Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Bross 224 is an amazing home allowing you a relaxing Pagosa Springs vacation.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

This private residence offers the finest in mountain living with mountain views

Bross offers the perfect get away for you and your family. The wrap-around covered deck gives you amazing views of the mountains and abundant wildlife that comes right up to the door, year around. When the outdoors is calling, this home offers numerous activities nearby. Summertime guests enjoy golf course living, and accessing the Pagosa Lakes with ease. As the snow falls, winter guests take advantage of Wolf Creek Ski Area and cross-country skiing on groomed Nordic Ski trails or snow shoeing. The Hot Springs are located about 8 miles in the heart of downtown Pagosa Springs.

The main floor features a state-of-the-art kitchen, main dining area and a living room, complete with a rock, wood-burning fireplace, perfect for entertaining your family and friends. The master bedroom is also on the main floor with a queen bed, wood-burning fireplace, and adjacent master bath with a Jacuzzi tub. Upstairs there are two bedrooms. One bedroom has a king bed, and the second has a log bunk bed with a twin on top, and a queen below. The loft has a queen futon with a gas fireplace and a full bathroom. Downstairs has a bedroom with two queen beds. The main family/game room is also downstairs and offers a large flat screen TV, gas fireplace, a shuffle board table, and a gaming table for cards or billiards. End the day in the 6 person hot tub located out back.

Satellite and Wi-Fi

This property is a NO-SMOKING property, and NO PETS!!

More Details

Property Manager
Christine Miller
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Amenities

Pagosa Meadows IV House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • forests
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bross 224 is an amazing home allowing you a relaxing Pagosa Springs vacation.
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
3

The home was nice but the property manager (Sunetha Property Management) was a disappointment.

  • 3 of 5

This was advertised as a luxury home with great amenities. However, what I experienced was an ill-equipped home that was poorly prepared for our stay and a property manager who was more interested in her Jack Daniels and less interested in resolving our issues. There were myriad problems from the moment we arrived including lights that would not turn on, an undersized heating and hot water system, a defective propane fired fireplace, and an exterior door that could not be locked. One of the bedrooms is in the basement with no windows or secondary means of escape in the event of a fire. The hot tub was dirty and was encircled with cigarette butts. They have a beautiful but unusable shuffleboard table. I was told no pets which was no problem as one of my guests has severe allergies. And yet while my guest was sneezing uncontrollably I noticed a bag of pet food in the pantry. I have been in the real estate business for over 30 years and so have a modest appreciation for what it takes to be a good property manager. Based on my experience with this home and in particular the way my concerns were addressed Sunetha Property Management located in Pagosa Springs gets a failing grade.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest, after leaving, notified us of minor issues with the home and demanded a full refund of his money. Other vacation rental managers need to be aware of this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

This home is amazing. Beautiful location, quiet, and every amenity imaginable.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with Sunetha. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon. Christine Miller Sunetha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Insurance $79

Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.