check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Spacious Clean Quiet 2 Bedroom Facing The Boca Ciega Bay

2 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 27 - 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
27 - 28 nights


Isla del Sol Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 6. 2 Bedrooms. 2 Baths.

Spacious clean quiet 2 Bdrm 2 Bthrm corner Villa in Palma del Mar.Stunning view of the Boca Ciega Bay. Quick 5 minute drive to St Pete's Beach, and a variety of Restaurants and Grocery stores. Beautiful pool and grounds area. Includes pull out couch. Min 1 month rental

The condo is fully furnished. You will find everything in the kitchen you will need to cook wonderful breakfasts/lunches and dinners. Both bedrooms have extra sheet sets and plenty of towels, for both pool use and shower use. You should find all your essentials here.

Beautiful secluded pool/spa area and communal party room minutes from our door.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2016

Why John chose St Petersburg Area

The Palma del Mar complex offers beautiful walking paths and well groomed grounds. The pool is beautifully situated in the center of the grounds facing the Boca Ciega Bay. We are completely private yet close enough to get to any restaurants or entertainment you might want. The drive to St. Petersburg Beach is less than 10minutes, easy enough to enjoy a day sunbathing or visit one of the many restaurants/bars on the strip. The historic Loews Don Cesar is a mere 5 minute drive by car.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is a corner unit which allows for extra sunlight to shine in, plus you can enjoy that extra bit of privacy while on the balcony. Day or night you will enjoy the beautiful view of the Boca CIega Bay. The pool and communal party room are a 2 minute walk away, again close yet far enough away that you will not be disturbed at all.


2 traveler reviews

Spacious Clean Quiet 2 Bedroom Facing The Boca Ciega Bay
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
Fairview Park

great vacation

  • 3 of 5

This condo lived up to our expectations in almost every way. The view from the patio was gorgeous - looked just like the pictures. We even had a call from the owner the first day arrived to be sure everything was all right. There were a few minor problems - one was that I thought that the washing machine and dryer were located in the unit itself. While they were there they were apartment sized and the dryer really did not dry even a very small load. Also they had some sort of small convection which took us several days to figure out how to use. I would suggest that the owners add some sort of directions as to how to use. Once we figured it out we were ok but a toaster oven might have been better. I would still recommend this rental - it was reasonably priced, the view was great and the whole complex was very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: .Good Morning Carol, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. First of all let us say it was a pleasure dealing with you and we’re very glad you took the time to appreciate our amazing view, and property. We value your constructive concerns and will do our best to address them, in order to improve the stay of our future guests. Have a wonderful summer and hope our paths cross again in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We were very disappointed.

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed with the property. The owners were asking us to rebook for the next year before we even arrived at the property. When we said we would like a week there before deciding, they booked someone else in less than that time. We ended up being glad they did!

We were inundated with with 2 kinds of ants in the kitchen ---swarming counters and inside cupboards. They did call an exterminator but we had to do the cleaning up of dead ants and they would not refund part of the rental amount for our inconvenience in not being able to use the kitchen for many days and the time spent cleaning on our vacation.

The washer and dryer were terrible--especially the dryer. It took forever to dry small loads on the highest setting which made all of our clothes filled with wrinkles. When we inquired if the dryer vent might be blocked the owners told us to pay for the washers and dryers in the community laundry area.

They did not have a microwave or toaster.

The DVD player was about 4 by 6 inches which made it impossible for us to comfortably watch a movie.

The closets were filled with items (bikes, suitcases, clothes) belonging to the owners which left little space for our things.

The entire unit needs to be updated.

I would not recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We understand that vacation time is very important and that's why we do our utmost to be available to assist all of our guests. We give you 2 email address 2 cell phone numbers and a home phone contact. We are curious because they did see the property prior to booking and were fully advised of the microwave and dryer situation(which is not even listed in our amenities). They were perfectly happy with everything, so much so that they gave us a deposit immediately. We did speak to them twice about booking for next year , once via email and once verbally, only because we had several couples interested and eager to book for next year. We spoke to them within the first week of their arrival and they were very happy, so we waited the week before we entertained any other offers. When we didn’t hear anything we accepted another offer. Please let us address the sugar ant situation, an epidemic in the Florida area this February due to the colder weather. We were called to advise us of the situation and we immediately contacted Smithers (the reputable Pest control company in the area). Smithers went to address the issue within a couple of hours. They seemed to be quite happy with our quick response. We received another call explaining that the ants were still there. We immediately called Smithers and expressed our disappointment about the fact that the issue had not been resolved. Smithers sent an agent over immediately to put more solution in the affected areas. A Smithers owner contacted us to advise us that the lady had been using her own cleaning solution to remove the ants. As much as we appreciate her efforts, it did impede with their removal. We then contacted them Feb 11th. We naturally assumed "no news is good news." The day before they were to leave (Feb 28)we received a negative email. Unfortunately, this left us NO time to rectify the situation. Communication is key. It is very unfortunate that they chose to be upset as opposed to contacting us and choosing to resolve the issues they've now brought forward. It is also curious that everything was "great" until the day we told them we were no longer available and had rented to another party. We are very confident with the level of compassion & customer service we offer. We have several pictures that depict the condo and were happy that they came to see it firsthand before choosing to book with us. We hope this couple finds a suitable spot
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
St Petersburg
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Too many to mention
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Too many to mention
Nearest Beach
1.9 Miles
St Petersburg
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Isla del Sol Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall Rate
Oct 3 2016 - Dec 31 2016
28 night minimum stay
winter rates
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
27 night minimum stay
spring rate
Apr 3 2017 - May 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $150
management fee $50
Tax Rate 6.0%

No Pets allowed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Isla del Sol Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 920 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms are 3 pc with bathtubs. We have several bath towels and hand towels.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large bedroom with walk in closet,ensuite and large window
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , bright room with tv,entrance to balcony plus large window.
  • Each bedroom has a bed, a dresser and a full sized closet. We have 2 sets of sheets for each bed.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers