check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Margaret A. KIrchner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, pegkirc1848@gmail.com

New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Driggs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Comfortable, well appointed, 1400 sq. ft. luxury condo in the quaint western town of Driggs, Idaho. High end finishes, granite counter tops, hardwood cabinets and trim, ceramic tile and plush carpeted floors, light and airy with lots of windows to enjoy the mountain views in any direction. Close proximity to Grand Targhee and Jackson Hole skiing, golf, hiking, fishing in Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.

Our lovely condo is your home away from home with full laundry room with washer and dryer, all linens provided. The kitchen is fully stocked with dinnerware, glassware, flatware, cookware, bakeware and everything you need to enjoy a cozy dinner at home or a hearty breakfast before skiing. The kitchen is stocked with basic spices, oil, paper products, etc. for your convenience. Layout includes living room, dining room, kitchen with breakfast bar, 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, laundry room and entry closet for skiis. Covered deck off the living room and two bedrooms.

Skiing is world class

Grand Targhee is 13 miles and Jackson Hole Wyoming is over the pass. Cross country trails across the golf course are out your back door. Rental shop and snowmobile shops are in town.

Summer is beautiful

Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks are sightseeing, wild life viewing and hiking meccas. The Snake River has some of the best fly fishing anywhere. Hiking, biking, horseback riding are at your fingertips.

Our Home is your home

This comfortable, completely stocked 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 2nd floor end unit condo with all the amenities will give you comfort, peace and relaxation. The views of the Tetons from your back deck, and the Big Hole Mountains from your living room and dining room windows and the front covered deck will make your visit a real retreat. In the summer you have the views of the golf course.

Keywords: condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Margaret A. KIrchner (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, pegkirc1848@gmail.com

About Margaret A. KIrchner

Jim is retired after 37 years in retailing and active with golf and volunteer endeavors. Peg manages a large Catholic parish and school in Pittsburgh. We have 2 children and 4 grandchildren. Our oldest son lives in Driggs with his wife, daughter and son. Our youngest son lives in Black Mountain North Carolina.

Margaret A. KIrchner purchased this condo in 2011

Why Margaret A. KIrchner chose Teton Valley Area

Jim and I love the mountains and love being near our family in Driggs. We want to share our beautiful home with others and allow them to experience the beauty of this incredible area.

What makes this condo unique

We work with you to make your stay special. Call us and find out.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a beautiful condo, fully equipped with everything we needed. The location is beautiful, everything we hoped for and more. Peg and Jim great to deal with. Thanks for a wonderful, restful stay.
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 23 reviews
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great condo to stay at! A beautiful, quiet location, convenient to many hiking trails! An easy commute to both Grand Tetons NP and Yellowstone.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Western escape

  • 5 of 5

The condo is absolutely gorgeous inside with a western theme. The views of the Tetons and the sunset on the porch are spectacular. The rooms were so comfortable. Every comfort of home was offers in a great location. Quiet and serene location.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great vacation condo. It's very spacious, and the kitchen is well equipped and large enough to work in. We really liked the locally-themed decor - the master bedroom headboard is amazing!

The location is very convenient to Driggs, Targhee, and the west side of the Tetons, and it's only 30 minutes to Jackson. This would be a great place for couples or families, and we are very happy with our choice.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to stay in Driggs. It was convenient to all attractions, the layout was very comfortable and the deck was a great place to watch the sunset.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eric, Thank you for your review. We too enjoy the beautiful views from both covered decks especially during a full moon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Looks just like the pictures...clean and comfortable, close to downtown Driggs. Beds are comfortable and condo is very quiet. Peg was very nice to work with. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Twin Falls, Idaho
5

family ski vacation

  • 5 of 5

Took my family to Grand Targhee for a 4 night family vacation! Peg was so easy to work with! My last minute planning was not an issue! We got to the rental friday night and was very pleased with my choice! Not only did the rental feel like home it was only 13 miles from the resort! The rental was super clean and found all the amenities of home! Will be back for another family vacation! Thanks Peg!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Jackson Hole
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Huntsman
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Mexican
Nearest Ski
13 Miles
Grand Targhee
Car: necessary

The Tetons offer all the outside activities and the beauty of nature. Grand Targhee Ski Resort and Huntsman Golf Club offer fine music in the summer and skiing in the winter. Close to Jackson Hole Wyoming with all the sights to see, galleries, restaurants and shopping. The elk refuge with sleigh rides in the winter is a special treat. This beautiful condo is a great home base for exploring Grand Teton National Park , Jackson and Yellowstone National Park with all the fishing, boating, hiking and outdoor adventure.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Driggs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75
Tax Rate 8.0%

Inquire about weekly or monthly discounts!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Driggs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Town ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , fully stocked paper & hair products, blow dryer linens
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , master bath fully equipped hair dryer, paper & hair products
  • fine cabinetry, granite counters, deluxe tiles on walls and floors fully stocked with hair & paper products, linens even Q-tips, cosmetic pads.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master bedroom king bed deluxe bedding and mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , queen bed with deluxe bedding, covered deck off of room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Deluxe double futon with deluxe bedding & covered deck
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2) Queen Sofa bed, Double Beds (1) master walk in closet. Double large closet in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Sand Box
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties