check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

RETREAT ON THE BLUE: 2 Bed/2 Bath, Upscale Condo on the Blue River, Garage, W/D, King Bed

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Silverthorne Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 7

• Located Along the Blue River!• 2 Bedrooms/2 Full Baths• Sleeps 7 Maximum• 1 King bed, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Queen Sofa/Sleeper• On-Site Hot Tub• Gas Fireplace• Outdoor Gas Grill• Free Wi-Fi, Cable• Fully Equipped Kitchen• Washer/Dryer in Unit• Large Flat Screen TV in Living Room, DVD• Keep your car warm and dry in the garage• 5 closest ski areas: Keystone, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Loveland ski area, A-Basin • 2 additional ski areas within 40 miles: Vail, Beaver Creek

This exceptional 2 bedroom/2 bath condo is located 1.5 miles north of I-70 in Silverthorne. You will love the serene setting and sounds of the Blue River flowing behind the property. 3 night minimum stay required during off-peak rate periods, 4 night minimum stay during holiday and peak winter rate periods.

The location of this property along the Blue River will be one of the highlights of your vacation...you can see and hear the river from the balcony! This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo will sleep 7 people with a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed and a twin bed in the second bedroom and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Bright and open floor plan with spacious living area and vaulted ceilings. Detached 1-car garage and additional open parking available in the front of the building. A peaceful and quiet in-town location. Hot tub in complex. A beautiful mountain get away! Fully equipped kitchen and large dining table. Catch the FREE Summit Stage bus within walking distance and go to Keystone, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge or A-Basin. Walk or bike three blocks to the Silverthorne Recreation Path. The Rec. Path winds idyllically along the Blue River and connects directly to the Lake Dillon Rec Path. The Silverthorne Recreation Center with gym, swimming pool and water play park is close by. Within minutes you can be at the Factory Stores, supermarket and great Summit County dining and entertainment venues.

Visit www.twinseasons.com/policies to read important information before booking this property. By booking with Twin Seasons Vacations you agree to the policies and the terms of our rental agreement.

FEES:Cleaning fee: $155Damage protection: $39

RESTRICTIONS:The minimum age limit to rent is 25. Guests under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times. This is a nonsmoking residence: Absolutely no smoking is allowed at this property and there will be a minimum charge of $250 against the renter’s credit card for remediation if there is any evidence of smoking in the house. We love pets, but due to homeowner association deed restrictions, pets are not allowed by renters nor their guests. The layout of the home makes it difficult for those with mobility impairments, as the entrance to the property is on the second floor.

The full capacity assumes 2 people in the master bedroom, 2 on the sofa sleeper, 2 in the second bedroom, and one on the twin-size bed in the same room.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Twin Seasons Vacations
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

RETREAT ON THE BLUE: 2 Bed/2 Bath, Upscale Condo on the Blue River, Garage, W/D, King Bed
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
4

Great overall!

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Comfortable beds. Only negative was the two chairs in the living area were breaking down and uncomfortable. The rest was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Although our pre-arrival inspectors check just about everything else, they don’t test all of the chairs. As soon as we read your review we went to the townhome and discovered the two living room chairs you mentioned. They were replaced within 24 hours. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again at this awesome townhome right on the Blue River.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place but needs better decorations and cable TV

  • 4 of 5

This condo is very nice and quiet. It's also in a good location. The twin bed is very comfortable, the king bed is fairly comfortable, but the queen bed needs some improvement. We were most disappointed/frustrated with the cable TV. It was constantly cutting out and the quality of picture is terrible. We ended up renting a DVD because the regular TV channels were virtually impossible to watch with the screen being fuzzy and cable turning on/off so much. Also, the decor is tacky and the furniture seems like it's from a garage sale in regards to the quality, comfort, and the way everything is mismatched. All in all, it's a very nice condo though and we had a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We wish we had been given the opportunity to help you with the TV during your visit. One of the advantages of renting from a professional company such as Twin Seasons Vacations is that you can call us 24 hours a day if you have any issues. If you had called, you would have had a working TV in just a few seconds. We test all TVs during pre-arrival inspections to make sure they are working correctly. After your visit, we discovered a TV setting had been changed. Once we put the TV back on channel 3, and then used the xfinity (Comcast) remote to control everything, the picture was great and all cable TV channels were solid and clear. Tastes in furniture and mattresses vary. The owner put a lot of effort into selecting the furniture for this home. For anyone thinking of renting this wonderful townhome just steps from the Blue River, everything is exactly as shown in the pictures. This is the first negative comment about the queen bed. After your comment, we tested the mattress and found it a bit soft but comfortable otherwise. We have received many excellent comments from past guests about this wonderful home, including having a great garage out of the snow, a central location minutes away from 5 local ski areas, super-fast Internet, and being just feet away from private Gold Medal Trout waters. Please visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Colorado Trip

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at the condo was nice. We did wish it had ceiling fans in the bedrooms though. I appreciate you, Scott, for providing the box fans for us to use. We were not aware that there would be no air conditioning. We are from Louisiana where it is hot and humid. Colorado is a beautiful state and we enjoyed touring the different areas.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and for visiting Colorado this summer. Residential air conditioning is just not installed up here. It can get a little warm during a handful of summer days, but the moment the sun goes down or moves behind a cloud, temperatures drop due to the thin air at 9,000’ elevation. And even when it is warm, it is never humid. We truly understand it can be a bit of a surprise to folks from other parts of the country to learn that we regulate the temperatures in the summer by opening and closing windows as need be. We are happy that you came and experienced our beautiful state and amazing county cradled in the heart of the nation’s summer playground. We hope you fished, hiked, biked, rafted, golfed and savored some great food. We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Breckenridge Ski Mountain & Historic Mining Town

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Silverthorne Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1155 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing

Partner Offers