Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wolf River Ranch is luxurious 10" log cabin on the World Famous Henry's Lake.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This cabin was featured in the May 2008 issue of the Country Best Home Magazine. Luxurious 10" log cabin on the World Famous Henry's Lake. 5 bedrooms, 4 1/2 bathrooms, picture windows, walk out basement, and large front and back decks. Satellite TV, DVD, phone for local calls only, WiFi, wet bar, propane fireplace, propane BBQ grill, and outside fire pit. This cabin is beautifully landscaped with 2 private ponds. Maximum of 10 people.

This cabin does NOT allow smoking. This cabin does allow dogs with prior approval.

The one and only getaway for the true fisherman. This cabin has over 500 ft of waterfront on the Henry's Lake; fish right from the bank. Large back deck, cement walkways, fire pit (bring your own wood), and landscaped yard are great for outside entertainment or relaxation. This cabin is pet friendly; both dog and cat.

Main floor has gourmet kitchen, dining room, living room with propane fireplace, master bedroom suite with private bathroom, and 1/2 bathroom. The gourmet kitchen has a sub zero refrigerator, Viking dual fuel stove and cook top, and beverage cooler. The master bedroom has a king bed, satellite TV, and private entrance to deck. The master bathroom has a walk in shower with multi flow shower head and body sprays, and a 6 ft jacuzzi tub.

The upper floor has a loft with office and WiFi connection, 2 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms. The first bedroom has a queen bed and private full bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and private 3/4 bathroom. Each bedroom has access to a small deck.

The basement has a family room with wet bar, 2 bedrooms, 3/4 bathroom, and laundry facilities. The wet bar is for your use, though please supply your own alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. One bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has a queen bed.

Kitchen amenities: full size refrigerator, propane stove/oven, wine cooler, dishwasher, microwave, and coffee pot.

Other amenities: satellite TV, flat screen TV, DVD, stereo system, gaming console, phone (local calls only), WiFi internet, washer and dryer, wet bar, propane fireplace, outside fire pit, and propane BBQ grill.

This cabin does NOT have air conditioning. This cabin does NOT provide life vests.

This cabin is for sale and may be shown during your stay.

The Wolf River Ranch is about 12 minutes to the western entrance of Yellowstone National Park. It is on the south shores of Henry's Lake. Restaurants, gas stations, Island Park golf course, fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile trails, river rafting, horseback riding, and water sports are all just minutes away from the cabin.

Come enjoy what Island Park, Idaho has to offer and stay at the Wolf River Ranch.

Nightly rent $705; Holiday nightly rent $755; Weekly non-holiday rent $4935; 8% sales/resort tax; Damage insurance fee $39. BONUS: NO Clean fee with the 3 night minimum.

2017 SPECIAL pricing - From August 26 to October 31 (Rent for 7 nights and pay for 5 nights or Rent for 4 nights and pay for 3 nights)

Half of the rent is due and payable at the time of the reservation. The remaining amount is due 60 days prior to the check in date. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, personal checks, money orders, and cashier checks.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur a $75 re-booking fee and will be deducted from the refunded funds. The $39 processing fee (damage insurance fee) is non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Any other insurance policies purchased at the time of the reservation are also non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Cancellations that are made within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit all lodging totals paid. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing. You have the option to purchase

More Details

Property Manager
Collette Wilkes
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Collette Wilkes

I am a professional wildlife photographer. Unlike most rental properties, this is actually my residence as well. I spend a fair amount of time travelling and on backpacking trips, so I rent it out while I am away. I live in this beautiful place with my two rescue Saint Bernhards and a rescued cat from Canada.

Why Collette Wilkes chose Yellowstone

Henry's Lake is a wonderful place. Some of the best fishing in the world is here and in the many rivers in the area, all within 30 minutes. If you like wildlife, here are just a few of the animals you may see from the deck of the cabin: Sand Hill Cranes, Pelicans, Muskrats, Eagles, Raccoons, and Moose. It is truly a very special place. Yellowstone NP is 15 miles away and Grand Teton NP just two hours.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hello you must be Jon...as the lady who mows your lawn calls you that. Thank you so so much for letting us stay at your big beautiful house. I love all the rooms and yards, especially because it has a lake in your yard! How cool is that! Well I hope your trip in Arizona was fun. Got to go, don't want to miss my plane back to California. I hope you enjoy my picture of a bison, we saw many. P.S. Love the photography photos.



Written by a 9 year old
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 2

Map

Waterfront on Henry's Lake. Close to groomed Snowmobile & ATV Trails, Henry's Lake, Henry's Fork Snake River, Island Park Reservoir, West Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, Tetons, and Yellowstone National Park.

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 4800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Wet Bar, Outside Fire Pit, Wine Refrigerator, Trash Compactor, 2 Ponds

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Wolf River Ranch is luxurious 10" log cabin on the World Famous Henry's Lake.
average rating of 4.631579 based on 21 reviews
Wichita, KS
5

trip to see the solar eclipse

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

absolutely loved this house. everything was easy and communications with rainbow rentals was smooth and prompt. we found the house due to the great directions we received in the welcome email from rainbow rental. the house was clean, spacious and the pictures don't do it justice! we had ample room, the kitchen is very well stocked, if there's anything missing it was wine glasses, a minor thing, otherwise we had a most comfortable stay. the views are breathtaking. proximity to yellowstone park is great, maybe a 20 minutes drive to the park entrance. there are a lot of photographs displayed in the house and they are for sale, and as we loved some of them, we had to purchase them as a souvenir!! would totally recommend this house and hope to come back some day! thanks to all at rainbow rental for your help in making this stay a wonderful one!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had such a wonderful time during your stay, thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was amazing. The owner had his professional wildlife photos all over which were unbelievable(and you can even buy them if you want). For me, the photos really gave this beautiful cabin a personal touch and feel. The attention to detail with the fixtures and lighting and the over all ornaments within the house were really impressive. The yard is big and the tress in the front close you off to the rest of the neighbors and give you privacy. The downstairs was huge and a great place for the younger kids to put on their daily gymnastic shows and plays. The view is beautiful, the kitchen was nice, and all the rooms were a great size. I would love to go back in the winter!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. So glad that you had a great time and that the kids were able to have room to move around.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful cabin on Henry's Lake

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin is well equipped and in a great location. The layout is nice with each bedroom having their own bathroom. Henry's lake is full of leeches- just something to remember with staying on the lake! We did not realize that until we took our 2 year old guest out to the water. The only thing that i would change is the amount of towels. We only had 2 towels per bathroom, and after staying several days, needed more towels. Overall, we had a great time and enjoyed our time here. We would love to come back again during a different season.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This cabin sleeps a maximum of 10 people; there were a total of 10 bath towels in the cabin for the guests to use during their stay. Not much that we could do about the leeches in the Henry's Lake; it is a fishing lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BILLINGS, MT
4

Family reunion

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House and accommodations were great! Wasn't clear if we could use the firewood. A lot of mosquitoes in July, which my dad says is not u usual. Nonetheless, a beautiful property. Just wish we had direct access to the lake. Had to bushwhack to a neighboring house's lake front. Pics indicate could walk right down to lake. Additional perk was ability to buy beautiful phoktos from the owner of the house, Jon Jacobs! I left with 3 and my mom left with 2! Gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St George, UT
1

Misrepresented

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

To start we booked this 9 months ago.We have lived in Mountain communities, Lake Arrowhead and Park City for 27 years and love the outdoors, fishing, kayaking, etc.And now we call home in Saint George Utah. We sent pictures to our group and we were all so excited about the fire pit and launching our fishing kayaks from the water front backyard as depicted in the pictures. NOT THE CASE. We could not get to the water from the backyard due to years of overgrown weeds, trees and brush.Inside the home, there was an infestation of bats in the upstairs bedroom attics, which we could hear throughout the night.(The manager told us she had been trying to get the Bats taken care of). The two main doors leading to the deck had broken handles that would literally fall off when trying to open the doors which is a fire Hazard.(The manager also told us the parts had been on order).The wooden chairs outside were old and dilapidated. I would not recommend sitting in them.The manager finally agreed to refund half of our rental. The home is absolutely stunning with a postcard setting and view, however the home has maintenance issues. The manager could have handled herself in a more professional manner. If you would like to see the real pictures feel free to email me and I will send them to you. . P.S. bring about 5 gallons of mosquito spray because the yard is infested. Would have been nice to know before we came.We are very aware of mosquitos in lake front areas but this has an infestation. You cannot be outside for more than 5 minutes even with mosquito repellent. We would really like to talk to the owner but we have no way of contacting him.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Rainbow Realty Rentals
Owner's Response: As we discussed over the phone and in person, both the owner of the cabin and I are sorry that your experience at Wolf River Ranch did not meet your expectations. Even though we were not in full agreement with your characterization of the facts, we tried to address your perspective by agreeing to a partial – 50% - refund. At the time we provided that, you indicated that we had successfully addressed your concerns, and while the issues still made for a less that pleasant stay, from your perspective, the issue was now closed. We do not believe it serves any purpose to debate each of the issues you raised in this forum, as we have discussed multiple times with you and your group. You are certainly entitled to your opinion, and perhaps this particular cabin was not what you were actually looking for. However, we would make the following two observations: First, as it relates to your experience and what you detail as the facts of your stay, we would simply point to all the other reviews, which rated all aspects of their experience at Wolf River Ranch as outstanding. This is pointed out not to suggest your commentary and review is not valid from your perspective, but rather to give a balanced perspective based on all others who have stayed at the cabin and taken time to write a review. The second point which is important to note speaks to the possible motivation for writing the reviews in the first place. You mentioned in one of your reviews (you and your group have posted three such negative reviews so far) that you would like to speak to the owner, but had no way of contacting him. This is a bit odd since he leaves both his personal cell number and his email address in multiple locations throughout the cabin, and makes it very clear that he welcomes calls from renters at any time. At any rate, when the owner saw your review mentioning you had no way to contact him, he immediately called me to get your contact info. During a subsequent conversation between yourself and the owner, you mentioned how difficult it was for you to write a negative review, and that you had never written one before. You then made it clear to the owner that these negative reviews could all go away if we would simply refund the rest of your money. As the owner indicated to you on the phone, we are not interested in paying to make these reviews go away.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Heyburn, ID
5

Lovely Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin was nice and roomy. Fantastic location for trips to Yellowstone Park. Could use another couch? Property manager was very nice and helpful. Weather was off but you never Know what mother nature has planed. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming out to Island Park and staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees