Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cute, 4BR/2BA Cottage for those on a budget seeking small resort town life!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

3 Night Minimum Is Available! Weekly rate dropped to $1400. Save $100 off normal weekly rental price of $1500 if booked by July 15th.

This home offers the conveniences of cozy bedrooms, cottage style kitchen with all the amenities, charcoal grill and private back yard.

ATTENTION: HomeAway avg/night rate and VRBO avg. nightly rate does not accurately reflect our actual daily rate. Please click on the Rate button for actual rates.

Book through beourguestmi.com and pay no booking fee!

Location: Just a few steps to downtown New Buffalo, this fully furnished home will let you relax in a fun-filled area with activities for the whole family. Just 2 hours from Chicago, the kids, old and young will not get restless during the trip.

Keyless entry provides you with your unique entry code during your stay so no one has to share keys.

Basics include: WIFI access, cable TV, charcoal grill, microwave, dishwasher, hair dryers, central air conditioning, and 2 off street parking spots. The laundry room is down stairs.

Bedrooms and bathrooms: Upstairs, the master bedroom has a king bed. A second bedroom has a full-sized bed and a third bedroom has 2 twin beds. There is one full bath upstairs. Downstairs there is a bedroom with a king-sized bed and a bath with a shower. There is also a sleeper sofa on the lower level. The lower level has access to the spacious back yard.

Kitchen: Here you will find a large work space for multiple cooks. The kitchen is fully furnished with all the cookware and dishes needed to feed a crowd. There is a dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave, and range.

Dining: There is a dining table in the kitchen that will accommodate 6.

Living room: On the main floor there is a living room with a TV with cable access. Downstairs there is a small living room with a TV that is great for games or watching DVDs.

Unique to this house is the flowering garden with strawberries, if you arrive during season. The backyard has a couch style swing and a small dining table.

Maximum number of guests is 10 unless arrangements are made at the time of booking. Exceeding the maximum will result in the forfeiture of monies paid and termination of occupancy. Be Our Guest homes are not to be used for any parties or special events.

Pets: No pets are allowed at any time.

Minimum Stay: 3 nights

Cleaning Fee: $175

Accidental Damage Protection: $69

Refundable Security Deposit: $500

Michigan Sales Tax: 6%

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager - Be Our Guest
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

What makes this house unique

This home is perfect for family get-a-ways or wine tour groups on a budget. Less than a mile from the beach – you can walk or drive. There is parking at the public beach. Soak up the New Buffalo resort town activities from shopping, and dining.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great place. Like being at Grandma's house! Warren Dunes is spectacular.
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

New Buffalo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Queen, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cute, 4BR/2BA Cottage for those on a budget seeking small resort town life!
average rating of 3.0 based on 7 reviews
3

Wish it would have been better

  • 3 of 5

Pros: The location is convenient. Having 3 BR and bath upstairs and 1 BR and bath downstairs is very nice. The beds were great. The size of the kitchen and eating area was good for our group of 5, and that's where we spent all of our time. The house was also clean, which was a plus.

Cons: It would have been great to have comfortable furniture in the living room upstairs so we could have hung out there. The downstairs "small living area" had 2 couches that were in bad shape and we didn't touch them. The "cable TV" upstairs was simply a hookup which provided local channels. There was a sound bar which didn't work for the (quite small) TV; a blue ray player which didn't work; and a DVD player (yay-it worked). The house itself has a lot of potential with the layout and size, however it's extremely overcrowded with everything from grandma's estate sale. Overall it was adequate for our needs, we had just hoped for a bit more.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We appreciate learning where we can improve guest's experiences. The previous guests had not mentioned the broken electronics so regretfully we did not know before your arrival. The sofa's in the lower level are only 2 years old so we do not think they are stained or in bad shape. Thank you again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
South Bend
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Stray Dog
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-94
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Casey's
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
New Buffalo
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Minimum $215 per night
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties