check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ed and Sonia

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Big & Beautiful 3 BR/ 2 BA + Den ~Wifi, Pool & Sailboat Access

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Pelican House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful house in desirable SW Cape Coral area. Situated in a salt water canal with direct access to the Gulf of Mexico. No bridges no locks! Relax at home, swim in the pool overlooking the canal or fish off your own boat dock. The house is located in a beautiful and quite neighborhood, close to resturants & stores.

This spacious waterfront vacation home totaling over 3600 square feet with over 2100 square feet of living area is tastefully furnished throughtout. It has all new furniture, beds, linen, towels and TV's.

The house is a split model where you can enjoy your privacy on one side of the house (with access to the pool) and the guests or children on the other side. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a 32' Flat TV and access to the pool. The second bedroom has a queen bed with a beautiful view of palm trees . The third bedroom has 2 twin beds. There is also a den where you can read or use your computer.

The house has a Great Room with an open model plan and a new 47' Flat TV. So, come over and enjoy our home!

Keywords: Cape Coral vacation home, direct access to the ocean in SW Florida, USA ( 20 miles from SW International Airport (RSW) Fort Myers)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ed and Sonia (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Big & Beautiful 3 BR/ 2 BA + Den ~Wifi, Pool & Sailboat Access
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I searched vbro last winter looking for a single family home for my wife and I to stay for one month. I was fortunate to find Mr. and Mrs Jeffers house. We were extremely pleased to find the house so clean and welcoming. Our friends who live in Cape Coral stopped by to visit. All were very impressed with the layout and the condition of Mr. and Mrs. Jeffers home. It had split bedrooms. The master suite located on the south end, and the two bedrooms, bath, and den on the north side of the living area. The house was located near restaurants and shopping. We had such a great experience. Can't wait till next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

good rental

  • 4 of 5

the house was very comfortable, in a very nice area, close to restaurants and a great Golds Gym. less than 1 hour to beaches and fine food shops...... the owner and manager were delightful to deal with. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
the Netherlands
5

Very nice house.

  • 5 of 5

Everything in the house was in good working order and as shown in the pictures. The beds were comfortable and clean, the surroundings were very quiet and we were very well taken care of by the property manager (Mary-Jane), she had some very good insider tips for Cape Coral. The payment and refund of the deposit went very smooth. The only setback was that the car (GMC Yukon XL) couldn't fit into the garage by an inch. But overall we would definitely recommend this property to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this cape coral home and enjoyed the home very much. It was very clean and furnished nicely. It had everything we needed for a fun relaxing vacation. We rented a boat so having the dock was great. We were able to explore many new places by water. The weather was a little too cool to swim but it was nice to sit outside on pool deck, listen to the birds and relax. Very nice quiet neighborhood and we got great tips on where to eat out.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cinti, Ohio
5

Wonderful location and beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

This home was located close to many areas. We stayed for a week with children ages 12 & 15. The home had bikes, fishing poles,pool, a kayak, and a very safe location they could go for walks on their own. Perfect size home to give everyone space yet bring everyone together to play games at the patio table and the pool. Would highly recommend this home to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Tarpon Point Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
Rumrunners Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Rotary Park Enviromental Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Cape Coral Historical Museum

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pelican House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rates
May 27 2016 - Nov 1 2016
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,800
 
 
Fall Rates
Nov 2 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
$4,300
 
 
Winter Rates
Dec 18 2016 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
$4,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

one time cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pelican House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 bycycles, baby car seat.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties