has beautiful panoramic views but it is quiet (no footsteps overhead) - you only hear the waves.

You can watch dolphins, paddle boarders, and sailboats as you have breakfast on the balcony. Fill your day with swimming, shelling, or just relaxing in the sun. You will always have a front row seat to a magnificent sunset in your own backyard! End your day with an evening swim in the heated pool or soak in the hot tub.

The condo has a master suite with a king bed. The second bedroom has a queen bed and 2 sets of bunk beds in the third. Altogether the condo sleeps 8. A washer and dryer are also there for your convenience.

The full size remodeled kitchen with a view of the gulf is stocked with all that you might need including a microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, slow cooker, and George Forman grill. The dining table seats 6 with 4 barstools at the counter.

Sunset Paradise is a 17 unit complex with 6 beachfront condo’s. A full size BBQ grill with 2 tables are located on the lanai by the pool for your grilling and outdoor dining pleasure.

We know you will enjoy your stay as much as we do!

Keywords: Condo, condominium, direct gulf front, ocean front, ocean view, gulf front, 3 bedrooms, Indian Rocks Beach, gulf view

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are a family active in multiple sports (tennis, cross fit, triathlons, golf, volleyball) and church. Spending time together at the beach helps us slow down and focus on what is important.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

We have stayed a week at Sunset Paradise every summer for 5 years and loved it! We feel so blessed to have the opportunity to own one now and want to share the beauty of the area with you.

What makes this condo unique

There are multiple restaurants within walking distance, paddle board rentals and grocery stores within a short walk or drive. The airport is also only 30 minutes away.

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Top floor, 3 bedroom, renovated, beachfront, with spectacular views!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
Tampa Florida
5

SUNSET PARADISE WAS PARADISE!! 🌞🌞

  • 5 of 5

When we walked in everything was fabulously clean and orderly. The unit is spacious and looks directly out on the water. There was everything we needed already available, all we had to bring were our clothes and a few groceries. We never had to leave the condo except to go to the beach and pool. There was a complete guide there with restaurants ,shops/stores if we did want to go out, and all within walking distance.

The balcony was perfect for morning coffee and evening wine. The sunsets were awesome and romantic for couples and friends, but this condo is also perfect for families with children. I can't wait to visit there again with my kids and grand kids! A little peace of paradise right there on Indian Rocks Beach. ☀🌊

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Best view in the building

  • 3 of 5

As always there are opportunities for improvement. The owner's mother was parked in one of the reserved parking spaces when we arrived, so we had to park in guest parking by the road for a couple of hours. There's no general emergency number for maintenance and there was a pool pump leak and electric gate wouldn't lock, so anyone could walk in the pool area off the beach. I had to call the owner each time. There were no umbrellas for the tables at the pool, but I had my own. Other renters thought they were part of the property, so it causes unnecessary conflict. You have to get a table early in the morning since the same people will hog up all the tables and chairs quickly.

The balcony floor of the unit is dirty and should be tiled. The AC unit is on the balcony and uses valuable space as well as being noisy when you are outside. There is high turn over at this building and some people were renting for less than a week. The guests were a mix of families and older couples.

The building property is in need of a refresh. The elevator was never cleaned during our stay.

Having said all that it was a decent place to stay, but for the money I'll stay somewhere else next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves on giving our guests a 5 star stay with breathtaking views and clean/comfortable accommodations which is why all our reviews are 5 star. We take all concerns and reviews very seriously and I will forward your information to the property management team that oversees all common areas and the property as well as the Board of Directors. The parking space was being used simply because we were still cleaning the units as you arrived a few hours early. Upon completion the car left immediately and the space became available for the rest of your stay. We tried to be accommodating by allowing you to arrive early, we understand guests are always anxious to start their vacation as soon as they arrive into town. Again, we appreciate the feedback and will share with all responsible parties.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Athens, GA
5

Great Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation. The condo was everything that it promised to be. Everything was very clean and the condo had every thing you could possibly need for your trip to the beach including beach chairs, 2 umbrellas, beach toys for the kids and a cooler. Also, the condo is a lot larger than the pictures make it out to be. The foyer / hallway is huge so you have places to leave your beach stuff for the next day without it all being in the way. The bedroom with the bunk beds were perfect for my two sons and I loved how they guest bedrooms had their own hallway. I felt like everyone had plenty of room. I felt like we were staying in a house instead of a condo!

The pool area was always clean and never too crowded. Also, the grill was VERY clean.

There were dolphins every morning and beautiful sunsets almost every night.

We loved it and can't wait to go back.

The only suggestion that I would leave for the owner is to leave a bottle of Windex under the sink. I have three kids, so the coffee table and sliding door got very dirty and I would have liked to have cleaned that throughout the week and before I left.

All in all, it was a very relaxing stay. Thank you for sharing your home. I would definitely say that your condo is our most favorite out of the ones we have rented in the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. I am so glad you had a great time and I hope you can come and stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Gulf front doesn't get any better than this!!

  • 5 of 5

The unit is excellent. Being on the top floor and having side windows, you have an amazing view of the gulf. The balcony sliders have the capability to open all the way up so that it feels like there is no door at all. We loved staying in this place!! The pictures don't do the place justice.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and I'm very glad you had a great time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spring Break

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the stay at this condo, wish the weather would have cooperated better since it was cloudy, rainy, and cool, but nonetheless, we enjoyed our trip. March is a very crowded time for this area, so we did a lot more cooking at the condo, only one grill but it provided some interaction with others as we had to share it with other families cooking at the same time. Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to use your condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sunset Paradise condo lives up to its name - great sunsets and a paradise

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location and superb condo with beautiful view , excellent facilities , fully equipped and thoughtfully furnished and decorated by a conscientious owner. All amenities provided and personal welcoming note by the owner. The site is perfect for beach , pool , sightseeing and easy trip to spring training games and other attractions. Terrific resaturants within walking distance. Wonderful in every respect!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so glad you were able to not only enjoy the beach but spring training games as well. Hope you come back soon! Evelyn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer !!
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
post summer/not incl. holi
Aug 21 2016 - Sep 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Nov/Dec Not Including Holidays
Oct 30 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
March and Easter
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
July 4th week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $125
Tax Rate 13.0%

25% of the total is due to hold the reservation and the balance is due 45 days prior to check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Central Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) New bedroom set with new mattress, Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Full size kitchen with serving platters, blender,George Forman grill, basic pantry items, full size microwave, full size refrigerator, full size dishwasher, outdoor features No obstruction of view

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties