Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**Fall Promo** Ocean Front Keys Home with Private Beach - Great for Kite Surfing!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Home, 4 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Beautiful four bedroom, Ocean Front home with private beach in sunny Islamorada (near Key Largo, on mile marker 74).

Welcome to our little slice of paradise in the Florida Keys!

Come and relax at our beautiful ocean front home with breathtaking, panoramic views of the Atlantic ocean. This spit level home is located in Islamorada; the Sport Fishing Capital of the World. It is a private home with private beach access, ideal for kite boarding enthusiasts, tucked away in a lovely neighborhood just off of the main road.If you are accustomed to quality, and want to stay in a beautiful place that is centrally located, this is the place for you. Everything you need is right here waiting.

**Small Weddings permitted with owner approval and with a fee**

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 10)

First Floor Bedroom 1:

- Two Queen Size Beds

- Flat Screen TV

First Floor Bedroom 2:

- King Size Bed

- Flat Screen TV

First Floor Bathroom with Standup Shower

First Floor Kitchenette:

- Fully Equipped

- Small table for 3

Second Floor Master Bedroom:

- Queen Size Bed

- Flat Screen TV

- Private, Full Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Second Floor Guest Bathroom:

- Shower/Tub Combo

Second Floor Guest Bedroom:

- King Size Bed

- Flat Screen TV

- Private, Screened Balcony with Seating for 2

- Direct Ocean Views

Second Floor Living Room:

- Two Sofas & Chairs

- Flat Screen TV

- Private, Open Balcony with Seating for 4

Second Floor Dining Room:

- Dining Table with Seating for 8

Kitchen:

- Fully equipped (all things necessary to prepare and serve a meal)

- Coffeemaker

--------------------------------------------

AMENITIES:

- Private, Sandy Beach

- Private Tiki Hut & Hammock

- Outdoor Terrace with Seating for 10

- Gas BBQ Grill

- Minutes from grocery store, restaurants and attractions

This home is just 5 minutes south of Founder's Park; a beautiful park with baseball fields, soccer fields, basketball courts, a skateboard park, private beach, Olympic-size pool, boat marina and a public boat ramp. The World Famous Tiki Bar is less than 5 minutes away, boasting the 'Best Rum Runners in town.' Many options for fine dining and casual dining are also close by. Numerous boat charters are located within 2 minutes of our property, and within a 5 minute drive are a Winn-Dixie grocery store, a CVS pharmacy, and a movie theater. For the avid snorkelers and divers, the amazing reefs at John Pennekamp Coral Reef Park are a short 15-minute drive away in Key Largo. Water activity rentals are also within 5-10 minutes away.

SORRY NO SMOKING

PETS WELCOME - 50 lb Maximum (single pet or combined - 2 dogs maximum). Pet fee applicable ONLY if you are bring a pet. Please let us know!

A $50 FEE WILL APPLY TO ALL SUNDAY CHECK-OUTS

LOST KEYS / LOCK-OUTS WILL RESULT IN A $100 FEE

Islamorada License No. VR-008

More Details

Property Manager
iTrip Vacations - South Florida
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Amenities

Islamorada House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
**Fall Promo** Ocean Front Keys Home with Private Beach - Great for Kite Surfing!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

As Advertised

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to rent especially if you have small children. The beach and ocean are right outside your back door. The water is shallow which makes it easy for small kids to deal with the ocean at there own pace. This place looks just like the pictures on line. Wifi works, t.v.s and cable were recently updated, and the kitchen possesses anything you would need to cook or serve meals. There is also a grill available for use also. Location is excellent. We are just a 2 minute ride from Robbies where you can eat, shop, feed the tarpon, or rent kayaks and boats. It has all the modern amenities needed with an excellent view to boot. The bathrooms were a smidge dated, but worked quite well and did not affect the overall experience. I would recommend this place highly due to location and the facility itself. Oh, and the view off the back porch is amazing. I would give this place 4 and half stars.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review Kenneth. Thank you so much. It always brings a smile to our faces when we learn that our guests had an exceptional time at one of our properties. This property really is unique in the fact that it has the beach immediately in your back yard. You need only step out to enjoy the sand and surf or take in the view. We truly hope that you will return with your family soon and that this property will become one of your homes away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We (extended family of 8) stayed for 9 days in March 2017. The home comfortably accommodated our group. The location is fantastic - on a shallow beach. We enjoyed the sunset, sunrise and gentle waves.

The home is dated and while the floor and surfaces were clean, there is a tremendous amount of dust on ceiling fans, knick-knacks, etc. The décor and furnishings are also dated and several couch pillows were musty. The kitchen was very well equipped. I was really looking forward to lounging in the hammock but it is so stretched out that it sits on the ground..

There were plenty of lounge chairs but over half were broken. The home appears to be used only as a rental now.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: iTrip Vacations South Florida
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the valued feedback Erin. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and will definitely let the owner know about your concerns. The owner and her family frequently stay in the home and actually don't rent it over July or August typically, since they occupy it, and will likely address these issues when there. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us, and we hope that you will choose to book your next vacation with us again at this home or one of our many others in the Keys.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hollywood, Fl
5

Beautiful home, great location

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful. The location was awesome. We were able to drink coffee watching the sun rise every morning. The view was incredible. The house was fully stocked with all kitchen amenities, towels, extra linens, ect. I love to cook and I was worried I'd have to bring all of my own cooking tools but I didn't need to. The waters were awesome as the tide went out everyday so far that you could walk out in ankle deep waters for a while. The house on one side was empty and there was an open lot on the other side so it was very quiet. The neighbors were kind as well. Overall it was an awesome vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: iTrip Vacations South Florida
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very dissappointed

  • 2 of 5

The layout was as described, but the photos do not show the numerous flaws. Most of the window screens were ripped and a number of windows were broken, I had to use a pipe and clamp I found on the property to "close" an upstairs bedroom window. A sliding door on the lower level did not open. The propane tank for the gas grill was empty. Main door had a garbage bag wedged in the window so it would close. The kitchen sink did not drain properly. The fridge had black mold on the ice and water dispenser (we had to buy bags of ice and water bottles). The email provided for the owner wasn't correct and I did not receive a return call from the number provided. The rental company did not provide any assistance. The location was very good, a nice private setting. However, the closest major grocery store is 30 minutes away with a CVS store about a 20 minute drive. I would NOT recommend and would ask the owner for a partial refund, but I have no way to contact as the email is inaccurate and she obviously doesn't answer her phone or return calls.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry for these issues and have addressed each of them with the owner. Although we are the preferred booking agents for this home, we do not actually manage the property. The owner does so personally and does not wish for us to interfere. The contact information we have for the owner is the information that was provided for your convenience. We have confirmed that the email address and 2 phone numbers do in fact work and feel terrible that your calls were not returned or answered by the owner. The propane tank must be filled by guests if they wish to use it. Guests typically buy their groceries on the way to the home and resort to the many marts along the road for additional necessities. This home is a true gem with the sand and beach at your toes when you step off the back terrace, which is very hard to find in the Keys. We have expressed our concern about these issue to the owner, and have explained that it is imperative to maintain constant and timely communication with all guests to ensure their comfort and satisfaction. I do hope you will give Phoenix Rentals another opportunity to prove that we value our guests' opinions and that we strive to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay and leave happy. We have many properties in our inventory that we manage fully and would love to wow you with our attention to detail and customer satisfaction. Please let us know how we can help in the future. We are always here to advocate for all our guests at any of our properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Nice Private Beach

  • 4 of 5

Nice house and great beach, the home is a keys house with separate upstairs from down, but great for the family would do it again

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back! I noticed you only gave us a 4 star rating however. We take our guest’s suggestions and experience seriously and wanted to ask if there is anything we can do to improve the property or the experience for the next visit to ensure we bring that 4 stars up to 5 stats!!! Is there anything we could have made better to improve the 4-star rating? Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know how we can help book your next reservation in the Keys, Miami or Florida’s Space Coast. Have a wonderful day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House and Location for Our Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our group of 4 couples. We each had our own private bedroom with plenty of space to spread out. The ocean being just steps away and waking up to the sound of the ocean every morning was magical. The house was equipped with everything we needed for a fun and relaxing vacation. We will most likely turn this in to a yearly event and hope this house will still be available for rent. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Key Largo, called "the first of the Florida Keys," because of its northernmost location along the Florida Keys chain, is an hour's drive from Miami International airport. Yet it is a world away. Home to a national marine sanctuary, John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, Key Largo boasts some of the most fascinating diving/snorkeling adventures in Florida. A host of eco-tourism and dive-snorkel services are ready to help you discover the natural wonders of Key Largo. If you like to go fishing, be sure to reserve your charter boat and enjoy the sport fishing experience of a life time with the best charter captains and fishing guides in the world. You can go after sailfish offshore, bonefish along the Atlantic shallows, or redfish and tarpon in the Florida Bay. After a day of great fishing, you can visit some of the many family-owned restaurants that will serve you the day’s fresh catch or prepare your own! And don’t forget to try the key lime pie, which is a Key specialty. Islamorada is only 15 miles off Key Largo and it is home to the Theater of the Sea where you can swim with the dolphins. It is also home to the world famous Tiki Bar serving up frozen drink such as Piña Coladas, Rum Runners or my personal favorite, a Miami Vice. There are also several other local bars and restaurants, often featuring live bands to help you wind down after a day of fun in the South Florida sun. Whether sinking your feet in the sand, snorkeling, kayaking, fishing, dining, shopping or sight-seeing, Key Largo and Islamorada have enough to keep any visitor in awe from beginning to end. Staying a week, a month or more? You’re always a local when you’re in Key Largo. Come visit your home away from home.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 7% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12.5%.
    Reservation Fee $100 per trip.
    Refundable Security Deposit $750 per trip refundable after cleaning and inspection.
    Receive 15% off your stay through Dec 14th!.
  • Damage deposit: $750.00

You might like these similar properties