Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach house! Best location-Tar Bay!!! Kayaks included!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Quiet Hideaways On Your Own Beach...

Sea Garden, 3 bedrooms/3baths house, is located on the beach with beautiful turquoise views of Tar Bay and the ocean. Tar Bay is also nicknamed "Millionaire's Beach" due to it's prime location. There are no hotels or businesses here. The beach is 2 miles long, great for snorkeling, fishing, long walks...

Sea Garden has a large wrap-around porch of 1.000 sq.ft. is reached from a series of seven doors from all the bedrooms. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and a patio with a lot of privacy... There is a hammock and 2 swing chairs on the porch, overlooking the ocean...

House furnishings are comfortable and contemporary. The beds have gel mattresses and gel pillows for the most comfortable sleeping ever!!!

Fully equipped kitchen has a dining table for 6 people.

There are lounge chairs with cushions and umbrellas on the beach.

Enjoy doing BBQ with a gas grill on a very nice patio overlooking the ocean.

Swing chairs and hammock give a nice addition on the wrap around porch for extra relaxation...

Two kayaks are available to explore waters from the beach, included in rental.

Sea Garden is located about 5min. from the airport, 7min. from George Town and 15min. from the new Sandals Golf and Tennis Resort.

You can find all kinds of restaurants, boat rentals companies, kite surfing,etc. not far from the house, in a short driving distance. Choose from a variety of tours offered by Exuma Tours. Visit Exuma historical sites including the 200 years old St. Andrews Anglican Church, three tombs cemetery, the cotton house, salt beacon, 'the shark lady', etc. Book a dive trip with Exuma Scuba Diving to go see James Bond Grotto, feed iguanas and swim with the pigs!!!

The house is centrally located and is close to everything.

More Details

Owner
Olena and Allen Webb
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, german, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Olena and Allen Webb

We are a family from Florida... We've been in a vacation rental business on Exuma for the last 16 years with this house... The house is ideal for a vacation of your Caribbean dream...

Olena and Allen Webb built this house in 2001...

Olena and Allen Webb purchased this house in 2001

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
George Town Airport (GGT)
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
"Splash" bar at Hideaways Resort
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
5 min. to "Catch-a Fire" restaurant
Car: recommended

Things must see and do:

- take a tour "Swimming with the pigs" ( includes visiting the movie scene from James Bond, feeding iguanas, swimming with the wild pigs, swimming with the sharks)

- visit Stocking Island", by water taxi, Jonny Depp's favorite bar "Chat-n-Chill"

- try raw Conch Salad, tradition food of the Bahamas

- dance with live Bahamian Music on the beach

- experience a Junkanoo ( carnival )

- find Tropic of Cancer on Exuma

- snorkle and find shells

Amenities

George Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Master bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
  • We have 14 inches cool gel memory mattresses in each room for your dream night sleep...
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach house! Best location-Tar Bay!!! Kayaks included!!!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
5

Great vacation! 5 stars!!!

  • 5 of 5

In couple words: WE ARE COMING BACK TO SEA GARDEN!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Beach house

  • 5 of 5

Our Family of four, two adults, two teenagers absolutely loved our stay at Sea Garden.

It was everything we wanted from a holiday home.

From the moment we walked up the steps to that spectacular view which we couldn't get enough of, to the lovely view from the inside, the fresh birds of paradise flowers in vases and a household stocked with the basics, we lacked nothing.

The wrap around balcony was most used as the beautiful breeze from the ocean cooled us but allowed to be outside and then dip into ocean or walk along the gorgeous beach anytime we desired.

The kayaks were great, the kids used a couple of times, better than renting and having them sit there. We loved exploring Exuma but most of all we loved our spot here and will be back again.

BTW we loved our Master Bedroom, comfy and a gorgeous view of the sea day and night.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Our family of five enjoyed our week stay very much. The location of the home is terrific. The house is well laid out and had plenty of room with three en suite bedrooms/bathrooms. The owners were responsive to questions. There are other homes on the beach but it never felt the slightest bit crowded. Lots of privacy. Everything in the home works properly. Our only complaint is that the beds really do need to be replaced. I saw that another reviewer commented on this and the owners had indicated they would be replacing the mattresses. I think what they did was just add mattress pads, this helped but there is still a need for all new mattresses. Also the bed frame itself in the Master is awfully creaky. With new beds I would rate this house 5+ stars. As is, it is a 4 star. We enjoyed our stay overall.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay! Would love to see you back! As promised, new gel mattresses and gel pillows will be at the house by the end of August 2017!!! And all the sheets are egeption cotton 620CT!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

My wife and three kids 22, 19, and 16 just returned from a wonderful stay at Sea Garden. Olena was great to work with and responded to every question promptly. We arrived to a beautiful home and gorgeous beach. I was able to meet Allen during our stay. He was extremely friendly and welcoming and helped with many ideas of where to visit during our stay. It was very refreshing to work with such friendly people. The house is very clean with everything that was needed for the five of us and it is centrally located to reach any destination easily. If you are considering a visit to Exuma, you will not go wrong by staying at Sea Garden.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful location but house needs some TLC

  • 4 of 5

I'll start with the positive--the house is in the perfect location. The beach is beyond gorgeous and was perfect for swimming. We loved it!! The house, however, needs some work. The mattress in the master bedroom is completely worn out and needs to be replaced. The towels were so worn they felt like sandpaper and the pillows were completely flat. Some of the showers had mold on the shower heads. The house was also not cleaned properly before we arrived--there were popcorn kernels on the floor, candy wrappers under the twin beds, the fridge was sticky and rather gross, tables were sticky. The blinds were broken in one of the bedrooms. The washing machine only allows you to do a small or medium load of clothes and is broken such that you can't do large loads. The sheets were tearing on some of the beds. The stove was dirty as were the counter tops. I let the owner know about the cleanliness problem and he didn't seem to believe me...he said that he had just been in the house and it was clean. He was defensive so I just let it go because I was on vacation and didn't want to argue. Overall, we had a great vacation because the island is terrific. I would just say these are items you should be aware of before booking this house. I think the owner should fix these issues based on the price being paid. If he fixed these problems, the house would be perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the suggestions. We are getting all new gel memory mettresses and pillows. Sheets and towels get exchanged all the time. There was no electricity, and towels had to dry outside, that's why they got stiff, sorry for that, usually it never happens and we never had complains about towels. All the furniture in master bedroom is real wicker, very durable for high humidity tropical weather. Yes, I ask all my guests to use small and medium loads for the laundry, due to the high usage of the machine, it will last longer and not put so much work on it. We are in rental business for 15 years and all our reviews are 5 stars, we have guests coming back year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tennessee
5

Great location on the island as well as ON the beach. Wide porch offers best possible views.

  • 5 of 5

Owners/managers welcoming and responsive in answering any questions, great info provided in a welcome book in the house. Great place for experiencing a beautiful island!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100

2 weeks rental- 10% discount

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.