Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Lakefront Hideaway"

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,352 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

LAKEFRONT | SUNSET VIEWS | 1970's CONDO | COZY & WARM

ASK ABOUT OUR LONGER BOOKING DISCOUNTS (3+ nights)

This is the perfect place to stay for a long weekend or a month! This beautiful condo sits right on the water`s edge with panoramic views of Lake Tahoe. Situated at the end of a cu-dul-sac it`s private and out of the traffic. Minutes to Heavenly Ski Resort, casinos, nightlife, golf and restaurants. Get on the Gondola at Heavenly to see the most spectacular views offered in the High Sierra!

***Although this condo has little or no VRBO reviews, it has been a well sought after rental for some years now. Reviews available upon request.

With 2 bedrooms and 1.5 baths, you will feel right at home with all the amenities you desire. An efficient gas fireplace will warm you up on the over-sized couches in the living area where you can enjoy the views of Lake Tahoe out the large sliding glass doors. A balcony beckons you to spend some time overlooking the deck to adjacent piers.

Beautiful wood accents and cork ceilings makes you feel like jumping on a sailing vessel with waves splashing, creating a lifetime of memories with the family. Dining for six and a small but very well equipped galley kitchen will bring you back year after year!

In the summer there is access to Conservancy Property where you can walk along private beach access. A pool is also part of the package during the summer. Regardless of the season, the setting is perfect for romantic getaways, active families or to revitalize oneself.

AMENITIES:

- Directly on the lake

- Sunset views

- Gas BBQ on deck

- Cool 1970's vibe

- Warm & cozy feel

- Gas fireplace

- 2 bed, 1.5 bath

- Pool access during Summer

- Walk to beach

- WIFI and Cable TV

- Views from master bedroom too

- Parking for 1 car

- 5 mins to Heavenly ski resort

- 5 mins to casinos

- 40 mins to Kirkwood ski resort

- 15 mins to Sierra-at-Tahoe

Permit #005122

More Details

Property Manager
Pyramid Peak Properties
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay at your condo - it was very nice and comfortable and convenient to everything we wanted to see in the So. Tahoe area.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Al Tahoe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1352 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We strongly urge you to obtain the optional Vacation Rental Travel Insurance as we do not refund for road closures or weather.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full Bathroom - Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Next to Kitchen
  • 1 Full Bathroom Upstairs and a Half Bathroom Downstairs Next to the Kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , (2) Twin Beds
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed
    Master Bedroom - Upstairs - 1 queen
  • Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
As of October of 2015, the city of South Lake Tahoe passed a new set of rules that all property managers and owners who rent their homes must abide by. 1. The maximum occupancy is the maximum occupancy. No overnight guests are allowed except for those included in the occupancy. 2. No parties or events allowed at this home. Keep the partying at the casinos! 3. Quiet time is from 10 pm to 8 am, meaning no loud music or noise inside or outside during this time. 4. There are full time neighbors living right next door to this property and you are to remain respectful of them during your stay 5. The maximum # of cars is the maximum # of cars, no exceptions! There is no "over-flow" or extra parking. If you have to carpool to take less cars, please do. 6. If there is a hot tub (not all homes have them), the jets are to be turned off and no one is allowed to be in the hot tub past 10 pm. ​7. No smoking of ANY kind is allowed at this home.

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Lakefront Hideaway"
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 5 reviews
3

Great funky condo right on the lake with a couple issues

  • 3 of 5

We love the location and the place - right on the lake. We chose it in part because it has a pool so our seven year old could swim. however, the pool is not heated and was actually colder than the lake, which was pretty cold. So he couldn't swim and was a bit disappointed. Multiple fess are fully disclosed up front but a but hefty ($155 cleaning, two taxes and service fee) and equaled half the rental rate.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate it. Fees are typical for rentals in Tahoe. Keep in mind, you booked on VRBO and they charge their own large service fee which can make it seem higher. About the pool - it is not managed by this owner or management company so we do not guarantee it. The lake is always nice though :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful Tahoe experience!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in the condominium this past weekend with my adult children and it was wonderful. The location right on the lake was perfect. The condo was spotlessly clean and well organized and it contained everything that we needed to enjoy our stay. We would definitely ask to rent this property again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate it. We welcome you back anytime! Come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit! (not for small kids)

  • 5 of 5

Family of 5 arrived on a Sat. and checked out on Mon.

The view is breath taking. It's the water front unit, nothing is in between you and the view. The place is exactly as described and it's very clean.

The kitchen is stocked w/ everything we needed.

We found the stairs a bit scary for our 3 year old because the handrail has huge gaps and he can easily fall. So we used whatever we could find to block. I do not recommend this place for small kids---too dangerous. But overall this is a awesome place. Good value!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
58 Miles
Reno Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Rojo's Bar and Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Ski Run Marina
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Lake Tahoe Golf Course
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Amtrak of Truckee
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Freshie's Restaurant and Bar
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
Lake Tahoe
Car: recommended

At the end of Lakeview Avenue next to a conservancy beach, summertime pool and very near the Lake Tahoe Campgrounds.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $155
Security Dep. Fee $35
Tourism Tax $4.50/day $9
Tax Rate 18.0%

Rates are subject to change and may not reflect what is listed on this website. Must speak with a reservation agent to confirm rates and availability.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties