Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nothing Like This Home! Gulf Front-Private Beach-Large Living Room!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Set on the very shores of the ever amazing and always breathtaking Gulf of Mexico, the cheery Hudson House is a beach bum’s dream! Two stacked patios – one in full sun and one under the shade of a pergola- provide fantastic views of Destin’s sparkling emerald water.

A private span of soft white sand awaits the imprint of your family’s happy feet. Days in the warm sun and cool waters are only a few steps from the back patio and tropically landscaped backyard.

After a hot day on the Hudson House’s private beach, relax in the comfort this fabulous Destin Vacation home. A full bar with an ice maker and wine rack opens up to the living room and dining room. Exposed dark wood rafters, soothing Old Destin pastels, charmingly decorated bedrooms and a fully stocked kitchen create the perfect start to memorable times with friends and family.

Moreover the location couldn’t be better! Not only is the Gulf of Mexico your backyard but the delicious Camille’s restaurant is right across the street. Plus the wildly popular Destin Commons open air mall and lifestyle center is less than a mile away!

Bed Sizes/ Layout:

First Floor:

Sleeper Sofa

Second Floor:

Master Bedroom – King

Second Bedroom - King

Third Bedroom – 2 Doubles

During Spring and Summer this home requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Any other time we require a 4-night minimum stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details


Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (2 Doubles), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Nothing Like This Home! Gulf Front-Private Beach-Large Living Room!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 9 reviews

December 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We would like to thank the owners and Newman-Dailey for the most Beautiful Christmas EVER !!!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City

November 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We love that we were right on the beach...priceless.

We did encounter an unwanted critter for

3 -4 days(mouse we hope)Newman Dailey sent someone but we never saw anyone until the second day when we noticed the critter had eaten into a banana as well as a covered dish with butter. Our unwanted critter ate into a pear on the dining table next...finally because we could hear the “mouse” scratching Newman Dailey’s maintence man set a trap unfortunately it did not catch the varment. Hopefully the next guest will not have to deal with this, it was very inconvenient. We had hoped to be compensated in some way but as we are leaving tomorrow we are assuming that isn’t going to happen.

The house itself was nice however we did have to purchase a few pans due to the fact ones provided were in rough shape and very old and worn out.

The bedroom with the metal art hanging above the bed as well as the headboard to that bed were extremely dirty! In fact I’m sure they haven’t been cleaned in some time, not something I would

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Hudson's Blenheim is an amazing rental with spectacular views. We are very sorry to hear you had an unwanted critter crash your vacation. Luckily, this is not a common occurrence. We are happy to report that shortly after you departed, we were able to trap the critter. We appreciate your understanding while we made all efforts to catch and remove the animal during your stay. We have forwarded your review to our Director of Housekeeping and the Property Manager so they may work on improving the kitchen supplies and the cleanliness of the bedroom set. We have reached out to you and look forward to connecting offline. We hope you will give us another chance to have a worry-free vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Huson Bleinheim July 2017

  • 4 of 5

We were at first skeptical prior to arrival, since the interior pictures looked a little dated. The pictures really do this property a disservice. It looks better in person, and my wife, the critical one will testify to that. The location is really a 10/10. It is much more private and quiet than we had anticipated. The back porch view is killer and the approaching grass is very nice on your feet coming in from the sand. The appliances are all new, but the pots and pans, I feel, need a little upgrade. The spare undercounter ice machine at the bar is broken, due to hard water and no filter mechanism. All the bedrooms are upstairs and there is not a bathroom attached to a masterBR, but we survived. The downstairs is cavernous, and offered much more room than we needed or used. All the furniture is comfortable and in good shape. Very good private parking and 50 feet from the end of the driveway is a stellar restaurant. We had an air conditioner malfunction and NDRP fixed it within hours. Outside shower was a blessing. The beach at the waters edge is owned by the house, so you should ensure you have space for your umbrellas from the waters edge to 20' inland for the width of the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

Private Beach access was No. 1 to this property, kitchen modern and equipped very well. Accommodated our family of 10 with plenty of space. Location made ease for anything and everything any family could desire, shopping, dining, fuel and grocery. Very clean upon arrival.

Enjoyed Destin!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Horseshoe Bay, TX

Location very nice, disappointed in info provided prior rental

  • 2 of 5

Location and Condition of house are as shown in pictures, but ...

Before I rented this property, the vrbo description said it had 3 bedrooms/2 baths. I even called to check on location of bedrooms and baths. I was told K and twin bedrooms upstairs with 1 bath, and a K and bathroom downstairs. My daughter asked me to double check because from the pictures, she couldn't see a downstairs bedroom. So I wrote back with questions, and in the written email quote, I was told there was a bedroom and bath downstairs, and 2 bedrooms and bath upstairs (I can send you the email if you like). When we arrived and found all bedrooms upstairs, I was very discouraged to say the least. The reason I was so adamant about checking is because I have COPD/Emphysema, and stairs are a really big deal to me. I would think I should receive at least 1/2 my money back. I would appreciate your help and willing to forward the referenced email if it would help. I have rented numerous vrbo', and this is the first time anything like this has happened. I hope something can be done!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect beach home! Will be staying here again, we loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect beach home. We will be staying here again, we loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time at the Hudson's Blenheim house. It was so wonderful to be right on the beach. The house was very clean and beautiful. Our only problem was the stair case it steep and has very narrow steps.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 3



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    HDSN Clean Fee-175: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights