check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sunsets and Palm Trees! Tropical Cape Coral Oasis! January Specials!!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 nights


Caloosahatchee House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

5338 Majestic Court, Cape Coral FL 33904

The ultimate tropical private resort feel, well appointed vacation rental. (How vacation rentals should be.) The Villa Majestic is a professionally manged vacation rental by Home Rental Systems of Florida, Inc.

Sunset west facing tropical-styled pool home has a quick and easy 5 minute trip through the direct access canal to the Caloosahatchee River which sends you off to the Gulf of Mexico! Step outside to the open air patio and hear the sounds of the waterfalls.

Slip into the hot tub behind the waterfalls or grab a seat at the authentic Seminole Cypress Chickee (Tiki) Hut for a recipe that will likely raise the spirits of any beautiful evening under the stars! Enjoy fishing, watching wildlife right from the dock!

Located in the high demand Yacht Club Community on a quiet dead end street. Less than 2 miles to the the new Boathouse Tiki Bar and Grill, fishing pier, boat launch, kids playground, marina, tennis courts or most importantly the beach.

Enjoy a vacation of adventure and relaxation because we know you'll agree... this is as good as it gets! ! We would love to have you as our guests!

Traveling with baby/toddler? Take all of your worries away! There are several vacation baby rental companies in the area that offer free delivery and pick up for a reasonable price. Offering a wide range of baby rental equipment such as pack and plays, cribs, high chairs, strollers, car seats, and much more.

Boat rentals available through local companies. We would be happy to provide you our referrals.

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Brian Meagher
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Sunsets and Palm Trees! Tropical Cape Coral Oasis! January Specials!!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews

beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay at this home was awesome it was everything that they say that it is on the website. It was clean, spacious & well worth the money. My only recommendation is that there should be more lighting for evening swimming. There was a light there but it was not functional other then that I have recommended this home to a few of our friends who do home rentals in Florida.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Alles Perfekt

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Superschönes Haus, alles sauber und bei Problemen wird einem sofort geholfen bzw geantwortet. Danke, wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

If I were you I'd pick another property. Worst rental house ever.

  • 1 of 5

We have used VRBO for over seven years with no issues. Until this house. We booked our trip months ago. We were excited about the pool, hot tub, waterfall, etc. When we arrived we went to get some ice water only to find the ice maker and filtered water in the fridge didn't work. No problem, we will buy bottled water and a bag of ice. We head to the tiki bar. The sink there doesn't work. Still, no problem. We attempt to

turn on the waterfall, spa heater or ANYTHING related to the pool and waterfall. Nothing comes on. Nothing. We call Renee. She and Brian are very attentive. Long story short, nothing worked for the first three days. The pool guy came out twice. The third day at least the spa heated up. Some of the time. The waterfall worked sporadically. Forget the water slide. I got a shock when I plugged in my phone charger and no, it wasn't my charger. (The outlet behind the outdoor chairs) The tv in the tiki bar didn't work. The AC was supposed to be set at 77 degrees to avoid extra charges. We bought our own rods and reels as the ones there were broken. Fishing turned out to be fun. Just an FYI, the house and grounds are much smaller than they look in photos. We won't be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, I guess you just can't please everyone! Just two days prior the guests arrival, our area was threatened by hurricane Mathew. Although we were lucky that it missed us, our area did face high winds, heavy rain and lightning. The pool, spa and waterfall pumps, controls and heaters are all new within the past year. However the hired technician stated that the outside circuit panel became damaged by the lighting and was short circuiting the systems intermittently, which we explained to the guests. The new circuit board parts were ordered and installed, and still today the systems run perfectly. We accommodated their early Sunday check in request and everything was in working order when we left the property. Long story short, anything can happen in these privately owned homes and we do all we can to keep them in top shape and running smoothly . Maybe having fishing poles available for guests use IS a bad idea, the lines were twisted and all knotted up. With a little patience we hung them back up on the wall ... bait and tackle are up to whoever wants to use them we guess ... besides we never know what types of fish are biting or what you'll be fishing for! The tiki sink works just fine, if they would have mentioned that too, we would have told them to simply turn it back on. Please do check out all of our reviews as we work hard to insure the best experiences! This is a wonderful property!! Thank you for taking the time to review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The home was great! Overall, very satisfied!

  • 4 of 5


Entire outside area was amazing and exactly as pictured. The home felt very clean and well maintained - also as pictured. Renee (Property Manager) emailed us back very promptly with any issues or questions we had during our stay. The property owner stopped by during our stay. He asked how the house was and gave us a bottle of wine (since we were honeymooners). We would definitely recommend this property!


Comfort level of the guest beds. The master bed was comfortable however the other beds were extremely hard. The pool wasn't cleaned upon arrival or while we were there (8 night stay), however it was just debris and they did have supplies there to hook up the automatic cleaner so we did that.


Food- Great food places we went include, the Boat House and Nevermind Awesome Bar & Eatery (AMAZING)

Downtown- Fun to walk through and explore (late afternoon/evening), good shops and places to eat

Ft. Myers Beach - Not impressed, we went to Naples beaches instead - which were much better

Sanibel/Captiva - A lot of good places to eat and a fun drive through the island

Home included all the basics needed for kitchen, living room and bath. Also had some pool items for adults and kids.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
we live in southwestern Ontario, Canada

Fabulous vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 7 (my husband & I and our 3 adult children, 2 son-in-laws & grandson) greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Majestic. The backyard was amazing and we spent the majority of our holiday relaxing around the pool and tiki bar. Morning coffee on the dock was so restful! The pool, spa, and waterfall were every bit as delightful as they look in the pictures and kept VERY clean. The patio furniture was comfortable and we enjoyed our afternoon cocktails there.

We have rented many homes in Florida and found this one to be the best supplied - lots of pots & pans for cooking, including pizza pans which most places don't have! Two coffee makers (one a drip and also a Keurig), blender, kettle & toaster - everything you need to make meals. As well, intro supplies (dish & laundry soap, toilet paper, spices, etc) were a welcome touch. Games, pool toys, baby bath, children's life jackets, bikes, bbq - all these extras were great - just wish they had been listed in the house description so we didn't bring our own & rent stuff! (Note - Brian/Renee you should include this information on your main page - it really is helpful for people who are looking at what is provided.)

Dealing with Brian & Renee from booking to check in was a real pleasure - they are vey helpful and respond very quickly to messages.

There are a couple of small things that I'd like to make suggestions about:

-the gravity chairs are great, but when tanning you can't turn over in them! It would have been nice to have fully reclining loungers for tanning.

-Having only two bathrooms inside the house was a bit of a challenge at times with 7 adults - but not a huge problem. You just need to be aware that the third bathroom is only accessible outside and does not have a shower.

-We found the master bed and the twin beds to be a bit hard - but that is definitely a matter of personal taste. The master furniture was new the day we checked in and was lovely.

-Last the cleaning staff needs to ensure the drawers are completely cleaned. Two of the drawers contained crumbs when we checked in and as a result had attracted ants. Nothing a wipe down couldn't fix, but definitely an oversight on the part of the cleaners.

A vote by the members of our party puts this house at the top of our list and one that we definitely will return to! Thank you Brian and Renee for our lovely holiday in your home.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely stay at Villa Majestic. Cape Coral is quiet yet close to nearby beaches and sights. Sanibel and Captiva island has the best beaches. The house was perfect for our party of 8, two families with a total of 4 kids. The pool area and dock provides for perfect time on site. Cleaning was perfect and kitchen has all necessary items for cooking and there is a large grill in the tiki hut. The only improvements I would suggest is new beds. The queen beds were extremely soft and noisy, and the twin beds were extremely firm. In total our experience with the house and the manager is very positive. We would definitely go there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Home Rental Systems of Florida, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


5338 Majestic Court, Cape Coral FL 33904

Located in the high demand Yacht Club Community on a quiet dead end street. Less than 2 miles to the Yacht Club, beach, fishing pier, lighted tennis courts and pro shop, marina, racquetball courts and more. Also just minutes to downtown Cape Coral and 47th terrace where the nightlife begins.

Close to convenience stores, groceries (Winn Dixie, Publix), banks, healthcare, shopping, and dining! Also just minutes from the Cape Coral Westin and Tarpon Point Marina (which is open to the public.) Nice dining including the Nauti Mermaid, Marker 92, and Pinchers Crabshack. Rotary Park is on the way stop by and see the butterfly house and nature museum, or take a walk down the trails by the fountains and mangroves.

Cape Harbour is another treat close by. Offering upscale dining at Rumrunners or Fathoms, and shopping. Check out Tuesday nights for "Bike Night". Live music, lots of people and fun.

Sunplash Family Waterpark is great place to bring the kids and stay cool on a hot Florida day!

We LOVE Cape Coral because of it's central location. Within only a few hours you can reach Orlando, Tampa, Miami and the Florida Keys. Also, Sanibel, Captiva, Downtown Fort Myers, Sarasota, and Naples are all a hop, skip, and a jump!

For the sports enthusiasts, check out one of the three major league baseball teams in the area. The Minnesota Twins and the Boston Red Sox train at Hammond Stadium in Fort Myers and the Tampa Bay Rays train at Charlotte Sports Park in Port Charlotte.

Rates & Availability


  • Rates vary by season.
    -Dogs are allowed with owners approval and a $100.00 pet fee. Please state the number/size/breed when inquiring.
    -We do not add a surcharge for holidays however any holiday move-ins or move-outs will be subject to a $100.00 fee.
    -The credit card fees can be waived simply by paying with an echeck for $0.50 cents per echeck.
    Also, you can choose between two damage deposit options:
    -$750.00 refundable deposit OR
    -$250.00 refundable deposit + $70.00 damage protection plan that covers up to $3,000. = $320.00 and the $250.00 is refundable. When you go to book please specify and we will manually change the option for you.
    -All properties are inclusive to average utility usage. We encourage conservation and want a win-win for both our guests and owners.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Caloosahatchee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The Villa Majestic is equipped sufficiently with everything you could ever want for a perfect vacation! The reviews prove it, and we encourage you to take a look. :)

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties