check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Andrea Laney

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Cabin in Aska Adventure Area

46 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6), Hot Tub

Beautifully remodeled cabin located on 1.5 acres located in the coveted Aska adventure area. Hot Tub with LED lights, waterfall, lounge seat, and seating for 4-5 with multiple jets. Fully furnished kitchen. New grille added in September of 2015. Perfect for anything you want to do from shopping in Blue Ridge (only 4 miles away), to mountain biking and hiking trails only minutes away. Go floating down the Toccoa River or just relax on the deck and take in the treetop views.

This house is the in perfect location!

We do not have WIFI.

House has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, finished basement with futon couch which will sleep 2 additional.

Keywords: Cabin, Blue Ridge, mountains, river, hiking trails, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, 4 miles from downtown Blue Ridge, fishing, mountain bike

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Andrea Laney (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Andrea Laney

Andrea and Phil Laney purchased this log cabin because of the beautiful treetop views. They have been improving the cabin with new furniture, upgrades and amenities every month since they first got it. Phil grew up in Florida and vacationed in the Georgia mountains as a child. Owning a log cabin in the Ga mountains has always been a dream that finally came to fruition for this Ga Tech grad in 2011. Andrea and Phil enjoy visiting their cabin several times a year with their two children. The kids love tubing and fishing in the nearby Toccoa river (only 2 miles away).

Andrea Laney purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Andrea Laney chose North Georgia Mountains

Aska trail head is only 0.4 miles away.

Toccoa river is only a 5 minute drive away to get to beautuful tubing river.

Lake Blueridge is only a 8 minute drive to the Marina or 4 minutes to the nearest boat ramp.

What makes this cabin unique

shopping in Blue Ridge, mountain biking, hiking, fishing, hunting, horseback riding, slate top pool table, hot tub, entry to the Aska trail system is only 0.4 miles away!

2 story deck

Lake Blueridge lake access is only 2 miles away!

Reviews

4.7
based on 46 traveler reviews

Beautiful Cabin in Aska Adventure Area
average rating of 4.7173915 based on 46 reviews
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful stay at Black Bear cabin this past weekend. The cabin is in an ideal location, extremely private in beautiful surroundings. Tons of nearby trails to hike as well. The cabin is lovely with plenty of room and several decks to enjoy the scenery. We were lucky enough to visit during a snow, which there was TONS of, and we had a great time playing in the snow with our pup all weekend. We also enjoyed playing darts and pool and unwinding in the hot tub while the snow was falling. The upper screened in deck was also a nice feature. The owners are incredibly kind, accommodating and responsive as well. Being able to bring our pup with us was a wonderful perk and we will absolutely be back. Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Labor day weekend to perfection

  • 5 of 5

Me and my Girlfriend stayed here for two nights during Labor day weekendd. The cabin was so nice, was very quiet and very private surrounded by the beautiful woods. The pool table and hot tub was awesome to have for relaxation and some fun. The cabin was very clean and provided everything we needed. Only downside I did have was the satellite couldnt pick up any channels so was a bummer to miss the Georgia football game. All in all though this was a very nice cabin and will definitely be staying again and the cabin is very close to downtown blue ridge.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall a good stay,

  • 3 of 5

The cabin overall was nice. Grill, hot tub and porch were as promised. There were a few issues like a lot of poop (bear or dog) in the driveway, only two towels (we had to go buy some). The biggest issue was that we all kept finding fleas on us. They seemed to be in the living room, and still itching. If they can get these issues fixed, then it is five stars no problem.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know. We take these comments very seriously and we always want to know of any problems while you are staying as well as after. To address the flea comment, we are sending a company up to spray for fleas and we are also removing rugs in the living room area permanently. This will not be a problem in the future, I can promise that. As far as the towels, we do have many towels, we were there just a couple weeks ago and there are towels located in both the upper and lower bathrooms. Please feel free to contact us while staying if you feel you are missing any items you were promised at the time of stay. We do have animals in the area and we do clean the areas around the property as much as possible. Sadly it is just a condition of being the woods!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Last-Minute Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were able to stay a couple of nights as kind of a "last-minute" getaway. We were going to be in the area on business and wanted to take a few days and stay in one of our favorite places in the world, blue Ridge.

Everything was great. The cabin was comfortable and clean. We slept in the bedroom on the main floor and found the bed plenty comfortable.

Unfortunately, we had to check out a day early because my wife's father took a "turn for the worse," so we needed to return home sooner than we had planned. we were disappointed that we weren't able to stay the final night.

All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay and would consider using this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin had everything we needed and was within minutes to downtown Blue Ridge. It was very relaxing and just what we needed to unwind. Plenty of things to do at the cabin from the hot tub, dart board, pool table and even the board games. The drive-in theatre was like a blast from the past a must thing to do IMO .

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The drive-in theater is fun! It almost always has a great double feature with family friendly movies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THE place to get-away and relax...or not relax!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! This was exactly what we were looking for. The cabin was perfect. The location to everything which included the beautiful Toccoa River, the many hiking trails, State Parks, waterfalls, lake, and even a Wal-Mart was great. From the hot tub to the fire pit, our experience was fantastic! The owners were very responsive to our questions no matter the time of day. A must-do is the Riverside Restaurant for the smoked trout just a mile up the road. Wonderful! We will come back again! (Sooner than later I hope) Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Don for the kind review. We look forward to having you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Swan Drive In Theatre
"Fun for the whole family. Great Price."
Lake Blue Ridge Marina
"This is very close to the Cabin. It has a boat ramp and a marina store."
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
"Our kids loved this. They have an open air car, There are special Christmas rides with Chris..."
Love Dogs & Cats Too
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Black Bear Tavern
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Hwy 76 /515
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Several in downtown Blue Ridge
Car: necessary

Downtown Blue Ridge is a beautiful tourist oriented town that has not been overbuilt or compromised on. There are nice Bars, restaurants, shopping, ice cream shops,outdoor outfitters, that all have a quality, high end feel along E. Main street in downtown Blue Ridge. I recommend Black Bear Tavern in particular. Say 'Hi' to Dan the owner who can often be found there on the weekends. The scenic train rides leave from the center of downtown, or you can rent bicycles from Cycle South and check out the local trails. There are two great fly fishing stores on E. Main street as well that can tell you where all the great local fishing spots are and get you outfitted with any gear you might need.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
$710
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $85
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

If you bring a pet, you are required to let us know prior to your stay. If you do not notify us at the time and we find out you brought any animal, you will forfeit your damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large private bathroom off the main loft bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Full bathroom on the main floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - This is a loft bedroom with a private bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom on the main floor.
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon bed in furnished basement
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers