check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Summer Cottage near Beach!

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Old Orchard Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5+

Available starting June 10, 2015.

Amenities include: internet, cable TV, WIFI, and fully furnished. Sleeps 5 comfortably in three twin beds and 1 queen bed. Guests will need to bring pillows, towels and blankets. Clean sheets are provided on the beds.

This home is close to all that Old Orchard Beach has to offer.

Only minutes from the following attractions:

Old Orchard Beach and Pier - 1/2 mile

Palace Play Land - 1/2 mile

Pirates Cove Mini Golf - 1/2 mile

Old Orchard Beach Amtrak - 1/2 mile

Dunegrass Golf Club - 2.5 miles

Biddeford Saco Country Club - 2 miles

Funtown Splashtown - 4 miles

Ferry Beach State Park - 3.3 miles

And more...

  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed

Property Manager
Mynt Investments
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2016


2.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Summer Cottage near Beach!
average rating of 2.6 based on 5 reviews

Expected Shabby Chic cottage - experienced just Shabby.

  • 1 of 5

Pros –

Bathroom has received lots of attention/remodeling. Cottage is adequately stocked with cleaning supplies. Linens (including blankets and pillows) are available. Pet friendly. Close access to Old Orchard Beach. Quiet neighborhood.


The four photos currently posted are incorrect, and I feel they represent a bait-and-switch. (For example – the flat screen TV is now a 19” CRT; washing machine is installed in front of dryer, making it impossible to open dryer door; the air conditioning units are powered via a precarious mix of extension cords, and the window units are not properly installed).

Despite a series of emails with the owner, the rep's most common response was, “We can only fix what we’re aware of.” They have received a lengthy list of issues we encountered, such as: AC units that tripped breakers when run simultaneously, dilapidated mini-blinds that cannot be used because they’re merely placed on bent nails, not hung correctly (and were knocked off and not replaced by the AC technician), piles of trash on the exterior of the home, uneven flooring, electrical products such as ACs or appliances that require grounded outlets plugged into 2-prong converters and connected throughout the home using extension cords, closet doors with no hinges (that are merely placed in the closet gap, causing the door to fall on you if you brush against it).

The worst part of the trip occurred the 24 hours after our arrival. The AC units were not working properly. When we attempted to run the two “tower” AC units, the breaker would trip. The “fix” for this was to run several extension cords from one end of the house to the other, allowing the unit to now draw power on a different breaker. (Bypassing the need for grounding.) We reported this issue less than 12 hours after arrival. It took the owner (a private investment firm) until 8pm that evening to dispatch their apparently lone maintenance person to solve the issue. (We were promised a call by 4pm. No one appeared until 8.)

While this property has the potential to be a quaint New England cottage rental, in its current condition with its current operators, it should not be permitted as a rental to other VRBO/Homeaway customers.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Cozy with a short walk to the beach

  • 4 of 5

My wife and 3 children stayed here in October, 2015. The upstairs was great for the boys to have their own space, and the bathroom was nice and spacious for refreshing after time at the beach.

Just a short walk down to the pier, and far enough away to have peaceful nights.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location and close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location in a quiet neighborhood. This cottage ended up being exactly what I was looking for. It was clean and close to everything. It was a very short walk to the pier. Lots of restaurants close by and always something to do to keep busy. I was a little hesitant at first about booking this cottage but it seems like a lot of things have improved and been updated since the last reviews. I would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Roof over head and not much else

  • 2 of 5

The positives:

The door locks.

The refrigerator keeps things cold.

The microwave works.

It's in a cute quiet neighborhood with nice local and rental neighbours.

It's a not bad 0.4 mile walk to the peir.

The tub is very nice.

The AC works very well. It is hot without it.

The negatives:

There was 1 fork, 3 bowls, 3 plates and 2 glasses to use.

The cabinet smelled like rotting fish and had old cereal and other food in it.

There were no pots and pans to cook with. I stayed in a place with a kitchen to save on eating out.

The stove wasn't plugged in, nor did it have a pilot light as it is a gas stove.

The refrigerator had rotting cabbage and beer in the bottom drawer as well as old condiments in the side door.

The "door" upstairs just blocks the attic and isn't attached to anything. Very unsafe if you have kids.

There are broken blinds in the living room and no blinds in the dining room if you are looking for privacy.

The bathroom has unfinished portions where laundry once was.

The internet only sometimes works.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment and dissatisfaction with the vacation rental. We did not hear from you during your stay to notify us of these items. We wish we had known sooner in order to rectify the situation to improve your vacation stay. We appreciate your letting us know so that we can make sure these are fixed for future guests and again apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

The property did not provide the amenities advertised. Air conditioning was installed after we arrived and did not cool the upstairs which was then too hot to use. The front door did not lock. The dishes they advertised were comprised of three bowls, one cup, no pots and pans and no cutlery. The shower did not work and we had to bathe for the week. The water and electricity were cut off by the city on our last day.

Just for your reference.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Old Orchard Beach Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Old Orchard Beach
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Old Orchard Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $79

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Old Orchard Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties