Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front Condo, Fort Myers Beach! Book now for a great vacation!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Awesome beach location, awesome sunsets from the screened in balcony, water front view! 3rd floor condo at Castle Beach Condominiums is located at the south end of Fort Myers Beach, just minutes from Lovers Key! This 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath condo is tropically furnished and waiting for you. Fully equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your vacation. Sleeping accommodations include a queen size bed in the master bedroom, twin beds in the second bedroom and a sleep sofa in the living room. Washer/dryer provided in the condo for your convenience!

Beach, fun, sun........! Fort Myers Beach has so much to offer. Take a trolley ride up and down the beach, swim in the community swimming pool or the gulf, watch for dolphins from your screen in balcony. Our white sand beach is equipped with lounge chairs and grass hut table areas. Just minutes from Lover's Key where you can rent a kayak, boat or bicycle! Like to golf? The golf course is just down the street a bit. Looking for Gulf Front Paradise?? This is it......look no further.

Malt Realty is waiting for your reservation!

Keywords: Third floor condominium, gulf view, beachfront, white sand beach, community pool, Castle Beach Condominiums

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) In master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) In second bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
29% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front Condo, Fort Myers Beach! Book now for a great vacation!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 34 reviews
4

Great Location. Sweet Beach.

  • 4 of 5

Nice, basic condo. The few drawbacks were: musty smell, no basic necessities such as laundry and dishwasher soap, extra toilet paper and paper towels. Basic cooking items, nothing fancy. Served our purposes just fine. Great for the price. Judy is super nice and easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie, Glad you enjoyed our condo and your vacation. We were happy to have you as our guests and hope you will think of us again. Was there anything else in particular, outside of what you mentioned, that you thought would be nice to have in the condo? Let me know your thoughts and thanks again. Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Had a wonderful time.

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely plan a return trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cheaply furnished...stains on furniture, dirty fans and washer /dryer in desperate need of up-grade.

  • 3 of 5

This building /condo is not insulated at all. You can hear people talking, moving chairs, flushing toilets throughout day and night. Also, queen bed is lopsided...very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sharon, I am so sorry to hear, but actually quite surprised, that you did not enjoy our condo. I do understand that condo living isn't for everyone as it is a multi-unit building and there may be slight sounds from time to time. Surprised because if you check any of our other reviews everyone has thoroughly enjoyed the community, condo, and furnishings. In the future, since condo style doesn't appear to be to your liking, you may want to consider renting a single family home for your vacations. I am sure you will find VRBO offers something for everyone. We do, however, appreciate your stay. Best wishes, Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful condo and location

  • 4 of 5

The condo is beautiful with a great view of the beach from a screened balcony. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brenda, It is always so nice having you as our guest!! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guest over and over again. You are the best!! Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good! Loved view and being on beach with ocean! Private and quiet!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience. Would recommend to have a pizza cutter, pizza pan & a crock pot. Definitely will be back! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laurie, We loved having you as our guests and of course hope you will stay with us again soon. Thanks for the feedback on items we could use in the condo. I will email the owner and I'm sure he will agree that we should get these things. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Judy Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo! Very clean!!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a great vacation staying there! The condo was very clean and in a great location to all the restaurants and shops! It's a little bit of a walk to the ocean but they have the rolling cart and all amenities for a fun beach time on the porch available for your use. Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth, Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having your family as our guests. So glad that the rolling beach cart made taking things on the beach easy for you! We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Best wishes, Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pincher's Crab Shack
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Lovers Key

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $155 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Weeks Saturday to Saturday. Check in 3:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM. Minimum 7 night stay required by Association.

Maximum occupancy 6 persons

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties