Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#7366 Surfin' Paws. Oceanside, PETS OK, Pool, Hot Tub, Linens, New Hot Tub!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 16

***NEW FOR 2017***

BRAND NEW HOT TUB

Keurig Coffee Maker

Counter Top Ice Maker

Bring the whole family and the family dog too! This six bedroom Oceanside home in Ocean Sands is beautifully decorated with modern, comfortable furnishings. Surfin' Paws features flat screen TVs with DVDs in each bedroom and game room, also a large HDTV with DVD in the great room. Sheets, Towels & Bath Mats provided. Unlimited long distance calls. Stylish, bamboo hardwood floors are throughout the common areas on the top level. You will feel right at home at Surfin' Paws!

Enjoy the 12 x 24 gated private pool and hot tub or grab the beach cart and take a short walk to the beautiful Corolla beach (Approx. 500 yards). A large dog crate is provided.

Surfin' Paws is located in the beautiful Corolla community of Ocean Sands, convenient to many wonderful restaurants and shops. Less than one mile to grocery store, Harris Teeter and golfing at the Currituck Club. If you are seeking attractions, you are minutes away from the Currituck Lighthouse and The Whalehead Club. Up for adventure? Try a 4x4 Wild Horse Tour of Carova Beach just a few miles north!

Outside: Covered Parking. Pool and Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, 2 Charcoal Grills.

Lower Level: Rec Room w/Pool Table, Flat Screen TV/ DVD, Stereo w/CD and iPod Dock, Wet Bar w/Refrigerator, Microwave. Laundry Room., Bedroom w/Pyramid Bunk and Trundle, Full Bath

Mid Level: King Master, Queen Master, Bedroom w/Twins, Bedroom w/2 Bunk Sets, Full Hall Bath.

Upper Level: King Master, Living Area w/Large Flat Screen HDTV/DVD and iPod Dock, Dining Area w/Seating for 10, Kitchen w/2 Dishwashers, Microwave, Breakfast Bar w/Seating for 3, Table w/Seating for 4, Half Bath.

**2017 Pool dates: 5/6 - 10/28**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Sands, Section L House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 8 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • tennis

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
30% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
#7366 Surfin' Paws. Oceanside, PETS OK, Pool, Hot Tub, Linens, New Hot Tub!
average rating of 3.4 based on 10 reviews
2

Have potential!!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

location was good, but the house need a lot of work, the bathroom need new register cover they were so rusty it makes the bathroom looks dirty. The game room was also dirty it smells really bad, when we lift up the dog cage it was really dirty, washing machine and dryer need to be updated, all the appliances are older and too small for the size of the house. My whole family visit OBX every year, we only had few places that we haven't been satisfied with, I would have to say this is one of them.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fork Union, VA
5

Awsome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the house that we stayed inn. We had plenty of room for everyone. Out kids enjoyed the pool so much. The wall to the beach was fast and easy.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad to hear your family enjoyed their time at Agua Azul (now Surfin' Paws). We hope you'll return for another memorable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smithfield, VA
3

September 2016 OBX Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not what I really expected.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear the property was not what you expected. We would love to hear your feedback on what could be improved on at the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
weedsport, NY
4

Good location but...

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house could of been a little cleaner especially the lower floor and the pool area. The porch has several nails popping through too. The location is nice and easy to get around.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We encourage all guests to notify us directly with maintenance/housekeeping issues. Had we been notified we would have coordinated a re-clean and service to the decks. We do hope you'll be back to Surfin' Paws (formerly Agua Azul)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Willow Street, PA
3

Property Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thank you for the opportunity to experience this part of Ocean Sands. Home was comfortable and afforded lots of space. Generally was clean beds comfortable. Something had spoiled prior to our checkin in downstairs fridge and someone sprayed air freshener inside both refrigerators and did not do the job. Bought a box of baking soda and after 2 days was better. But that was a bad idea and made you not want to use fridge for 2 days. Also please do not advertise amenities such as beach cart if in poor condition. Had a flat tire and generally poor function. With kids and chairs would be looking for one that was functional esp with some walking to beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I apologize for the issue with the fridge. Had we been notified, housekeeping would have been resent. Unfortunately outdoor amenities such as the beach carts do get abused by overuse and weather. Had we been notified of the condition, a replacement would have been issued. We do thank you for your patronage and hope to have you return with Kitty Hawk Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jamaica, NY
5

I wish I could have stayed longer

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It has everything you could want. A very stocked kitchen and when the blender didn't work they sent me a new one!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Agua Azul (now Surfin' Paws) is a great home. Glad we were able to service you promptly. We hope to have you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties