Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

N Myrtle Beach Rental Condo in Cherry Grove / free wifi / family friendly

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Free Wifi
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This condo has all the comforts of your own home, wireless internet, 47 inch flat screen television with DVD player in the den and 32 inch flat screen televisions in the bedrooms. The complex is directly across the street from the ocean with a public access just past the 8' deep swimming pool and grilling area for your family. The condo is located on the third floor and has a washer/dryer in the unit, as well as, a coin operated laundry room on the first floor. Fully equipped kitchen has a microwave, blender, toaster, coffee pot, pancake griddle, etc. There are wonderful restaurants nearby with a variety of foods including a local favorite -- Berry's Seafood, on Sea Mtn Hwy that features fresh catch seafood served daily. Great for take out or eat-in for your enjoyment! New shopping center 3 miles away on Hwy 17S, approximately 20 minutes from Barefoot Landing, Colonial Mall, Tanger Outlets, and additional shopping and golfing activities. Entertainment including House of Blues, Grande Ole Opry, Alabama Theater, etc. Or you can try out the Casino Boat! Enjoy!

Alton and Susan Tyndall
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Why Alton and Susan Tyndall chose North Myrtle Beach

Love the location. Directly across the street from the beach with public access! Family friendly beach! We have washer/dryer in the unit which is for guest convenience, other unit renters have to pay for vending in coin-operated laundry but not our unit!

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful view of the inlet from the living room! One of the few 8 foot deep concrete swimming pools left in Cherry Grove! Free wireless internet!! We rent from SAT TO SAT after June 1st for peak summer rentals.


Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Bedroom 1 (32' Flat screen TV, 1 queen size bed) Bedroom 2 (32' Flat screen Television, 2 double beds)
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

N Myrtle Beach Rental Condo in Cherry Grove / free wifi / family friendly
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews

Very Cozy

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean and everything we needed was there.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of returning to this condo and staying two weeks. We like the fact it was clean and welcoming. Having a two bedroom is really nice. Love that it is just steps from the beach and sound view. So thankful the homeowners open their home up to us - we have enjoyed multiple stays here and have never been dissatisfied!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

It was a wonderful week. The condo location across from the beach was very convenient. We also enjoyed the pool and meeting other families staying in the same building. There were no problems with parking or the condo itself (except for a few ants in one bedroom, but they got gone and did not bother us again). Will definitely recommend to family and friends!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty but awesome location

  • 2 of 5

The location could have been better but I spent over 4 hours deep cleaning the unit upon arrival just to make it not filthy. Pubic hairs all over bathroom, including a gross bar of soap, blood splatters, moldy shower curtain and more. Floor was dirty and sticky and upon seeing the broom and mop for the maids to use I could tell why. Dishes were dirty. A/C vent had not been cleaned in a very long time and took me over an hour to get all the dust out. I understand it's a beach unit so looked past alot of things but this place hasn't been thoroughly cleaned in a very very long time. The water view from deck was nice but with the AC unit running and it being dirty we didn't spend time out there. The owners were quick to respond and told me where the cleaning products were. They did fire the maids but did not offer to have someone come clean the unit or even refund me my cleaning or linen fee. I love the location but with two small children I would not stay here again. I never write reviews, but felt I needed to as it was a terrible way to begin our vacation. I didn't even cook or have my family over to visit due to condition of the unit so we only slept there. I wish there had been a more honest review of cleanliness.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review but we tried to satisfy you, it was obvious that your allergies created an uncomfortable situation for you and I suspect its not the first time.Your description is not accurate and it is doubtful that you could be satisfied with any rental property. We actually were going to refund you a portion for your inconvenience but we had to pay our new cleaning crew additional to clean up the mess you left when you checked out. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Had a very enjoyable stay. Condo was very clean and well equipped. Susan was extremely nice and helpful. would recommend A Place at the Beach 1 to everyone. They made little girls dreams come true. it is close to restaurants and gift shops. the ocean was just a few steps away and the pool was extremely clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I went on our honeymoon to north myrtle. The condo was so clean, nice and the owner was very responsive. Will be recommending this condo for friends and family to stay in.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

Second Row Condo across the street from the Ocean with public access. Beautiful beach for your swimming enjoyment. Pier fishing is nearby. Many restaurants with a variety of foods. Lots of scenery with areas to leisurely walk. Myrtle Beach is full of activities including the House of Blues, Barefoot Landing including live wild animals such as lions and crocodiles, parasailing, boat and jet ski rental. Water parks available for the whole family! Also available is the Myrtle Beach Casino boat, try your hand with lady luck! Our pool is 8ft in depth, one of the few left in Myrtle, most are 5 ft now, lot's of fun!


Rates & Availability

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $75

Weekly rates include taxes
$75 - departure fee additional
We rent from SAT to SAT June 3 - Aug 18
Online payments available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties