check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lakeview Cabins LLC

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

*Lakes & Mtns wiith spectacular views, afforfable rates hot tub, wood,no pet fee

30 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Spring Valley House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths

Deck, magnificent views, peace and quiet in over 2000 square foot home with free wood, heated drive so you can check in at 2am with no worries! Hot tub year round. Linens, towels, propane for the grills, firewood everything is included in your nightly pricing. Small playground for our younger visitors also provided! MAX 8 Granite in the kitchen and all new bathrooms. What makes this area unique is the quiet lakes, abundance of wildlife and some nice sized rainbow trout. 05/01 - 10/31. Numerous things to do in the area!! *Cascade-Santas North Pole Workshop w/elves and rides*Salida/Buena Vista-Arkansas River, Rafting, Fishing *Fairplay- Mining and Ghost Town*Breckenridge-Ski Resort Town with beg./adv. skiing lessons*Manitou Springs-Pikes Peak, Cog Railway, Cave of the Winds, Cliff Dwellings*Colorado Springs-Garden of the Gods, Cripple Creek Casino Gaming (17 miles down the road) Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Seven Falls, Air Force Academy*Canon City-Royal Gorge*, anitque stores. We are a pet friendly home and no additional fees for your furry family members. Just ask that the house be taken care, and that you clean up after your pets in the fenced in area. Nice appliances, new paint and interior nicely decorated. HDTV, and free fire wood. Bathrooms on each level. November 1 - April 30th lake closed. We do accept paypal, checks and money orders. Cleaning fee is 125.00 per stay, with .039 lodge tax. We are also licensed in the state of COLORADO, and CALIFORNIA for our homes. References avail., Should you have any questions please feel free to contact. We have a washer and dryer on site. Sorry no weddings or receptions!

Keywords: lake, fishing, trees, deck, no out of state fishing license required!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Lakeview Cabins LLC (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lakeview Cabins LLC

originally from the area, moved to California for a bit and came back home to beautiful Colorado. This is our grand children's favorite area to vacation.

Lakeview Cabins LLC purchased this house in 2011

Why Lakeview Cabins LLC chose Colorado

between two area National Forests and Mueller State Park, peace and quiet, walking trails and close vicinity to Pikes Peak Road. House nestled in the trees for privacy. Little Tikes Play area with plenty of outdoor seating, fenced area for pets, propane, linens/towels all provided. Just 12 min west of Woodland Park and close to hospital, national forests and gambling in Cripple Creek if you want to try your luck at the slots. Heated drive in the winter, on call maint who lives in the area.

What makes this house unique

fishing, views, national forest for our four wheelers. If your a nature lover this is the place. Will see deer, chipmunks ducks and geese!

Guestbook comments from the owner

fantastic and spacious! Ten with plenty of space and spent most of our time visiting the Pike National Forest and fishing. Little grocery store down from the house in case you run out of something. We spent a day at the Dinosaur Museum which is approximately 15 minutes from the house. Santa's Workshop is 22 minutes away and an afternoon with 4 grandchildren wore me out. Thank you for ease of your booking process and use of your house,

Kylie and Kevin
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 30 traveler reviews

*Lakes & Mtns wiith spectacular views, afforfable rates hot tub, wood,no pet fee
average rating of 4.866667 based on 32 reviews
5

best fishing we have had in years!!

  • 5 of 5

We had no issues locating the property and just a bit west of Woodland Park. Fantastic fishing with plenty of space. Easy access since this owner does have lock box on site, Wifi, hot tub very clean, cable. Actually impressed with this location and home and all the amenities listed!! Thank you for accommodating our family, and having fishing poles on site making it easier for us to book at the last minute coming up from our Colorado Springs visit,

Adam

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break hit with the gang!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at your lake home. Nicely decorated, large space, and free firewood. We voted on your home and location and now will book for summer as well. Much wildlife to be seen and not far from Breckenridge to ski/snow board Views from your balcony overlooking lake was amazing. Thank you again Melanie and Wesley

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and glad you enjoyed your stay here in beautiful Colorado!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice House, plenty of space.

  • 4 of 5

It was a great house that can accomodate a large group. The owner is very sweet and accommodating. The kitchen included plenty of supplies. The only issue is the drive way is very steep and can be an issue if it snows. Be prepared!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope you will become one of our regulars. When we built in this location we chose not to take out the mountainous terrain and opted to install an electric driveway instead. We enjoyed the house being nestled in the trees with the lake view. Lakeview Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends decided on a weekend get-away from Denver’s traffic and congestion. We found this Spring Valley house, which was perfect for our party of six. Getting there was a bit tricky as GPS was not quite accurate and locating the house after nightfall was a small challenge. Once we arrived, accessing the house was an easy process and unloading the vehicles went smoothly via the garage entrance. The house had plenty of rooms for entertaining, cooking and privacy. The kitchen is huge and offered plenty of pots, pans and utensils. The three-burner gas grill was put to good use cooking BBQ ribs and chicken. The downstairs den was well used for evenings watching movies and playing video games next to a cozy wood burning stove. View of the reservoir was spectacular. Casual walks around the lake and trails offered a glimpse at wildlife such as elk, deer and a bald eagle. On our last morning, a 12-point whitetail deer gracefully walked within 50 feet of the backdoor as we were eating breakfast. This is a nice house and community for short and longer-term trips, and reasonable value when shared with larger groups.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking time to leave a review and glad you enjoyed the house and it's surroundings. Our favorite area of the house is the huge den for get togethers! We hope to see you again, Lakeview Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home on private lake

  • 5 of 5

The house is not only amazing - it's huge! Very well equipped kitchen, just bring food. Hot tub was also amazing - and still would have been even if it was in the garage!

The rec room downstairs was awesome and seemed to be where our group congregated! Probably because of the wood stove which did a great job of keeping the entire downstairs warm.

This was the perfect time of year for walks around the lake in the morning with the dogs, gorgeous!

Our only dissapointment, not enough wildlife sightings. There was a 12-point buck in the back yard, which was amazing! If you enjoy long walks, I made an adventure down county rd 5 to Venture foods, and passed rutting elk, alpaca farm, cattle ranch - great area overall!

Thank you for a great weekend!!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking great care of our home and you and yours are always welcome! Hoping to see you and your family again in the future, Lakeview Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

fantastic lake and setting

  • 5 of 5

we had a fun filled weekend and appreciate all the extra amenities with this location. Our grandchildren caught plenty of fish for a mini fish fry, nice hot tub directly out the back door so the children could be watched; safety conscious is important since there were no steps for the children to jump in on their own!! Quite a few wildlife encounters at Mueller State Park and out front of the house. Deer strolled thru every morning when we were on the deck enjoying the views with our morning coffee!! The dinosaur museum was hit with all the kids!!! Thank you for quality service and have recommended to my sister already,Peg

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed the house and the area! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and glad the grandchildren were able to catch some fish. We hope to see you again in the near future, Lakeview Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

fishing, can not ride ATV in the area, but welcome to drive to the National Forest approx 3 minutes away, poles on site, and amenities galore. In the event someone does want to fish its 10 per Adult, and 5 per children per day with no out of state license required. Children 5 and under FREE If you don't fish THERE IS NO FEE.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Spring Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall
Sep 12 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$249
$1,700
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,700
Flat fee
 
 
xmas/new yesrs
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
winter
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
$1,100
 
 
summer
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
$1,800
 
 
july peak summer
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
late summer
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
fall
Sep 12 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
early winter
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$179
$5,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $99
cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 3.9%

specials discounts do not apply to HOLIDAYS, weekly min during holidays (thanksgiving, Christmas, spring breaks, etc), 2 night minimum in low season. PETS ALLOWED with no extra fees. To rent this property you will have to have damage deposit and required insurance which is offered thru the book it now button

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Spring Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • bedroom - 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1) also two additional roll aways, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
poles on site for fishing and amazing memories

Partner Offers