Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Charming, Romantic, One of a Kind 40's Lakeside Cottage

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This unique one of a kind 1940's era cottage oozes with charm and sophistication. It has been completely updated inside and out for one purpose; to be the perfect vacation home. Whether you're looking for an active vacation or a relaxing one you'll want to stay here. For the active set, you can launch your boat for a nominal daily fee next door at the Sail and Ski Yacht Club or rent a boat or other fun toys at Just for Fun at Emerald Point Marina which is only 10 minutes away. For the party set, our Austin themed backyard is perfect for intimate celebrations. Whether is a birthday, anniversary, or even a small wedding, our backyard offers a live music stage, dance floor, picnic tables and a bar all in an eclectic, authentically Austin theme!

If your interests are golf or tennis you can golf just 10 minutes away at Falconhead Golf Club just 5.5 miles from our home and is open to the public. You can play tennis at World of Tennis which is a private club but open to the public for a daily fee.

Enjoy a leisurely hike at the City of Lakeway Canyonland Trails just 15 minutes from our home to take in the beauty of the hill country. Great for walking your dog, taking a leisurely stroll or an energetic jog.

For the easy going set, you can just relax and take in the beautiful Texas sunsets from our front deck or stroll next door to Sundancer Grill for a margarita on their water front deck. Location, location, location. You're away from it all yet close to everything on the West side. You're only 30 minutes from downtown Austin and its live music and entertainment scene. Great dining choices are only a few minutes away and shopping and movie theaters are about 10 minutes away at the trendy new Hill Country Galleria.

We also provide access to Mansfield Dam Park, The Lakeway Swim Center, and Emma Long Park in which we reimburse you for the entrance fees to these locations per our Rental Agreement .

Seasonal activities in and around Austin include:

The Austin City Limits Music Festival- (ACL) Festival is a 2 weekend, 3-day, eight stage annual event happening in Austin, Texas each Fall. ACL Fest is known as the most green and environmentally-friendly music festival in the country and brings together more than 130 acts from all over the world to play rock, indie, country, folk, electronic and more. Over 70,000 fans attend the festival each day. With over 130 bands you won't want to miss out on these two back to back fun-filled weekends in Austin, the Music Capital of the World!

SXSW Festival in March- If you love music, like all of us in Austin do or you’re interested in art, music, digital media, and film, SXSW (South by South West) is definitely for you! Happening over the span of a week and a half, SXSW occurs every March accompanied by SXSW Interactive and followed by SCXSW film festival. SXSW happens every year in Austin, Texas and is not to be missed!

More Details

Owner
Ron Eido
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Car: necessary

This amazing little cottage is located on the border of Austin and Lakeway just steps to beautiful Lake Travis and next door to the Sail and Ski Yacht Club and Sundancer Grille waterfront cafe. We also offer free access to Lakeway Swim Center and Mansfield Park. Please inquire for more details and view our Rental Agreement for more information.

Amenities

Yacht Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Charming, Romantic, One of a Kind 40's Lakeside Cottage
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
1

In need of updating and cleaning

  • 1 of 5

We ended up leaving after 2 nights (booked for 6) Linens not clean, BBQ unusable, house smells bad, thick grime and dust on hard surfaces that should've been cleaned. Just gross. We ended up spending a lot more money, changed our entire vacation plan. What's wrong with this place can't be fixed by calling the maid back. Worst experience. Sorry we booked it.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this review by this guest is a complete fiction. This guest booked a week long stay at our home over the Christmas holiday only after, according to her email exchange with us, she was unable to secure, within her budget, the Caribbean vacation she really wanted. After two days at our home she decided to change her plans again and asked for a refund. When we explained that this was not a justified reason for a refund and this action would break our Rental Agreement we had with her, she chose to fabricate a tail, after the fact, in her review. It has become clear to us that when we declined her request, her determination, resolve and creativity got stronger. We were clearly presented with her ultimatum: Play ball or get a bad review. We're honorable people with a beautiful property and hundreds of happy guests under our belt. Unfortunately, it only takes one bad guest to put your solid reputation in question.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Phenomenal Experience

  • 5 of 5

Tucked away right next to a marina and lakefront restaurant, this house provides a great location to lose yourself in the Austin experience. For anyone that has been to the classic haunts like Gourdoughs, or the Boathouse in Austin, you'll feel right at home in this phenomenal backyard that embodies the Keep Austin Weird theme - while still providing a grill, a bar, picnic tables, and artwork that you have to see to believe. The house itself has been upgraded with all the modern conveniences and was a true delight. We loved the upstairs master bedroom, removed from the kids/mayhem below. I would highly recommend this vacation home!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rick, you and your family were such a pleasure to have as our guests and we'd love to have you back anytime! We're so happy you had the opportunity to enjoy our backyard. Thank you for putting into words so eloquently what we hope our guests enjoy about our home in hopes that they love it as much as we do! All the best, Paige and Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place to celebrate a birthday on Friday night and then enjoy the lake the next day. This house was perfect. The backyard was exactly what we wanted for the 15ish people that drove out just for the evening. We grilled and had cold beers in the coolers. The next morning we took the kids out on the lake and had dinner at the cafe next door.

It was exactly what we were looking for.

Everything in the house was labeled, easy to use and comfortable. The owners called me the day of check-in and talked to me personally about a few things in and around the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $60 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 15.0%

Cleaning fee for parties of 4 or less = $100
Cleaning fee for parties of 5 or more = $125
3 night minimum required for holiday weekends throughout the year

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties