Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breathtaking Seaview. PenaMar. Contemporary. 3 Bed/3 Baths. Wifi. Fits 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Seaside View. Modern Decor. Duplex. Largest Unit. Sleeps 8

PENAMAR 701

NEWLY REMODELED LISTING IN PEÑAMAR!

3 Bedroom/3 Baths, + Family Rm, PeñaMar Ocean Club, Free Cable/Wifi, Sleeps 8

PeñaMar is one of the most sought-after residential resorts in Puerto Rico!

Professionally decorated by Sharon Cue, the new 2,066 square foot garden villa penthouse is the largest villa in the complex.

The first floor boasts three comfortable bedrooms with separate air conditioners, three bathrooms and linens closet.

All bathrooms have marble counter tops and the master bathroom has a vanity area with two sinks, his and hers, and a large European rain shower.

The kitchen comes fully equipped and has new appliances as well as a laundry area with washer and dryer. It is decorated with modern cabinets and granite counter tops.

You enter the apartment on the first floor; the second level, on the ground floor, is the living area. The family room offers a queen-size sofa bed and dining table with an additional full bathroom with shower. Off the living room is a small garden with beautiful views of the sea and marina.

The unit is fully equipped with soft white cotton linens, 100% cotton towels, and beach towels. We also offer beach chairs and a cooler for a fun and relaxing day at the beach.

PeñaMar ocean club was named one of the “most spectacular residential Caribbean resort complexes” in the eastern part of Puerto Rico by Caribbean magazine. Winner of 'The Best Resort Project of the Year” by the Puerto Rico homebuilders association, PeñaMar is a unique treasure.

Enjoy the best views of the Caribbean from the East coast of Puerto Rico with views of the Palominito and Palomimo islands.

Constructed in a Mediterranean style by renowned architects Fiedler and Frias, PeñaMar is designed with comfortable resort-style living in mind. There are 5 separate buildings located on leveled terraces and perfectly manicured gardens throughout the grounds. The complex has a fully equipped gym, tennis and basketball courts, walking trails, and three swimming pools.

Fajardo, on the East coast of Puerto Rico, is a well-known romantic getaway conveniently located near supermarkets, movie theaters, pharmacies, shops and more. The area is renowned for its sea views, constant breeze and for its tranquility.

Peñamar is located just 30 minutes outside the metropolitan area of San Juan, close to the beach of seven seas, Palomino Island, Palominito and Icacos. The town is close to the natural reserves from Cabezas de San Juan and el Yunque National Park as well as the islands of Vieques and Culebra. Peñamar is a few minutes drive from countless recreational activities such as the El Conquistador golf club, spa, marina, restaurants, Las Casitas villas and the golden door spa.

The apartment amenities include:

•Best ocean views in the complex

•Professionally and beautifully decorated unit

•Largest unit in the complex with 2,066 square feet area

•Queen size bedding in one bedroom, Second bedroom has two twin size mattresses and third bedroom has 2 bump beds that fit 4 more people. Total 8.

•3 full bathrooms

•Dining table in breakfast area fits four; second dining table on family room, and dining table on garden

• Family area has a sofa-bed plus table

•Five separate air-conditioning units

•Bathrooms with marble tops and bidet in master bathroom.

•Main bathroom has ample shower with crystal wall and European style rain shower with hand-handle

•Online water heaters

•Comfortable kitchen with granite tops, modern cabinets

•40' TV in family room

•Washer and dryer in laundry area

•European style flooring

•Free WiFi internet access and cable TV

The residential complex amenities

•Ample apartments with balconies and covered patios with garden.

•Infinity style communal swimming pool and one for kids, plus jacuzzi in the clubhouse. One additional pool with water feature

•Walking trails

•Gym with modern equipment and air-conditioning.

•Lighted tennis and basketball courts

•Administration in the complex

•Emergency electric generators

•Water cisterns

•24/7 security with access through a private gate with tele-entry access

•Access to buildings through lobbies with intercoms

•Two assigned parking spaces

•Lush gardens in complex

More Details

Property Manager
Mag Group Properties
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Fajardo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • TO AVOID FORFEIT OF YOUR SECURITY DEPST 1) No more than 8 people may enter 2) Do not hang towels on railings 3) Park only ondesignated parking space
  • 1) No dogs 2) No smoking 3) Throw trash only on designated space 4) No loud music 5) Be considered with your neightbors
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - tub
    Bathroom 3 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Sleeps two people
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Two bump beds with 4 twin mattresses total
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
Breathtaking Seaview. PenaMar. Contemporary. 3 Bed/3 Baths. Wifi. Fits 8
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
New Jersey
5

Great time with the family

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in one of your condo 701 in March and absolutely loved it! Everything was very clean. I am already recommending it to people. As travelers I cant remember being more pleased with any place I have ever stayed in. The amount of space we had was wonderful and a fabulous deal for the money. My family loved the rooms with the bunk beds. I would definitely stay there on a future trip again and will highly recommend it to anyone, you have everything so close by like the beach, as well as places to eat and hang out spots which you can even walk to, only issue that we had was the trip was to short.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We really try to make our guests happy! And realise clients we are giving a 5 star property for a great value! Definitely, the best in Fajardo! We'd love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Super mala experiencia / Badly expirence

  • 1 of 5

Tuvimos una muy mala y pésima experiencia en este apartamento. Piden depósito para luego quedarse con el dinero e inventar excusas injustas para quedárselo. Por mi parte que he viajado en crucero, me que quedado en Hoteles lujosos y en este apartamento no se lo recomiendo a NADIE. Los dueños y la administración de este complejo tratan a sus inquilinos mal como si fueramos delicuentes hasta registrando los carros. Se mudan para EU y tratan de alejar el turismo de este país.

We had a very bad and terrible experience in this apartment. They ask for a deposit so that they can keep the money and make unfair excuses to keep it. For my part I have traveled by cruise, I stayed in luxurious hotels and in this apartment I do not recommend it to ANYONE. The owners and the management of this complex treat their renters badly as if we were criminals even registering the cars. They move to the US and try to take tourism away from this country.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time. We are very disappointed with this review. You can judge from the other reviews. We strive to take care of our guests and if there is something we can do to make them feel better, we'll certainly try. It seems you did not like your vacation at all and did not find anything good to say about your stay. You are unhappy solely because we kept the $150 security deposit. We were fined $300 by the Condominium Association since you broke the contract. We limit the number of people staying in the apartment and you brought more people and that was noted by the guard at your arrival date. Also, you left towels hanging on the railings, another violation. But certainly the $150 dollar deposit, won't cover our $300 cost for you violating the rules of the Condominium Association. We are certainly sorry for this. However, I don't make the rules. I believe there are there trying to maintaining the premier residential resort quality of this very nice place in Puerto Rico for both residents and vacationers alike.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Tennessee
4

Good Bones but needs better maintenance

  • 4 of 5

The complex is well maintained and the apartment itself has the capability to be 5 star but the maintenance crew needs to be more attentive. The decorations were beautiful, kitchen stocked well (spatula and more than one trash bag for 3 day-stay would have been helpful). The dehumidifiers were essential in the two bedrooms facing the wet retaining wall to help reduce the humid smell (was completely full of water within 2 hours). If the owners could advise the cleaning crew to keep humidifiers on before guest arrived could have prevented the smell? Also, a third dehumidifier and more pest control could be used in the lower level (we had to take the humidifier from downstairs to attend to the second bedroom and the lower level bathroom kept hosting roaches). The toilet in master bath ran all night. The lever to flush upstairs guest bath was cracked and had cut both my children's little fingers during our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful Apartment at great Location

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean apartment. Owner was very helpful. Everything is close by.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Excellent Place!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here in July of 2016 with my family that consists of 7. Very safe place to visit. I like the fact there is 24/7 Security on the site who are Very Friendly! The place was tastefully decorated. Very Clean! The Air conditioning system is Superb in any room or level. Seriously once you turn these units on the will cool down the area within seconds. The unit i stayed in had 2 assigned parking spots right by the entrance door to the building. Convenient. CVS and Walmart along with grocery stores are a 5 minute drive away. The Views from the balcony are spectacular! Seriously. TO the left you see Palomino Island, in front you have a beautiful Marina and to the right you see the Yunque (Rain Forest) in the background! This unit is Multi Level and spacious. I was happy to find basic condiments to cook with like Oil, Salt, Pepper, local spices like adobo! That was a nice surprise. My wife loved it. The bedrooms had very nice and clean linen. Better than Most high end hotels we have stayed in. The Master Bedroom mattress was Very Comfy. Pillows were Excellent! The Property Owner was very nice whenever we spoke to her. Quick to help and answer any questions. Wi-fi works well on both levels. If you have a chance to stay at this property, do not think twice and Do IT!! You will thank me later. The Pools were amazing. Infinity pool was prefect. The water slide pool was working nicely and my son actually learned how to swim there!! Great memory for us! The jacuzzi was nice and was working. Great conversational area. Location was cool as well. Being that we were 15 minutes from the Rain Forest, Ferry to Culebra/Vieques. Pretty spot on location. Luquillo beach is 15 minutes away. The Bio Bay is about 15 minutes away. I met a few residents that live there and everyone was friendly and nice. I seriously don't have anything negative to say. I am kind of baffled on how other guests have left negative feedback...I had 1 issue and was the wi fi wasn't active when I arrived....but the next morning it was activated. To me it wasn't a big deal. I called Marisol and the next day her property manager had it activated. No big deal. Very Clean! No bugs at all. The property inside and out was a perfect choice and I was happy I made it. This place gets a 5 star review from me! Go For It!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Adequate

  • 3 of 5

The description of this condo indicates there are two queen size beds and a full which we needed to fit our group. It was extremely disappointing to arrive and find that there was only one queen bed, one full bed, one twin bed and a futon. The two bedrooms which are not the master desperately need new mattresses. The coaches in the living areas were not something which would allow for sleeping as again the description alludes to. If you are in fact four feet tall and able to sleep on the floor these coaches would in fact be a sleeping arrangement you would feel comfortable with over you vacation. All the decor appears to be from home goods and the furniture was from Ikea, and was aesthetically pleasing. No matter what we cleaned the bathtubs with they did not appear clean. Each morning there were new 'dead' cockroaches in the bottom level-Very happy to see they were dead. The hot tub on property was broken our entire stay and after speaking with several residents the hot tub has not worked since they have lived there. The kitchen appliances all worked and there was enough storage space to accommodate food for a long stay. The view was amazing, and the location ended up being ideal.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let me address few points. You don't tell me who you are, so I cannot go back to the client's past correspondence. But back in March, I don't have any correspondence from clients related to what you are saying. We would have gone a reclean if necessary, or take care of your needs. Or even helped you by providing an additional bedding or even switch you to another apartment. We tell our clients, and it is on the welcome booklet we provide, that we need to hear from the clients within the first 24 hours to be able to solve problems or address any needs. The bedding is like we describe, and what you are saying is not true. In this apartment, we offer we have 2 bedrooms with 2 queen size beds, size 60 inches each, and on the third bedroom, with a trundle bed with 2 twin mattresses each, size 40 inches each, and one futon (that opens up possible to a double bed) . The L shape sofa or the sofa on the first floor, as we advertise, are not meant to sleep in. I am not sure what you mean by "homegoods", but it sounds a bit demeaning. We used a professional decorator who hand picked furniture and supplies from many supplies, yes, some from Ikea, why not, with a very nice pleasant. contemporary and clean looking apartment as the end result. Our client have liked it and we have gotten great reviews. If you look at the other properties in Penamar, our properties stands out as the best, because they are nicely decorated! About the jacuzzi not working, I will address this to the manager of the Condominium. The upkeep is always a battle. I would appreciate you going back and rethink this review. This would definitely hurt our business and considering you never contact or asked me for help, and the bedding situation as you have described is misleading, I believe it is mostly unfair to accept this review. We try to look strive for 5 star reviews (see our previous reviews), and for that we work very hard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
A new highway puts you 30-40 min to Fajardo
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Many Bars in Area
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Nearby
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Nearby
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Route 66
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many in the area
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Luquillo, Seven Seas
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fajardo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season 2
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Low Season 3
Aug 6 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Peak 1
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Peak 2
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Management Fee $15 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

NOTE IMPORTANT: AVOID CONDOMINIUM ASSOCIATION FINES. HOW TO PROTECT YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT.
1) The maximum amount of people allowed in this apartment is 8. If for any reason, at check-in there are more people than the amount authorised and allowed, the guard will notify the Condominium Association and we might get fined $100/day for this violation. We encouraged to let us know the name of all people staying to meet this requirement. Otherwise, we will need to pass the violation fee to the guest and forfeit the deposit.
2) We encourage not to hang towels on railings. This is a violation of the Condominium Association the violation is $100. For this we might need to forfeit the security deposit.
3) Please park on your designated parking spot. Otherwise, it is a violation of the Condominium Association and the violation is $100.
4) We encourage you read all the house rules in the contract, to avoid any violations from the Condominium Association.

MORE:

A slight variation in prices during the month of July and Christmas and New Year's period is expected. 7 Nights minimum for Christmas and New Year's period. Cancellation for Christmas and New Year's 45 days without penalty.
No smoking. No pets.
Need to agree on Agreement Terms

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties