Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Conway Perfected -Luxury Mountain Home - Winter Rental now available! Dec-Mar 15

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,832 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully Remodeled 4 Br 2.5 Ba, Sleeps 12 Open Plan Great For Large Group

Welcome to Tir Na nOg, “The Land of Youth”, our winter mountain home. We live in Dublin, Ireland and are now renting this home for the summer and fall for the first time. This home was recently built in 2008. The location of the home is perfectly located for whatever you have come to the White Mountains for: mountains, parks, rivers, lakes, outlets, Story Land, all within 10 minutes.

Open floor plan on the main level that flows comfortably from the kitchen to the family room, to the enormous sun room. The kitchen has a large granite island with barstools, oak dining table with seating for eight, large SubZero fridge, and high end appliances.

Family room has comfortable couches and chairs, flat screen TV and fireplace.

Sun room has more large comfortable couches and chairs, one couch a sleeper sofa with Sealy queen size blow up bed, another flat screen TV, and wood burning stove with granite surround.

The master suite is located on the main level complete with king size bed, and adjoining master bath and laundry room.

Three additional bedrooms, two with queen size beds, and the another with 4 bunk beds for the kids, are located on the lower level along with the theater room which has an 82' television. Lower level also has a kitchenette with fridge, stove, and sink for convenience during the big games. Full bath downstairs as well.

Central air conditioning throughout.

House also has a two car garage for easy acess.

Large patio out back has tables, chairs, and BBQ

Tir Na nOg is furnished to a very high standard throughout. Please enjoy our home and your stay in the White Mountains!

More Details

Owner
Rich Corbett
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2017

About Rich Corbett

We live in Dublin, Ireland with our four children

We love the outdoors and being active. This home, which we've named Tir Na nOg is our winter getaway.

Tir Na nOg is an irish fable of a land of everlasting youth, beauty, and joy.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T%C3%ADr_na_nÓg

Rich Corbett purchased this house in 2013

Why Rich Corbett chose White Mountains

We watched this house being built and when the owners needed to sell we were excited to own a ski house in the perfect location. Access to Mount Cranmore (the kids favorite) is a mile away, Attitash (dad's favorite) is ten minutes away, and Wildcat 15 minutes, Sunday River and Bretton Woods under an hour. Lakes, rivers, hiking, outlets all so close.

Great restaurants and pubs a short walk away.

What makes this house unique

This house is furnished to a very high standard as we could only ship some of our belongings to Ireland. Oriental rugs, comfy couches, 4 flat screen TV's, high end appliances. Enjoy!

Amenities

North Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2832 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Conway Perfected -Luxury Mountain Home - Winter Rental now available! Dec-Mar 15
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

Amazing North Conway home that has it all!!

  • 5 of 5

We truly had our best family vacation at this beautiful North Conway home. The house was spacious, beautifully decorated, and well maintained. There are multiple large gathering spaces for the whole family to spend quality time together. The kitchen is gorgeous and fully equipped for all of your cooking needs. We didn't eat out for dinner once all week, since the house had everything we needed. The kids absolutely loved the bunk bed room (the highlight of their vacation), and the other bedrooms had comfortable beds and plenty of space. The owners were attentive to our questions prior to our vacation, and we fortunately didn't need to contact them with any questions during our stay. This house truly has it all, and we will definitely be visiting again!! Also, a great central location, but out of the congestion of downtown North Conway!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful home, excellent stay.

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and had everything we needed. We had a great time. We especially enjoyed the beautiful kitchen and all the counter space.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5

This is a great home to share with family or friends. We rented the home while we were in the area for our daughter's wedding. The home was large enough to sleep several couples comfortably. It also allowed us the space to host a party for the out of town guests who were all impressed with the home. I would highly recommend this home for family functions and reunions.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Okay stay

  • 3 of 5

This house is subpar. It claims to be a very nice home, but it needs a lot of improvement. We walk inside and none of the bathrooms or bedrooms have any shades or blinds, which ultimately sent my sister into a full freak out. Another huge thing was ants. Ants were everywhere!! We had to spray the windows downstairs and some other areas due to ants getting into our beds and sheets. No guest should ever have to spray insecticide on their stay! We also found a spider web with eggs (3-4 eggs) in the bathroom and multiple dead ladybugs in many windows. Very dusty in the downstairs, especially the TV area. There was a claim to have a "fire pit" in the backyard, also. There was no fire pit and we were left with 4 disappointed kids. We were also told there was a wii gaming system in the basement, which was also not there. Other than the slight flaws, it is very close to downtown N. Conway and other tourist sights, making things 5-10 minutes away at most! The house is in relatively good condition and has a lot of positive features such as 3 TVS, Wifi, and a beautiful garage.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: not sure what to say, our only bad review. i contacted the renter and here is his response: Rich, Not sure where this came from. I will check with my teenage daughters and remove it. We had a great stay and no issues. I apologize . Sent from my iPad so I asked him to remove review in July, August, and Sept. with no response
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Beautiful Luxurious Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5

This house is great and we had an excellent stay. The home was very clean on arrival and had every amenity you could imagine. We loved the kitchen and open floor plan. There was more than plenty of room for 4 adults and 4 children. We definitely plan to come back. The owner was quick to respond and provide details during booking. The house is convenient to downtown North Conway and Storyland and we had an excellent meal at Moat Mountain Smokehouse (only a half mile away!). Five star review for this home.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
5

Tir na Nog is my only North Conway retreat!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this beautiful home twice and will keep coming back.

Great location. Quiet and beautiful. Close enough to everything - Diana's Baths, Echo Lake, the outlets, great skiing and downtown North Conway - yet far enough to feel you got away. The house is spacious with an open floor plan, a fully stocked kitchen as well as all linens. It is very obvious that the owners take great pride in their home. It has every luxury that you could want or need for a wonderful family vacation or romantic get-away. Rich and Ruth were incredibly accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.

I can't wait for my next visit! Thanks Rich and Ruth!!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
The Moat Mountain Smokehouse and Brewing Co.
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
North Conway Country Club
Nearest Train
2.6 Miles
North Conway Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Maestro's Country Italian Bistro
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mount Cranmore
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Echo Lake State Park

We are just North of the village which puts us dead center of all the action. We can take the back roads to Cranmore Mountain. It is just a 7 minute drive to Storyland. Echo Lake State Park is just a short drive from the house. Travel to all the outlets can be done using the back roads so you can avoid traffic for the entire route. Golf courses in every direction. One mile to Mount Cranmore and less than 10 minutes to Attitash.

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Conway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
spring
May 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
early summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
peak summer
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
autumn
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties