expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Amazing *Lux -2 Lvl* Seaview **PenaMar *3B/3B

Sardinera, Puerto Rico
  • Condo2000 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Sea View. Modern Decor. Duplex. Largest Unit. Sleeps 8

3 Bedroom/3 Baths, + Family Rm, PeñaMar Ocean Club, Free Cable/Wifi, Sleeps 8

PeñaMar is one of the most sought-after residential resorts in Puerto Rico!

Professionally decorated by Sharon Cue, the new 2,066 square foot garden villa penthouse is the largest villa in the complex.

The first floor boasts three comfortable bedrooms with separate air conditioners, three bathrooms and linens closet.

All bathrooms have marble counter tops and the master bathroom has a vanity area with two sinks, his and hers, and a large European rain shower.

The kitchen comes fully equipped and has new appliances as well as a laundry area with washer and dryer. It is decorated with modern cabinets and granite counter tops.

You enter the apartment on the first floor; the second level, on the ground floor, is the living area. The family room offers a queen-size sofa bed and dining table with an additional full bathroom with shower. Off the living room is a small garden with beautiful views of the sea and marina.

The unit is fully equipped with soft white cotton linens, 100% cotton towels, and beach towels. We also offer beach chairs and a cooler for a fun and relaxing day at the beach.

PeñaMar ocean club was named one of the “most spectacular residential Caribbean resort complexes” in the eastern part of Puerto Rico by Caribbean magazine. Winner of 'The Best Resort Project of the Year” by the Puerto Rico homebuilders association, PeñaMar is a unique treasure.Enjoy the best views of the Caribbean from the East coast of Puerto Rico with views of the Palominito and Palomimo islands.

Constructed in a Mediterranean style by renowned architects Fiedler and Frias, PeñaMar is designed with comfortable resort-style living in mind. There are 5 separate buildings located on leveled terraces and perfectly manicured gardens throughout the grounds. The complex has a fully equipped gym, tennis and basketball courts, walking trails, and three swimming pools.

Fajardo, on the East coast of Puerto Rico, is a well-known romantic getaway conveniently located near supermarkets, movie theaters, pharmacies, shops and more. The area is renowned for its sea views, constant breeze and for its tranquility.

Peñamar is located just 30 minutes outside the metropolitan area of San Juan, close to the beach of seven seas, Palomino Island, Palominito and Icacos. The town is close to the natural reserves from Cabezas de San Juan and el Yunque National Park as well as the islands of Vieques and Culebra. Peñamar is a few minutes drive from countless recreational activities such as the El Conquistador golf club, spa, marina, restaurants, Las Casitas villas and the golden door spa.

The apartment amenities include:

•Best ocean views in the complex

•Professionally and beautifully decorated unit

•Largest unit in the complex with 2,066 square feet area

•Queen size bedding in one bedroom, Second bedroom has two twin size mattresses and third bedroom has 2 bump beds that fit 4 more people. Total 8.

•3 full bathrooms

•Dining table in breakfast area fits four; second dining table on family room, and dining table on garden

• Family area has a sofa-bed plus table

•Five separate air-conditioning units

•Bathrooms with marble tops and bidet in master bathroom.

•Main bathroom has ample shower with crystal wall and European style rain shower with hand-handle

•Online water heaters

•Comfortable kitchen with granite tops, modern cabinets

•40' TV in family room

•Washer and dryer in laundry area

•European style flooring

•Free WiFi internet access and cable TV

The residential complex amenities

•Ample apartments with balconies and covered patios with garden.

•Infinity style communal swimming pool and one for kids, plus jacuzzi in the clubhouse. One additional pool with water feature

•Walking trails

•Gym with modern equipment and air-conditioning.

•Lighted tennis and basketball courts

•Administration in the complex

•Emergency electric generators

•Water cisterns

•24/7 security with access through a private gate with tele-entry access

•Access to buildings through lobbies with intercoms

•Two assigned parking spaces

•Lush gardens in complex

Property Manager

Mag Group Properties

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
english, french, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 18, 2018
About Mag Group Properties

Our world-class properties offer beautiful appointed premium quality rentals at a great value, maintaining upmost taste and first class comfort. Our properties are located in Puerto Rico, from San Juan or Isla Verde to Fajardo. We focus only on destinations we intimately know. We are proud to showcase the most outstanding properties available in the market. Your vacation time is very valuable, which is why we don’t want to hassle you with unwanted surprises, thus our properties are spotless.

Mag Group Properties purchased this Condo in 2008


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, Sleeps two people
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, Sleeps 2
      • Bedroom 3
        4 twin/ single, Two bump beds with 4 twin mattresses total


        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 2
        • Bathroom 3

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Beachfront
            • Mountain View
            • Ocean View
            • Oceanfront
            • Water View


                • Family


                    • Guests provide their own meals


                        • Iron & Board
                        • Air Conditioning
                          5 units
                        • Elevator
                          located on the ground floor
                        • Fitness Room / Equipment
                          in Club House
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Internet
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                          2 assigned parking spaces
                        • Towels Provided
                          Including beach towels
                        • Washing Machine
                        • Free Wifi


                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster


                                • Dining
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 8 people


                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television
                                    • Video Games


                                        • Balcony
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Lanai / Gazebo
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Tennis


                                            • not suitable for children
                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool
                                                • Hot Tub
                                                • Sauna


                                                    • museums
                                                    • botanical garden
                                                    • churches
                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • coin laundry
                                                    • forests
                                                    • caves
                                                    • playground
                                                    • rain forests
                                                    • recreation center
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • water parks
                                                    • waterfalls

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • eco tourism
                                                        • gambling casinos
                                                        • horseback riding
                                                        • paddle boating
                                                        • photography
                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • walking

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • hiking
                                                                • basketball court
                                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                                • equestrian events
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • fly fishing
                                                                • freshwater fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • golf privileges optional
                                                                • cycling
                                                                • mountain climbing
                                                                • mountaineering
                                                                • sailing
                                                                • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                  16 Reviews

                                                                  Very Good4.1/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Great time with the family

                                                                  William A.New Jersey

                                                                  We stayed in one of your condo 701 in March and absolutely loved it! Everything was very clean. I am already recommending it to people. As travelers I cant remember being more pleased with any place I have ever stayed in. The amount of space we had was wonderful and a fabulous deal for the money. My family loved the rooms with the bunk beds. I would definitely stay there on a future trip again and will highly recommend it to anyone, you have everything so close by like the beach, as well as places to eat and hang out spots which you can even walk to, only issue that we had was the trip was to short.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We really try to make our guests happy! And realise clients we are giving a 5 star property for a great value!

                                                                  Definitely, the best in Fajardo! We'd love to have you back.

                                                                  NO TV for 5 days!!! Ignored by the property's administrator. No deposit refund.

                                                                  Elsie M.Puerto Rico

                                                                  If you want an isolated retreat with NO TV and being ignored by the administrator, this is the place for you. Property was clean and nicely decorated. However, we will NEVER come back!!

                                                                  When we first arrived, we had to wait at least 30 minutes for the lady with the keys (even though we had been calling her several times while on our way). At the beginning we had no hot water. The lady of the keys was not able to repair it. We had to figure it out by ourselves. There was a leak in the middle of the apartment hallway during all of our stay. There was only one TV in the whole apartment and it never worked. Apparently it was a problem with the remote control but we weren't able to solve it. We notified the property administrator by text and voice message and were totally ignored. Don't believe when they say you can call them for any issues because they'll never respond!

                                                                  Worst of all...after one week we haven't received our refund for the security deposit. After our stay, we've tried to communicate again with the property’s administrator and the owner by email and phone call, with no response.

                                                                  We complied with all the rules and left everything in the apartment in perfect order, but still, no deposit refund. Beware, this property/listing seems to characterized for the same.

                                                                  We are locals that are used to renting properties in PR, in Pena Mar our fourth stay, and there are always issues, but this is the first time we've been totally ignored!!!

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  We appreciate you kindly took the time to give us feedback, we are sorry your experience was not fully positive. We take very seriously every suggestion and strive for constant improvement.

                                                                  Attentive to your feedback, I checked with the property manager, the housekeeper and manager of the complex to address your concerns.

                                                                  Please remember as specified in our contract and paperwork sent to you in advance, that you are advised to call the manager and notify her of your arrival ahead of time, to avoid the unnecessary wait. Although she is only a 3 minutes away drive we request this for your comfort upon arrival to the complex.

                                                                  For safety we close the hot water valve when the property is not occupied. We apologize that our manager confused the cold and hot valves upon your arrival. She called the housekeeper for help, but you advised that your son had already solved the problem.

                                                                  The TV control had faulty batteries. The manager solved the situation and brought you a working control from the next-door apartment, which we also manage. She reported that the TV was working, which was confirmed by the housekeeper. We would have been pleased to help if you needed assistance with the setup.

                                                                  Our manager reported that she was assisting you off-hours even until 11PM. She mentioned assisting your father to access the property for a visit and helped in any way she could.

                                                                  Finally, please remember the security deposit is refunded by the system. At the time of this complaint, one week has not duly passed.

                                                                  We apologize again that our attention was not up to your standards and are grateful for your feedback. We work hard to keep the consistently good service we have achieved, and hope that you will stay with us again.

                                                                  Super mala experiencia / Badly expirence

                                                                  Frances S.

                                                                  Tuvimos una muy mala y pésima experiencia en este apartamento. Piden depósito para luego quedarse con el dinero e inventar excusas injustas para quedárselo. Por mi parte que he viajado en crucero, me que quedado en Hoteles lujosos y en este apartamento no se lo recomiendo a NADIE. Los dueños y la administración de este complejo tratan a sus inquilinos mal como si fueramos delicuentes hasta registrando los carros. Se mudan para EU y tratan de alejar el turismo de este país.

                                                                  We had a very bad and terrible experience in this apartment. They ask for a deposit so that they can keep the money and make unfair excuses to keep it. For my part I have traveled by cruise, I stayed in luxurious hotels and in this apartment I do not recommend it to ANYONE. The owners and the management of this complex treat their renters badly as if we were criminals even registering the cars. They move to the US and try to take tourism away from this country.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thanks for taking the time. We are very disappointed with this review. You can judge from the other reviews. We strive to take care of our guests and if there is something we can do to make them feel better, we'll certainly try.

                                                                  It seems you did not like your vacation at all and did not find anything good to say about your stay. You are unhappy solely because we kept the $150 security deposit. We were fined $300 by the Condominium Association since you broke the contract. We limit the number of people staying in the apartment and you brought more people and that was noted by the guard at your arrival date. Also, you left towels hanging on the railings, another violation. But certainly the $150 dollar deposit, won't cover our $300 cost for you violating the rules of the Condominium Association. We are certainly sorry for this. However, I don't make the rules. I believe there are there trying to maintaining the premier residential resort quality of this very nice place in Puerto Rico for both residents and vacationers alike.

                                                                  Good Bones but needs better maintenance

                                                                  Ingrid C.Tennessee

                                                                  The complex is well maintained and the apartment itself has the capability to be 5 star but the maintenance crew needs to be more attentive. The decorations were beautiful, kitchen stocked well (spatula and more than one trash bag for 3 day-stay would have been helpful). The dehumidifiers were essential in the two bedrooms facing the wet retaining wall to help reduce the humid smell (was completely full of water within 2 hours). If the owners could advise the cleaning crew to keep humidifiers on before guest arrived could have prevented the smell? Also, a third dehumidifier and more pest control could be used in the lower level (we had to take the humidifier from downstairs to attend to the second bedroom and the lower level bathroom kept hosting roaches). The toilet in master bath ran all night. The lever to flush upstairs guest bath was cracked and had cut both my children's little fingers during our stay.

                                                                  Beautiful Apartment at great Location

                                                                  Manish D.

                                                                  Nice clean apartment. Owner was very helpful. Everything is close by.

                                                                  Excellent Place!!!!!!

                                                                  René V.

                                                                  I stayed here in July of 2016 with my family that consists of 7. Very safe place to visit. I like the fact there is 24/7 Security on the site who are Very Friendly! The place was tastefully decorated. Very Clean! The Air conditioning system is Superb in any room or level. Seriously once you turn these units on the will cool down the area within seconds. The unit i stayed in had 2 assigned parking spots right by the entrance door to the building. Convenient. CVS and Walmart along with grocery stores are a 5 minute drive away. The Views from the balcony are spectacular! Seriously. TO the left you see Palomino Island, in front you have a beautiful Marina and to the right you see the Yunque (Rain Forest) in the background! This unit is Multi Level and spacious. I was happy to find basic condiments to cook with like Oil, Salt, Pepper, local spices like adobo! That was a nice surprise. My wife loved it. The bedrooms had very nice and clean linen. Better than Most high end hotels we have stayed in. The Master Bedroom mattress was Very Comfy. Pillows were Excellent! The Property Owner was very nice whenever we spoke to her. Quick to help and answer any questions. Wi-fi works well on both levels. If you have a chance to stay at this property, do not think twice and Do IT!! You will thank me later. The Pools were amazing. Infinity pool was prefect. The water slide pool was working nicely and my son actually learned how to swim there!! Great memory for us! The jacuzzi was nice and was working. Great conversational area. Location was cool as well. Being that we were 15 minutes from the Rain Forest, Ferry to Culebra/Vieques. Pretty spot on location. Luquillo beach is 15 minutes away. The Bio Bay is about 15 minutes away. I met a few residents that live there and everyone was friendly and nice. I seriously don't have anything negative to say. I am kind of baffled on how other guests have left negative feedback...I had 1 issue and was the wi fi wasn't active when I arrived....but the next morning it was activated. To me it wasn't a big deal. I called Marisol and the next day her property manager had it activated. No big deal. Very Clean! No bugs at all. The property inside and out was a perfect choice and I was happy I made it. This place gets a 5 star review from me! Go For It!!!


                                                                  Sardinera, Puerto Rico

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  Tax Rate

                                                                  Minimum 3 nights stay. If stay is on/between Christmas or New Years booking has to be a minimum of 5 nights. Christmas and New Year's period 45 day cancellation policy with no penalty. NOTE IMPORTANT: AVOID CONDOMINIUM ASSOCIATION FINES. HOW TO PROTECT YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT. 1) The maximum amount of people allowed in this apartment is 8. If for any reason, at check-in there are more people than the amount authorised and allowed, the guard will notify the Condominium Association and we might get fined $100/day for this violation. We encouraged to let us know the name of all people staying to meet this requirement. Otherwise, we will need to pass the violation fee to the guest and forfeit the deposit. 2) We encourage not to hang towels on railings. This is a violation of the Condominium Association the violation is $100. For this we might need to forfeit the security deposit. 3) Please park on your designated parking spot. Otherwise, it is a violation of the Condominium Association and the violation is $100. 4) We encourage you read all the house rules in the contract, to avoid any violations from the Condominium Association. MORE: No smoking. No pets. Need to agree on Agreement Terms ***Key Delivery off-hours or holidays *** For arrival from 8-11pm an additional $30 will be leived; After 11pm $60 Holidays $60

                                                                  16 Reviews
                                                                  Very Good 4.1/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 3807048