Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

RETREAT ON THE BLUE: 2 Bed/2 Bath, Upscale Condo on the Blue River, Garage, W/D, King Bed

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,155 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 7

• Located Along the Blue River!• 2 Bedrooms/2 Full Baths• Sleeps 7 Maximum• 1 King bed, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Queen Sofa/Sleeper• On-Site Hot Tub• Gas Fireplace• Outdoor Gas Grill• Free Wi-Fi, Cable• Fully Equipped Kitchen• Washer/Dryer in Unit• Large Flat Screen TV in Living Room, DVD• Keep your car warm and dry in the garage• 5 closest ski areas: Keystone, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Loveland ski area, A-Basin • 2 additional ski areas within 40 miles: Vail, Beaver Creek

This exceptional 2 bedroom/2 bath condo is located 1.5 miles north of I-70 in Silverthorne. You will love the serene setting and sounds of the Blue River flowing behind the property. 3 night minimum stay required during off-peak rate periods, 4 night minimum stay during holiday and peak winter rate periods. NO SMOKING, NO ANIMALS, RENTER MUST BE 25 OR OLDER.

The location of this property along the Blue River will be one of the highlights of your vacation...you can see and hear the river from the balcony! This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo will sleep 7 people with a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed and a twin bed in the second bedroom and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Bright and open floor plan with spacious living area and vaulted ceilings. Detached 1-car garage and additional open parking available in the front of the building. A peaceful and quiet in-town location. Hot tub in complex. A beautiful mountain get away! Fully equipped kitchen and large dining table. Catch the FREE Summit Stage bus within walking distance and go to Keystone, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge or A-Basin. Walk or bike three blocks to the Silverthorne Recreation Path. The Rec. Path winds idyllically along the Blue River and connects directly to the Lake Dillon Rec Path. The Silverthorne Recreation Center with gym, swimming pool and water play park is close by. Within minutes you can be at the Factory Stores, supermarket and great Summit County dining and entertainment venues.

Visit www.twinseasons.com/policies to read important information before booking this property. By booking with Twin Seasons Vacations you agree to the policies and the terms of our rental agreement.

FEES:Cleaning fee: $160Damage protection: $59

RESTRICTIONS:The minimum age limit to rent is 25. Guests under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times. This is a nonsmoking residence: Absolutely no smoking is allowed at this property and there will be a minimum charge of $250 against the renter’s credit card for remediation if there is any evidence of smoking in the house. We love animals, but due to homeowner association deed restrictions, animals are not allowed by renters nor their guests. The layout of the home makes it difficult for those with mobility impairments, as the entrance to the property is on the second floor.

The full capacity assumes 2 people in the master bedroom, 2 on the sofa sleeper, 2 in the second bedroom, and one on the twin-size bed in the same room.

REVIEWS

Very nice condo - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great location right on the Blue RiverDate of stay: June 2017David, says... - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★Thank you so much for having us at your condo by the creek while we attended the ski resorts. The view is spectacular and the surrounding was very peaceful. Thank you for your hospitality.Date of stay: January 2017

Great value; met & exceeded our expectations! - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★Date of stay: January 2017 We had a wonderful stay; the unit was spacious and clean. Loved having a garage. A very good value. We had a small problem with dishwasher and with one phone call it was fixed immediately. Nice quiet place on the Blue River - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★Date of stay: July 2016Very nice place to stay close to restaurants, stores, etc. Had 2 full bedrooms each with adjoining bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, and a nice balcony with a grill. It had a garage but since we were there on a summer fishing trip we didn't use it. I believe that the ski shuttle stops right out front so would be a good place in ski season also. Doesn't have air conditioning but even in July at this elevation it stays cool with just the windows open.

More Details

Property Manager
Twin Seasons Vacations
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Silverthorne Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1155 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
RETREAT ON THE BLUE: 2 Bed/2 Bath, Upscale Condo on the Blue River, Garage, W/D, King Bed
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Great location right on the blue river

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay, though hard to see driveway after dark. Pipes made banging noise one night. It has radiant floor heat, a bit hard to regulate. Seems like a great place to stay during the summer.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. It was a pleasure having your group stay with us. Silent in-floor radiant heat is very popular here for various reasons, not the least of which is energy efficiency and no cold floors in the morning and at night when barefoot. The trick to this type of heating system is “set it and forget it”. Once the home reaches the desired temperature, it will hold that setting with no further effort on anyone’s part. You’re quite correct that this is a wonderful place for a summer visit. There is private “Gold Medal” trout fishing year ‘round in the Blue River right off the back deck. And in the winter, it is conveniently located to 5 major ski areas, with two more just a half-hour drive down I-70.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rose City Mi
4

Nice location for accessing ski resorts: Keystone, Cooper, A-Basin and Breckinridge

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location and lay out of condo. We stayed with our two boys ages 21 and 18 to ski. It is a reasonable driving distance to many ski resorts. The appliances need to be updated: pots and pans are old, refrigerator froze all produce when set at normal and had to be turned 3 notches down but ruined my produce, stove has a burner (left back) that seems to only work on HI, even when set on LOW. There is a 2nd couch by the kitchen counter where bar stools would normally be. When the guys sat there, they hit there head on the edge of the counter overhang. I would suggest to eliminate the couch and put bar stools there. The TV satellite seized up several times with audio but no picture. The wi-fi kicked us off several times or slowed down to much to use. There were many carpets hanging on the walls for decoration. It just seemed odd to put carpets on walls. The cupboards could use pads for when they are opened and closed to keep them from banging. The early rising person who was getting towels in bathroom could be heard closing every cupboard.

Again, the location of the condo and lay out with two full bathrooms was wonderful. A few small changes would make it perfect.

The garage is small for our rented Nissan Pathfinder but we still used it. We just made sure we had an extra person to guide us out.

We a great ski trip with the family and are thankful to have stayed at this location.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This property underwent a major rebuild down to the studs and subfloor in the fall of 2016. The entire kitchen was removed and replaced during the rebuild. This was the first guest to visit after the installation of new carpet, drywall, paint, etc. The first we heard of their complaints was upon reading this review. Most of the issues would have been immediately taken care of with just a simple phone call or e-mail during their stay. We take pride in responding quickly to any guest question or issue. Interior decorating tastes vary widely, and we appreciate the owner’s sense of style and décor. After reading this review, the refrigerator temperature was adjusted and we have not had any complaints from subsequent guests. An appliance repairman was dispatched for the stove. This home has its own Comcast Internet modem and router. The Internet equipment was reset and tested multiple times and every test yielded a solid and unwavering download speed of 60 Mbps. The Comcast TV was also checked and operated properly. The sofa near the kitchen bar has been moved forward a few inches. We agree with the property owner that a 2nd sofa is more comfortable for a larger group than bar stools. We added felt pads to the bathroom cabinet doors. These are all things we would have done within minutes of it having been reported during this guest’s stay. Due to the high cost of land here, garages tend to be “just large enough”, and this one is. Please report things when they are discovered and then consider putting in the review whether your host was responsive or not. Listing negative things in a review without giving the manager the opportunity to fix them can put the next potential guests at an unnecessary disadvantage, as well as the property manager. In closing, this is a wonderful townhome, with a great floor plan, located on the scenic Blue River and central to all of the local ski areas and summertime activities.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great overall!

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Comfortable beds. Only negative was the two chairs in the living area were breaking down and uncomfortable. The rest was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Although our pre-arrival inspectors check just about everything else, they don’t test all of the chairs. As soon as we read your review we went to the townhome and discovered the two living room chairs you mentioned. They were replaced within 24 hours. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again at this awesome townhome right on the Blue River.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place but needs better decorations and cable TV

  • 4 of 5

This condo is very nice and quiet. It's also in a good location. The twin bed is very comfortable, the king bed is fairly comfortable, but the queen bed needs some improvement. We were most disappointed/frustrated with the cable TV. It was constantly cutting out and the quality of picture is terrible. We ended up renting a DVD because the regular TV channels were virtually impossible to watch with the screen being fuzzy and cable turning on/off so much. Also, the decor is tacky and the furniture seems like it's from a garage sale in regards to the quality, comfort, and the way everything is mismatched. All in all, it's a very nice condo though and we had a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We wish we had been given the opportunity to help you with the TV during your visit. One of the advantages of renting from a professional company such as Twin Seasons Vacations is that you can call us 24 hours a day if you have any issues. If you had called, you would have had a working TV in just a few seconds. We test all TVs during pre-arrival inspections to make sure they are working correctly. After your visit, we discovered a TV setting had been changed. Once we put the TV back on channel 3, and then used the xfinity (Comcast) remote to control everything, the picture was great and all cable TV channels were solid and clear. Tastes in furniture and mattresses vary. The owner put a lot of effort into selecting the furniture for this home. For anyone thinking of renting this wonderful townhome just steps from the Blue River, everything is exactly as shown in the pictures. This is the first negative comment about the queen bed. After your comment, we tested the mattress and found it a bit soft but comfortable otherwise. We have received many excellent comments from past guests about this wonderful home, including having a great garage out of the snow, a central location minutes away from 5 local ski areas, super-fast Internet, and being just feet away from private Gold Medal Trout waters. Please visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Colorado Trip

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at the condo was nice. We did wish it had ceiling fans in the bedrooms though. I appreciate you, Scott, for providing the box fans for us to use. We were not aware that there would be no air conditioning. We are from Louisiana where it is hot and humid. Colorado is a beautiful state and we enjoyed touring the different areas.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and for visiting Colorado this summer. Residential air conditioning is just not installed up here. It can get a little warm during a handful of summer days, but the moment the sun goes down or moves behind a cloud, temperatures drop due to the thin air at 9,000’ elevation. And even when it is warm, it is never humid. We truly understand it can be a bit of a surprise to folks from other parts of the country to learn that we regulate the temperatures in the summer by opening and closing windows as need be. We are happy that you came and experienced our beautiful state and amazing county cradled in the heart of the nation’s summer playground. We hope you fished, hiked, biked, rafted, golfed and savored some great food. We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Breckenridge Ski Mountain & Historic Mining Town

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties