Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front Condo, Fort Myers Beach! Take Advantage of Low Off-Season Prices!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Awesome beach location, awesome sunsets from the screened in balcony, water front view! 3rd floor condo at Castle Beach Condominiums is located at the south end of Fort Myers Beach, just minutes from Lovers Key! This 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath condo is tropically furnished and waiting for you. Fully equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your vacation. Sleeping accommodations include a queen size bed in the master bedroom, twin beds in the second bedroom and a sleep sofa in the living room. Washer/dryer provided in the condo for your convenience!

Beach, fun, sun........! Fort Myers Beach has so much to offer. Take a trolley ride up and down the beach, swim in the community swimming pool or the gulf, watch for dolphins from your screen in balcony. Our white sand beach is equipped with lounge chairs and grass hut table areas. Just minutes from Lover's Key where you can rent a kayak, boat or bicycle! Like to golf? The golf course is just down the street a bit. Looking for Gulf Front Paradise?? This is it......look no further.

Malt Realty is waiting for your reservation!

Keywords: Third floor condominium, gulf view, beachfront, white sand beach, community pool, Castle Beach Condominiums

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) In master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) In second bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Gulf Front Condo, Fort Myers Beach! Take Advantage of Low Off-Season Prices!
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
4

Clean, small, older

  • 4 of 5

Being at this end of the Beach was great- beautiful & quiet. The condo is older & the people above us were heard often moving things around. A few cleaning supplies would have been helpful- bring all your own paper products, dishwashing detergent...we enjoyed our stay here though. It was clean and good for 2 people.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim and Lori, Thank you for your review! My apologies if your stay was a bit disrupted by the people above moving furniture. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We very much enjoying having you as our guests. We hope that you will plan to stay with us again next time you get to Fort Myers Beach! Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spotless!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We could eat off the floor of this property. The view is gorgeous and the service from the realtor was terrific. We have no complaints and would return in a heartbeat. We found the property to be well-stocked with beach chairs and other amenities.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, Thank you for your terrific review! We loved having you as our guests and are so happy you had a great time. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relax in the Sunshine

  • 5 of 5

Granted we are New Englanders and any where in Florida would put a smile on our faces in February. However, this well appointed, cozy condo will capture your heart!

If you are looking for peace and serenity, ... this is your spot. Located at the far end of Ft. Myers Beach, you can rest and relax on the beach. Take long walks along the shore and star gaze at night. You can also see the lights of Bonita Springs and Naples from your porch after dark.

If you are looking for adventure, .... this is your spot. We rented kayaks just a few miles away in Bonita Springs and spent the day on the river. You can also, rent jet skis or para-sail in the same area.

If you are looking for night life and fine or casual dining, .... this is your spot. Just a short ride away from the heart of Ft. Myers Beach, there are many restaurants and friendly bars to choose from. Also, be sure to venture towards Lovers Key. One of our favorite water front spots was Flippers at The Lovers Key Resort.

Ft. Myers Beach has so much to offer and any traveler will enjoy their stay here, .... but we would also like to mention how accommodating the owner and management service was. During our stay we had an issue and were unable to connect to the internet though the wireless server. One call to the management service and we were up and running in no time!

We highly recommend this carefree unit. Enjoy!!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tom and Diane, We are so happy you were pleased with our condo and your vacation. We loved having you as our guests and hope we can provide housing again for your next vacation. Thank you for your kind words, we sincerely appreciate it. We are so grateful for your patience and understanding about the internet problem and your more than generous assistance in resolving the issue. Please come and stay with us again!! Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5

Wow, had a wonderful time. Condo was very clean and well decorated. We had all the supplies needed including beach towels, chairs etc and the condo was equipped with everything we needed. Beautiful views and perfect weather. We loved the screened in porch spending practically every evening there. YES, would recommend to friends.

GG

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gary, We loved having you and your wife as our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed our condo and your stay and would love to have you return for another stay. Thank you for being such great people! Hope to see you again! Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding Condo on Ft. Myers Beach

  • 5 of 5

This was my third vacation at Castle Beach Condo - 3rd floor unit. I cannot adequately describe the beauty of this place! I only know that I hate to leave it. The beach is the widest beach I have ever seen and I have traveled extensively. It is a quiet place at the southern tip of Ft. Myers Beach. The heated pool is awesome, and there is nothing bad that I can possible report. The Malt Realty folks are excellent to deal with as well. I'll be back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brenda, We are so pleased to always have you and your family as our guests. We truly appreciate your repeated stays. Thank you for your wonderful review. On a personal note, I hope your Mom loved every minute of it! Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet, cute place on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, loved my stay at this castle beach condo! It truly was perfect. Also the time I went being mid Dec is good, not too much chaos yet. So the place was pretty quiet, nice and relaxing. It's on the 3rd floor, but there's stairs and elevator. Not bad at all. Parking as well as guest spots, though I can see in "season" the place must be a nightmare as there aren't much extra parking spaces for guests. But I was there a month or so before the busy season, so I was fine! There is Pinchers crab shack just about a mile up, a nice beach walk, then you can get the trolley there too if you want to keep going further up the beach! Great system! Ubers were very affordable and quick to get as well. There is a little plaza right down the road too, across from Pinchers kind of. And then a medical center in case of medical / prescription needs. Someone told me this app to use to easily catch the trolley at various stops, it's called "Next Stop" i think? Also the condo unit had a basket of menus for places to go, very cool! It's in a really great spot I think! I loved it. The only complaints I have, are being it's a 7 day rental, or more, and that there is a pretty hefty cleaning fee the renter pays, the owner should be supplying things for that. Examples- there are no trash bags, no laundry soap, no dishwasher soap, no extra toilet paper in the bathrooms or extra paper towels. Making day-to-day up keep and cleaning somewhat challenging. Additionally, there is no salt/pepper, coffee for the coffee maker (though there are K-cups, but no keurig maker??!!), and other things like creamer, sweeteners, etc, things that you would expect in a condo rental that you would also get in a hotel for example. Again, these are minor, but they are annoying. Thankfully the trash chute was right outside the condo door so i could just throw away trash as needed instead of collecting in the unit trash can without a bag. I wasn't about to buy a bunch of stuff for only being there the time i was. Plus the cleaning fees are supposed to include these items for cleaning LOL! It also would have been nice to have two sets of keys, as I had a friend with me for part of the time, and we had to coordinate in case one of us left/returned without the other. The welcome letter mentions what to do with the 2 sets of keys, but i only received one. All in all, I would stay again for the price it was just perfect! And communicating with the rental office was a breeze, they were very helpful!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jenny, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate your feedback on various items! It is, as you said, a great place to stay! We hope that you will come back again, it was our pleasure having you. Judy Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

South Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Feb 11-Mar 31, 2017
Feb 11 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,625
 
 
6 Night March Special
Mar 26 2017 - Mar 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$545
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
January 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
$6,400
 
 
February 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
$6,600
 
 
March 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
$6,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $140 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 11.0%

Weeks Saturday to Saturday. Check in 3:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM. Minimum 7 night stay required by Association.

Maximum occupancy 6 persons

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pincher's Crab Shack
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Lovers Key

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties