check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Largest Luxury Condominium at Crowne Pointe

3 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Dadeville Condo Rental Photos and Description

The ONLY five bedroom five bath condo at Crowne Pointe

Built in 2007 Crowne Pointe is a large condo development with a huge view and a central Lake Martin location. By water, Crowne Pointe is 5 minutes to Chimney Rock, the Ridge Marina and Chuck’s Marina, 15 minute boat ride to Kowaliga, 30 miles from Auburn, 45 miles from Montgomery, 80 miles from Birmingham and 130 miles from the Atlanta airport. The views from this unit at Crowne Pointe are some of the best on the water. With two pools you are sure to stay cool. Inside the condo...Two sitting areas and two full sized kitchens are sure to give you plenty of room to spread out.

There is wireless internet, ping-pong table, stereo, indoor and outdoor dining room tables, oversized italian leather sofa and ottoman, custom made light blocking blinds on all windows, etc.

Please note: visitor boat parking at the end of the dock. There is not a boat slip.

Summer rates (3/10 thru 11/30): $2000/week, $6500/month $7000/month June-Aug

Winter rates (12/1 thru 3/09): $1200/week, $3600/month

(Summer rates apply for Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years Eve holidays.)

For longer term leasing please contact me for discounted rates.

Pricing does not include the $180 cleaning fee and a 4% sales tax.

Keywords: Condo, Crowne Pointe, Lake Martin, large groups

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Alabama

A very centralized location with two great pools and some of the best big water views on the lake.

What makes this condo unique

This is the only condo at Crowne Pointe that is a 5 Bedroom/ 5 Bath.

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Largest Luxury Condominium at Crowne Pointe
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
1

Nightmare!

  • 1 of 5

Unit wasn't rental friendly especially when minimum rental is for a week. One kitchen unusable. Garbage disposal broken which caused food and dirty water to back up into dishwasher and sinks. Smell was incredible. Pantries and closets in bedrooms on both sides locked and bolted. Had to hang clothes on hooks over the bathtubs and put luggage in the bathtub as the rooms were small. One room didn't even have a closet. TV was not working the entire week as the owner's had not gotten the boxes to switch to digital cable. All these problems were pointed out upon our arrival but nothing was resolved the entire week. They did have a boat slip but renters aren't allowed to use it as it is locked. To leave your boat at the end of the dock as they suggest is ridiculous on that lake. Our boat sustained damage as there is no protection at all. Also would have been nice to have the ceiling fans on the deck but both had been removed and not replaced. We have rented numerous times at Crowne Pointe and this is our first bad experience. We did make the best of it but will never rent this unit again. Would have been nice for the owner's to refund a portion of the rent we paid as it was not rental ready.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your posting: Garbage disposal- We were told in one of your many calls the dishwasher had dirty dishes in it. We contacted the lady who cleans the condo and she denied any wrongdoing. She even drove back to the condo which is 30 min away to make it right. It wasn’t until a couple of days later she described the real problem saying the dishwasher was stopped up due to putting extremely dirty dishes in the dishwasher. Everything had been washed and put up prior to your visit. Boat parking- There are four spots on each of the five docks for public parking. Many of the rentals have the owner’s boats in their own personal slips. Each slip only allows you to tie to one side of the boat since you share the slip with another boat. With that being said, there is no more protection in a owner’s slip than public. As long as you use fenders to protect your boat you will have no problems. We have been renting our condo for five years now. This is the first complaint we have ever received. Cable- The boxes given to us did not work so we removed them. The cable started back working w/o the boxes so we thought they were one of the several cable companies involved in a class action lawsuit over the box transition and reversed the requirement as a result. We were never informed that the cable would be cut off July 1st. Once you called we sent the cable company out to tell us we needed boxes and they had none on the truck. We are only as good as the cable company’s service. Fans- We had replaced the original cheap fans w/ $400 Craftmade fans. The fans stopped working and have been sent to Craftmade to replace under warranty. We put another floor fan (that actually works better) on the balcony for your use during the transition. Locked closets- We have our own family's items in the two closets. We have provided adequate hanging systems in those two large bathrooms with hangers to hang your items. We are sorry for the condominium not meeting your expectations. We live two hours away and as most homeowners know scheduling someone to come out immediately is virtually impossible. We have learned in your visit that some people can never be pleased. The abuse our condo sustained during your visit is not worth the rent. We try to bend over backwards to provide our renters an enjoyable and comfortable experience. There are plenty repeat customers that would attest to this.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Panama City, FL
4

property #380331

  • 4 of 5

The only reason I rated this "good" rather than "excellent" is because there were inadequate directions to the place. It would have been good to know that "Crowne Point" was located off hwy. 50 and there is no indication of the address untill AFTER you find the condos. Other than that, the condo was marvelous, clean and in a beautiful location overlooking Lake Martin. The first morning on the balcony with family was lovely. The appointments, both in the condo and on the balcony, were lovely--the beds were surprisingly comfortable and the ice machine was certainly appreciated. Now that we know how to get to this "out of the way" condo, we would certainly enjoy another stay, if the occasion should arise.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Huntsville AL
5

Incredible in Every Way !

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for offering this property for rent. It was perfect for my family, plenty of room for shared experiences but also for privacy. The layout, furnishings, location and decor were all delightful. We could not asked for a cleaner, more beautiful place for our family to spend some qulaity time together. The ping pong table sure came in handy during a little rain storm, my competitive sons had quite a tournament going! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 50

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dadeville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rate
Mar 10 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
$6,500
 
 
Winter Rate
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $275
Refundable damage deposit $450
Cleaning Fee $180
Tax Rate 4.0%

Once property has been inspected damage deposit will be refunded approximately two weeks after departure.

Security Deposit of $450 is required to reserve via Visa/ MasterCard. Payment due in full two weeks before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dadeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties