Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Loft! Sleeps 5 adults/2kids!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 7)

This is one of the only private, 2 bedroom condos at Maui Vista! The loft bedroom is closed off from the vaulted living room below, for quiet and separate sleeping for another couple or for children.(instead of an open loft with railings) PLUS has a new queen bed AND a single bed in loft! Pullout sofa sleeper in living room too!

Our condo is located in the second building,(#2413) not right on road with traffic noise like the first building, and not so far back from the beach like the third building. We have a balcony view of the ocean waves rolling in, from our fourth floor, ocean facing condo!(Some units here face perpendicular to the ocean.) walking distance to almost everything!

This is relaxation at it's finest! There are activities galore for those who are interested. There is an on-site amenities desk at the front office, where you can arrange outings and even book them at a discounted rate!

Free wi-fi internet, several books about maui, picnic and beach supplies, boogie boards and fins too! Everything you need to have a great Maui vacation!

More Details

Owner
Dawn Valley
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

About Dawn Valley

We LOVE Maui! Living in Michigan most of the year makes it that much sweeter! Marty is a dentist, and we have 3 daughters...2 male dogs!

Dawn Valley purchased this condo in 2006

What makes this condo unique

Feel comfortable like your at home instead of like a tourist or outsider in our condo.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Elevator.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2/loft - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Bed: King Bed in master/downstairs Queen/Single Bed in loft Futon in living room has spring mattress!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ocean View: Fourth floor view of ocean and west Maui mountains is very nice!. Mountain View: back of condo faces Haleakala mountain. Air Conditioning: window unit in master bedroom, and living room. A/c unit in upstairs loft also!. Balcony: Has small table and chairs for relaxing or dining. Other Amenities: Large barbeque area, 3 pools on-site, and 6 tennis courts on-site. Kid Friendly: We have some boogie boards, beach bags and chairs, beach umbrella etc to use!. Smoking Not Allowed: not allowed on lanai either, per association rules.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Private Loft! Sleeps 5 adults/2kids!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews
Sandy, Utah
5

A great condo in a great location for families!

  • 5 of 5

We were able to enjoy Dawn and Marty's condo for 9 days around Thanksgiving. The kids loved having their own area in the enclosed loft, and we enjoyed the privacy of the master bedroom.

The condo had pretty much everything we need for the beach: boogie boards, chairs, cooler, towels etc. We brought our own snorkel gear, but there were several pairs of snorkel gear available as well. We only had to rent an umbrella.

The location was perfect, just a short walk to Charley Young Beach - a great beach for families with good snorkeling and several turtles.

All in all, we can't wait to go back (now please!) and will definitely make use of the Valley's condo again.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we could help your family have a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, Canada
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Dawn's condo. We are a family with two young kids, so the conveinence of having Charley Young beach right across the street, only a 5 min walk was huge for us. We would go there every morning & then head out for the rest of the day.

Dawn was super easy to communicate with and answered any questions we had and addressed any concerns we had. We ate breakfast & dinners there, so the one thing I would recommend is more utensils & dishes to not have to run the dishwasher as often. I would definitely recommend staying here based on location, owner communication & the condo itself.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Very average. Nothing amazing but was acceptable.

  • 2 of 5

Place looks a lot bigger in pics than it was. Tiny kitchen. Lumpy master bed and very old and pilled sheets. Poor air conditioning and no hot water in main floor tub. Faucet did not even turn. Pool was sketchy. Bugs (small flies?) were everywhere. Sorry - not a great stays. Other than central location and close to beach this didn't have a lot going for it.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The SF is posted on our site and squeezing a family of 6 into a 2 bedroom is always going to feel small in less than 900 sf. I am sorry you had all these troubles during your stay, as everyone can see, nobody else complains of these things, I have to think that it may be impossible to please some people~even in Maui!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Had no issues, well thought we had one with the pull out bed, but it turns out my husband just didn't know how to pull the bed out, e-mailed Dawn and she answered right away. Sorry Dawn for the misunderstanding. The place is beautiful. Would love to stay here again when we make it out to Maui again, hopefully it is sooner than later.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great and convenient!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 7 and the space was perfect for us all.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, clean and practical condo, somewhat difficult association

  • 4 of 5

We spent 6 nights in this condo. The location is great, just across the street from a nice beach where you can swim and snorkel (plenty of turtles to see). The condo itself is clean and practical. The association/management is somewhat difficult to deal with. The staff in the office isn't very friendly and the rules and their enforcement are not very family friendly. You have to be resourceful to find a place in the apartment to dry all your wet and sandy stuff since you can't have anything on the balcony without getting a violation notice.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Maui Vista, South Kihei (Kamaole I & II Beaches Area).

Kihei, South Maui, Maui, Hawaii, USA (Across from C. Young and Kamaole Beaches~walk to to town!.

Other Activities: Boating, Health/Beauty Spa, Shopping, Kayaking, Basketball Court.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $155
Tax Rate 13.42%

Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter $210 per night
Ask for last minute deals if less than 14 days 'til arrival!.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Credit Cards Accepted: Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Amex

$200 deposit to make a reservation, remaining balance due 30 days prior to arrival. I prefer payment with credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties