Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

State Game Lands out the back door

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • children welcome

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • children welcome

About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6 adults max + 4 children

PLEASE CALL FIRST...IN ORDER TO SERVE OUR GUESTS BETTER ALL ONLINE RESERVATIONS MUST BE APPROVED PRIOR TO BOOKING.

State Game Lands out your back door and miles of hiking trails. PROPERTY BORDERS ON OVER 11,000 ACRES OF STATE GAME LAND. Explore during the day, enjoy the large deck at night. The screened in porch is nice to watch nature or have a fire out back in our firepit. WIFI and Cable available. Something for everyone.

We are only five miles from Costas Family Fun Park-waterslides, go carts, laser tag, mini golf, park, driving range and much much more for the whole family. The Fisherman may like Lake Greeley, Lake Shahola, and Lake Wallenpaupck all within a 10 mile distance. Shop historic Milford and pick up some unusual antiques or head down to the Tanger outlets. Take a lazy river float ride or canoe trip down the Delaware. Eagle watch at Zane Gray and tour the museum. For the exercise enthusiasts you can bike or hike on the 31 miles of the McDade trail or Bushkill Falls. There are seven beautiful waterfalls and hiking trails for all levels. We have many restaurant options in Milford and around Lake Wallenpaupack all only about 15 minutes away.

Ski Big Bear located in Masthope Mountain Community is only 20 minutes. Great mountain for the kids to learn to ski, enjoy tubing and the terrain park.

More Details

Property Manager
Cindy Cepko
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2016

Why Cindy Cepko chose Poconos

We love to spend quality time as a family exploring nature, hiking, fishing with our young son and relaxing. We can fish just 15 minutes away in any direction at either pond or on our boat in the Delaware River. We live a hectic lifestyle at home and enjoy coming to the mountains and experiencing this beautiful landscape. We hope you enjoy it also.

What makes this cabin unique

State Game Lands boarder two sides of our property and there are hiking trails, wildlife and so much to do we are never bored when we come here. Our son loves to catch tadpoles and frogs in our back yard pond. There are turkeys and chipmunks, squirrels and plenty of bird watching. We enjoy sitting around the campfire roasting marshmallows and listening to the crickets and cicadas all summer long.

Amenities

Hawley Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • We allow up to 6 adults max. We will allow up to 10 if there are small children. Must call for approval of anything over 6 people. Thank you.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
Notes:
This house will accommodate a maximum of 6 adults and up to 10 with children but no more than 6 adults.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

State Game Lands out the back door
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
2

A little disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We choose the house because of it's proximity to the state game lands. But for the price paid, we were disappointed. The beds were not made and the bathroom was not cleaned. The house smelled of wood smoke so strongly that my husband had an asthma attack. I had to clean the bathroom myself.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry your experience was less than a good one, we always strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. I am not sure why the bathroom wasn't clean, our housekeeping staff usually checks everything before every check in. Not knowing exactly what was dirty I can only surmise that since there wasn't anyone there before you it may have just been because the house had been empty for a while before your arrival. We typically don't make the beds, the fresh linens are provided and we find guests like to make their own beds so they know the sheets are clean. I am very responsive to guests issues I wish you would have called me immediately upon arrival I would have come myself to take care of things. Thank you for the feedback, it is always helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good house, but location is...

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice little house. We liked staying in there, with couple of exceptions. We didn't realize that there was no Washer and Dryer. Didn't bother us too much, but for someone it might be a much bigger issue. And of course location. While we liked the remoteness and a very nice and friendly black bear walking through the back yard, it was a 15 minute drive to get to the lake, stores, and attractions. Nothing in the walking distance. In fact, no walking paths to walk anywhere from the house. It is right on the road.

So, if above does not bother you, this was a great house and great stay.

Thank you Cindy for all your help.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

It was pretty .. Way to close to neighbors

  • 3 of 5

We were told we could shoot our guns on the property but turns out we went that is the main reason we rented this property so it kind of ruined our trip that we weren't allowed to shoot at targets ...they assumed we meant air soft guns... Also most if the outlets didn't work in the house so we were trying to find places to plug our phones and computers into .... And they have thermostats in each room that you can't even read the tempature on so it's s guessing game of if your going to wake up freezing or feeling like your being suffocated from the heat I personally think the house needs to be updated in a few places ...

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Philadelphia
5

Best Weekend Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything you could ever need for a week stay. It has different kinds of utensils, WiFi, TV, Music System, Bathroom toiletries. Well decorated and cozy. We really liked our stay. Cindy (Property Manager) was nice and always responsive. Best part was the backyard, we had BBQ. We saw a raccoon and Black Bear. The bear again came back next day morning. Its a spacious Cabin and has sizable place for evening parties. I did not find any bug issue (I had bad experience at other places before). I will always recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Weekend Trip Near Lake

  • 5 of 5

The house had everything we needed- outdoor bbq, kitchen supplies, bonfire, wifi! Lake Wallenpaupack is only about a 10 min drive, as is the kayak rental, supermarket and some restaurants. Communication with the manager was great throughout. Our group really enjoyed this house and would definitely recommend if you are looking for a quiet escape near water activities!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We look forward to having you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Piscataway NJ
5

Beautiful Wood Cabin nestled in a Corner Lot

  • 5 of 5

The Place: Set in a corner lot with access to 10,000+ Acres of State Game Land...A hunters Dream Cabin! Also with all the Lakes surrounding the place within a 10 miles drive this is a Fisherman's Paradise.

The Cabin: A fully furnished and well Equipped Cabin style home with all your modern amenities including Cable and WIFI :). The place was warm and cozy. A whole bunch of Fish and Deer Taxidermy made this like a museum for the kids. The Owners have stocked up this place very generously with regards to the Kitchen, Linens and even Various Board & Card Games.

Verdict: We were 6 Adults and 2 kids; we will surely be coming back to this paradise. We had a lot of fun and truly felt at Home! Thank you!

Cindy: The most accommodating and Warm person you will meet in PA who goes that extra mile to make your families stay worth while. Cindy was right on the money describing the place, sharing the rules/regulations and even researched specific questions I had for her. Thank you for your Support!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a wonderful time with the family. You are welcome back anytime. I enjoy helping people have a great experience. Stay in touch. Best Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Wilkes Barre/Avoca
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Woodloch Springs
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Port Jervis
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-84
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ski Big Bear
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Wallenpaupack Public Beach
Car: necessary

Discover the abundant sites, museums, hiking trails and recreational activities Pike County has to offer. This area is known best for it's skiing, boating, entertainment, golf, history and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hawley Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
July 4th week/end
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Peak
Jul 7 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50
Housekeeping $150
Tax Rate 9.0%

ONLINE BOOKINGS MUST BE APPROVED BY PROPERTY MANAGER OR THEY WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. PLEASE CALL.
Security Deposit will be doubled for holiday bookings.
Prices are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
We do not rent to under 30, No Prom groups, graduation, bachelor or bachelorette weekends

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties