Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unique Spiral Staircase, Gulf View from Master Balcony, & Large Private Pool Area!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

The name of this colorful Destin vacation home says it all! Soleil Levant is French for “Rising Sun” signifying the dawn of a gorgeous retreat for you and your loved ones. Let your vacation rise to a new level where the beauty of the beachside community Neighborhood of Caribe and the charm and charisma of Soleil Levant combine to create an ideal getaway.

So many attributes make this home truly unique -stained concrete floors, a yellow spiral staircase connecting three levels and eye-catching original artwork. Plus an old-fashioned clawed bathtub in the master bathroom, a fire-engine-red kitchen and a top floor with two balconies overlooking the Gulf and the lily pad clad lake give this Destin beach home real character. It’s perfectly situated for enjoying the beautiful Destin sunshine being only a few steps from the Gulf, three houses past one of Caribe’s pools and boasts its own private pool and grill deck in the landscaped back yard.

Soleil Levant enjoys the distinction of being part of the Neighborhood of Caribe, one of Destin’s most beautiful beachfront communities. All the homes here are stunning, each with an island feel and exceptional architecture. Moreover, its tree lined streets lead you south to the amazing Gulf of Mexico or north to Hwy 98 and just short of the Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores.

Bed Sizes/ Layout:

First Floor:

Second Bedroom – Queen

Sleeper Sofa

Second Floor:

Sleeper Sofa

Third Floor:

Master Bedroom – King

Third Bedroom – 2 Twins

This home requires a 7-night stay year round. During the Spring and Summer, we require a Saturday to Saturday stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was our second Girls' Week at Soleil Levant. We love that the beach is a vacant lot and two houses away! No more fighting for a parking space, hauling fourteen tons of chairs, umbrellas, and supplies to find our spot near the water. The private beach has fewer people. If anyone in the group is more likely to burn (me), the house is a short walk and the private pool awaits! We love that each one us has our own space. I love to stay in the cupola, with its two balconies and ocean view. The other three use the bedrooms and fold out couch downstairs. The kitchen has everything we need, and the washer/dryer makes packing easy. My favorite place, though, is the back porch by the pool...morning coffee, sounds of the waves, serenity that refreshes and restores. Loved it! Hope to be back next year.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Daybed w/Trundle), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

1.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
Unique Spiral Staircase, Gulf View from Master Balcony, & Large Private Pool Area!
average rating of 1.5 based on 4 reviews
2

June 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

Very disappointed in this home. Was given wrong entry code to get in gated community -

The fountains on the pool did not work, let management company know and no one even came by to check them - this was a big deal for my boys when booking this home. The couch hide a bed was broken which management was aware of the week before we arrived - said it could not be replaced (not sure why?) and assured me the couch was comfortable. It WAS NOT. We could not sit and watch a movie as a family in living area because it was SO uncomfortable. The pool was not cleaned the entire time we were there, so we scraped stuff out of the bottom with the skimmer net. The trash can had an inch of gooey stuff in the bottom that our 1 extra trash bag was stuck in so I cleaned it and bought trash bags. Washing machine is front loader that is in desperate need of cleaning - black fungi on it and it stinks. Have stayed many places in Florida and this was by far the most disappointing for the $$ it cost. Will definitely not return.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Solei Levant. We are disappointed you had issues during your stay. Unfortunately, the fountains are disabled per the owner's request. We do not advertise this feature because of this. We apologize for any confusion. The pool is cleaned once per week. We do ask our guests to contact us if there is a need for additional cleaning or pool service during the stay. We have forwarded your review to the Director of Housekeeping and Office Manager so we may look into our policies and procedures for front loading machines and trash cans. We are happy to report the owner will have a new sofa sleeper installed this week. We hope you give us another chance to earn your patronage.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Missouri City
1

August 2016 Stay

  • 1 of 5

We loved the property we rented. Have rented it several years. The owners are awesome but do not rent from this neighborhood. Nothing but nightmares. The rental company is great but the HOA is horrible. Looking forward to suing.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Solei Levant. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy this property as well as our services. Solei Levant is one of our most popular homes due to its spacious pool area and eclectic style. We are sorry to hear of your frustrations with the association. The Homeowner's Association changes were put in place to protect residents and guests, and enhance the value of their neighborhood. We along with the owners appreciate your patronage and would welcome your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    SOLEI Clean Fee-155: $155
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    TRAVEL INSURANCE (REDSKY): 7%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights