check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Alton and Susan Tyndall

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

N Myrtle Beach Rental Condo in Cherry Grove / free wifi / family friendly

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This condo has all the comforts of your own home, wireless internet, 47 inch flat screen television with DVD player in the den and 32 inch flat screen televisions in the bedrooms. The complex is directly across the street from the ocean with a public access just past the 8' deep swimming pool and grilling area for your family. The condo is located on the third floor and has a washer/dryer in the unit, as well as, a coin operated laundry room on the first floor. Fully equipped kitchen has a microwave, blender, toaster, coffee pot, pancake griddle, etc. There are wonderful restaurants nearby with a variety of foods including a local favorite -- Berry's Seafood, on Sea Mtn Hwy that features fresh catch seafood served daily. Great for take out or eat-in for your enjoyment! New shopping center 3 miles away on Hwy 17S, approximately 20 minutes from Barefoot Landing, Colonial Mall, Tanger Outlets, and additional shopping and golfing activities. Entertainment including House of Blues, Grande Ole Opry, Alabama Theater, etc. Or you can try out the Casino Boat! Enjoy!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Alton and Susan Tyndall (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Alton and Susan Tyndall chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Love the location. Family friendly beach!

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful view of the inlet from the living room! One of the few 8 foot deep concrete swimming pools left in Cherry Grove! Free wireless internet!! We rent from SAT TO SAT after June 1st for peak summer rentals.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)
N Myrtle Beach Rental Condo in Cherry Grove / free wifi / family friendly
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of returning to this condo and staying two weeks. We like the fact it was clean and welcoming. Having a two bedroom is really nice. Love that it is just steps from the beach and sound view. So thankful the homeowners open their home up to us - we have enjoyed multiple stays here and have never been dissatisfied!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

It was a wonderful week. The condo location across from the beach was very convenient. We also enjoyed the pool and meeting other families staying in the same building. There were no problems with parking or the condo itself (except for a few ants in one bedroom, but they got gone and did not bother us again). Will definitely recommend to family and friends!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty but awesome location

  • 2 of 5

The location could have been better but I spent over 4 hours deep cleaning the unit upon arrival just to make it not filthy. Pubic hairs all over bathroom, including a gross bar of soap, blood splatters, moldy shower curtain and more. Floor was dirty and sticky and upon seeing the broom and mop for the maids to use I could tell why. Dishes were dirty. A/C vent had not been cleaned in a very long time and took me over an hour to get all the dust out. I understand it's a beach unit so looked past alot of things but this place hasn't been thoroughly cleaned in a very very long time. The water view from deck was nice but with the AC unit running and it being dirty we didn't spend time out there. The owners were quick to respond and told me where the cleaning products were. They did fire the maids but did not offer to have someone come clean the unit or even refund me my cleaning or linen fee. I love the location but with two small children I would not stay here again. I never write reviews, but felt I needed to as it was a terrible way to begin our vacation. I didn't even cook or have my family over to visit due to condition of the unit so we only slept there. I wish there had been a more honest review of cleanliness.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review but we tried to satisfy you, it was obvious that your allergies created an uncomfortable situation for you and I suspect its not the first time.Your description is not accurate and it is doubtful that you could be satisfied with any rental property. We actually were going to refund you a portion for your inconvenience but we had to pay our new cleaning crew additional to clean up the mess you left when you checked out. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Had a very enjoyable stay. Condo was very clean and well equipped. Susan was extremely nice and helpful. would recommend A Place at the Beach 1 to everyone. They made little girls dreams come true. it is close to restaurants and gift shops. the ocean was just a few steps away and the pool was extremely clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I went on our honeymoon to north myrtle. The condo was so clean, nice and the owner was very responsive. Will be recommending this condo for friends and family to stay in.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White Sulphur Springs, WV
5

Wonderful condo!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful. It was just a short distance to the beach and the pool was great, too. The only problem was parking. Myself and other condo guests had trouble finding parking. There were many cars without parking permits in their cars that were parked at the condo. Other than that issue, our stay was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Second Row Condo across the street from the Ocean with public access. Beautiful beach for your swimming enjoyment. Pier fishing is nearby. Many restaurants with a variety of foods. Lots of scenery with areas to leisurely walk. Myrtle Beach is full of activities including the House of Blues, Barefoot Landing including live wild animals such as lions and crocodiles, parasailing, boat and jet ski rental. Water parks available for the whole family! Also available is the Myrtle Beach Casino boat, try your hand with lady luck! Our pool is 8ft in depth, one of the few left in Myrtle, most are 5 ft now, lot's of fun!

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$75
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
$125
$850
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linen Package $55
Cleaning Fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $200

Weekly rates include taxes
$80 - departure fee additional
We rent from SAT to SAT June 4 - Aug 20
Online payments available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Bedroom 1 (32' Flat screen TV, 1 queen size bed) Bedroom 2 (32' Flat screen Television, 2 double beds)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties