check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

James

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish

Superb ART DECO condo - Perfect Location !

10 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

ART DECO gem in the best location !!

The absolute perfect location, in the heart of the Art Deco area of South Beach :

* 2 minute walk to the beach & Ocean Dr.

* Shops, restaurants, cafes and fun activities all around

* 2 minute walk to Lincoln Rd.

* 1 minute walk to Espanola Way

* 5 minute walk to Flamingo Park

* Big public parking garage just 2 blocks away !

All utilities included at no extra cost :

* High-speed WIFI

* Widescreen TV

* Air conditioning

* Well-equipped kitchen (microwave, stove, coffee machine, toaster, silverware, glasses, etc..)

* Fridge & freezer

* Large hanging closet

* Full-size mirror

* 2 beach chairs

* Fresh towels & high-quality linens

* Soap & shampoo

The apartment is cleaned and prepared by professionals before and after each guest.

Checkin and checkout times may be flexible, please inquire for details.

Let me know if you have any questions, and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you to the apartment ! ☺

James

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
James (Property Manager)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the manager

Excellent location just outside of the super crazy zone & close to beach access, restaurants and night life ! Yet super quiet at night with trees around.

Condo was clean and updated. Everyhting is brand new ! Layout was perfect. I recommend !
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Superb ART DECO condo - Perfect Location !
average rating of 4.5 based on 11 reviews
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

The location of the apartment is great, just a few minutes walk to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. The owner was very helpful and responded to any questions very promptly and made some really helpful suggestions for things to do.

Unfortunately there were a few issues with the apartment. As a previous reviewer has commented, the stove shown in the pictures is not working - two hot plates are provided instead. There were quite a few times when we could not get any hot water, and also a number of maintenance issues including a broken window (which the owner did say he had not been made aware of and did offer to get sorted straight away).

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback ! If I may though, I think 3/5 is a little harsh. Just to complete the picture, I purposefully disconnected the stove because it works with gas, and I feel hot plates are safer, and just as good since they serve the exact same purpose. As for the cracked window, I hadn't noticed it because it was cracked and not literally open, but of course I will replace it, as offered to do during your stay. And I'm sorry you had issues with hot water at times, I wasn't aware of that. I will look into it, but I must say it's never happened in the past so I feel confident that it's not a regular issue. Anyhow thanks a lot for coming over, and letting me know what I can improve ! Best, James
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We stayied 1 week in South Beach and I have to say the location is perfect, 5 minutes walking from the beach and just outside the crowd of Washington Ave. The apartment is nice and well furnished. The owner is very kind.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Condo! Minutes from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing stay at James's beautiful condo! The condo is exactly as shown in the pictures. Very clean and organized! James, the owner, was very helpful throughout the entire booking, check in and check out process. I will definitely be staying her again when I return to Miami!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

pleased stay

  • 3 of 5

Not totally satisfied. Great location to south beach. I wish the stove was working instead of the hot plates which got minimally hot. Minimal hot water in the shower. Needs to have a broom for sand. Overall the place was clean and had most essentials.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AWESOME STAY!

  • 5 of 5

This place is awesome to stay at! Very clean, close to everything, and very spacious. I would definitely recommend to stay here as I would stay again. You will not be disappointed! Thanks James!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you dear guest !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Southbeach Location!

  • 5 of 5

The property is exactly as shown in the pictures. Extremely clean and well maintained. It's short walking distance from everything in Southbeach: Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, Espanola Way and Lincoln Road. Absolutely loved my stay here and the owner was very helpful during the process. There is a lockbox to get the key, so you dont have to wait for anyone ones you get there, which was definitely a plus for me.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lo dear guest ! Glad you enjoyed your stay !
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Discounted rate
Jun 21 2016 - Dec 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat
 
 
Art Basel
Dec 2 2016 - Dec 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
New Year's Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$449
Flat fee
 
 
Discounted rate
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $70
Cleaning fee $69

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties