check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Reservations

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Cabin On Babbling Creek with Hot Tub, WiFi! Lower Summer Rates Available!

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

"Roaring Creek"

Todd, NC - From the moment you arrive at Roaring Creek, the sound of rushing water and birds chirping will begin to relax you. Enjoy nature at its best at this charming 3 bedroom, 2 bath home that is centrally located to Boone and West Jefferson. On the main level is an open dining, living and kitchen area with beautiful hardwood floors. You will love curling up by the wood-burning fireplace on those cool Carolina Mountain evenings in the comfy leather furniture to watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with satellite. The spacious kitchen is well-equipped for cooking family meals. An air hockey table is located off the kitchen. On the main level is the master suite with queen bed, flat screen TV and private bath. Upstairs is two bedrooms, each with queen beds. Outside, relax in the bubbling hot tub or sit back and relax by the creek.

Roaring Creek is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. You may visit us online at We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Reservations (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Cabin On Babbling Creek with Hot Tub, WiFi! Lower Summer Rates Available!
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
Fancy Gap Virginia Near The Blue Ridge Parkway
5

Beautiful Setting Private and Secluded

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everyone at Carolina Mountain Properties was so nice and easy to work with. Thank You . This cabin is great if you want to getaway from a stressful livestyle & relax it is private,secluded and the sound of the water is so relaxing,The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to prepare meals.I would recommend this Hidden Gem (Cabin ) to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt olive, NC
4

vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheboro
5

Perfect get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the home it's beautiful, we had such a fun relaxing time, we rented through Carolina Mountain Property, Jennifer Gunn found us the perfect place and we just walked in on a Friday afternoon and she helped us with the perfect place.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, NC
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed staying in this beautiful cabin.well stocked, very clean, woke up to snow on the morning we stayed. Will be returning again.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Roaring Creek. The cabin is beautiful during a snowfall and easily accessible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, NC
5

A Roaring Good Time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We couldn't have asked for a more magical place to stay! Truly breathtaking to be right on the creek and LOVED the hot tub out back! We found the sweet retreat to be just enough space and a fun place to relax and escape normal life. Looking forward to going back!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Roaring Creek is a wonderful cabin on the banks of a creek. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
mooresville, NC
5

chillax

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Before we went on our vacation we decided that we weren't going to go any where. And when w got there we didn't need to, have to or want to. It was calming and quiet. We we're amazed that the drive way was so long past our house. The only thing we complained about was the bathroom situation. We didn't know the 2 bedrooms upstairs had to use the bathroom downstairs in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Roaring Creek. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Private Setting

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $155/nt- $205/nt
  • US Dollars
  • 02-17-14: $140.00/nt $150.00/wkend nt $805.00/wk $140.00/extra day
  • 04-01-14: $150.00/nt $165.00/wkend nt $860.00/wk $150.00/extra day
  • 05-23-14: $175.00/nt $175.00/wkend nt $860.00/wk $175.00/extra day
  • 05-26-14: $140.00/nt $150.00/wkend nt $8050.00/wk $140.00/extra day
  • 06-15-14: $150.00/nt $165.00/wkend nt $860.00/wk $150.00/extra day
  • 06-29-14: $195.00/nt $195.00/wkend nt $1170.00/wk $195.00/extra day
  • Rates are subject to change without notice
  • Rental Rates are subject to state/local taxes, processing & optional pet/linen fee
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
Outdoor FirePit, Game Table, 1 Full (Sleeper)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties