Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Royale at the New River Gorge, Luxury Living on the Gorge

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms,3 full baths, sleeps up to 14 people

Master Bedroom has a King

Bedroom 2 - I full, I twin

Bedroom 3- 1 Full, 1 twin

Loft- 2 twin pull Outs

Living Room - 2 Full size sofa Pull Outs

Master Bath - Full Size bath

Full Size Bath- downstairs

Full Size Bath -upstairs

Hot Tub on a covered Deck. Propane grill, propane provided. fire pit with seats, we do not provide firewood. Wireless internet password posted on the wall as you walk in.

Fireplace.


Property Manager
Delores Thompson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

Fayetteville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Royale Sleeps 14 Master Bedroom has a King Bedroom 2 - I full, I twin Bedroom 3- 1 Full, 1 twin Loft- 2 twin pull Outs Living Room - 2 Full size sofa Pull Outs Master Bath - Full Size bath Full Size Bath- downstairs Full Size Bath -upstairs Hot Tub on a covered Deck. Propane grill, propane provided. fire pit with seats, we do not provide firewood. Wireless internet password posted on the wall as you walk in. Fireplace.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
The Royale at the New River Gorge, Luxury Living on the Gorge
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

The house is beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

I liked that the house was located in a gated community and there is an amazing view of the New River Gorge Bridge in the neighborhood!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Rafting Trip

  • 2 of 5

A group of friends and I stayed at The Royale. It was a great house in gated area with plenty of indoor and outdoor space. Our poor experience really came from dealing with the management team. They did not return calls promptly before our visit or the day we were arriving. Although the hot tub and WIFI did not work, we did not complain. A week after our stay the property company called to accuse us of leaving the house a mess and removing a large couch cushion. After personally ensuring the house was in great shape (sure it needed the floors and countertops cleaned) I am very confident we left the house almost as we found it. I'm not sure if the group was attempting to pull a fast one on us to get extra cash or what not. In summation, the house was great, but not worth dealing with the property management company.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we were informed of some pretty bad things left in our home by the cleaning crew. you moved around furniture took pictures off of the walls and other items ,, we did not charge you a dime extra for anything at this house, the hot tub has worked fine all year and one phone call to us would have taken care of that, IF there was anything wrong. Phone calls are always returned. I'm thinking hotels would be better for your group in the future. Wi Fi has worked all year. Read all other reviews on the house FIVE STARS. So I think clearly that speaks for itself. NRGP
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

comfortable house!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable house that was only 5 minutes from the rafting company we had a trip with. There are really nice hiking trails right in the neighborhood! There is a super easy trail to a beautiful bridge view, and a difficult but fantastic trail to waterfalls. Restaurants are close, Wal-mart is 3 miles away! Perfect for those who want an outdoorsy vacation but dislike camping

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Royale Stay

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends and I just got back from a two night stay at the Royale and everything is as advertised and well maintained. Delores was great in securing the cabin and provided all relevant info in a timely manner. The house is walking distance to trails that overlook the New River Gorge Bridge. Maintenance even checked in mid-stay to see if they could be of any help. Two thumbs up, exactly what we were looking for, and I would recommend for future renters.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

The Royale cabin is a gorgeous vacation rental. All areas were clean and presented just as they are shown online. Delores was very receptive to answering questions prior to and during our stay. When we needed the trash taken out back, she did not hesitate to call maintenance over the weekend to come and pick it up. When we had a clogged toilet or needed WIFI access – she was just as receptive. It was comforting to know Delores was available whenever you needed her, especially considering this was our first trip to West Virginia. I would definitely recommend others book this space – it’s great during the summer time for grilling; the hot tub and patio space were a great addition and the fire pit out back was perfect for roasting marshmallows and fellowshipping outdoors. The master bedroom space is just perfect with a jetted bathtub and the biggest shower I’ve ever seen. Furthermore the cabin was less than a 10 minute drive from gas stations, local restaurants, Wal-Mart and our rafting destination. I could not have asked for a better location with better amenities than this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Royale and West Virginia. Hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future. , We try so hard to make sure if its in our means,,, to take care of any issues for you. I always try and put myself in my renters shoes. I would want someone to treat me in a good manner and make sure my stay is a good one. Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot that you took time out of your day to write this,, this will help others to know about the Royale.. Enjoy your summer!!! Delores
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Terrific Stay at the Royale at the New River Gorge

  • 5 of 5

The Royale has delightful accommodations for large and small groups. We enjoyed cooking out, campfires, and exploring the area while staying at the Royale. Delores was very responsive to any questions we had while staying, and the experience was great overall.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay,, hope you can come back and stay with us in the future. Thanks Delores
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Charleston,
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Bridgehaven
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Thurmond
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US 19 and ST. RT. 16
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Winterplace
Car: necessary

Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA 'One of America's top adventure towns to live and play''-National Geographic Adventure, 'Number 5 Adrenaline Hot Spot-Outside' 'One of America's Top Ten Coolest Small Towns-Budget Travel.'Fayetteville is the activity center for the New River Gorge National Park. Downtown Fayetteville is an historic town with unique shops and restaurants. Area recreation includes world class whitewater rafting, rock climbing, hiking ,mountain biking, zip lines and canopy tours, fishing, horseback riding, Winter place ski resort and civil war and historic sites. The Royale house is located in the New River Gorge Preserve which is adjacent to the National Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.0%

RULES PLEASE READ SO YOUR CARD ON FILE WILL NOT BE CHARGE ANY ADDITIONAL FEES
WHEN YOU DO ONLINE BOOKING MAKE SURE YOU CALL 304-574-1802 TO RECEIVE YOUR DIRECTIONS AND CODE TO YOUR KEY PAD. WE DO NOT MAKE CONTACT WITH YOU …IF YOU DO NOT MAKE CONTACT WITH US .
We do not charge a cleaning deposit…. however there are rules to be followed with every checkout to prevent you from being charged a cleaning fee.
1.Take all sheets that were used off of beds and put in the laundry room . LEAVE blankets, comforter and pillow shams on bed ,,we pick those up for different cleaning.
2. Please wash used dishes and unload dish washer.
3. Empty fridge and bag up all trash.
4. Close and lock all windows
5 If summer put Air back on 72 and winter heat on 65 before leaving.
ENJOY YOUR STAY.
ALL LINENS ARE INCLUDED… SHEETS, TOWELS, WASH CLOTHES DISH TOWELS,,
CHECK IN IS AT 4PM CHECKOUT AT 10AM … IF A STAFF MEMBER REPORTS THAT YOU HAVE CHECKED IN EARLY OR OUT LATER THAN THE ABOVE TIMES WITHOUT PERMISSION FROM DELORES THOMPSON YOUR CARD ON FILE WILL BE CHARGED ANOTHER DAYS STAY…. WE NEED THESE TIMES ALLOWED TO HAVE THE RENTAL CLEAN AND READY…
PLEASE REMEMBER TO BRING YOUR DIRECTIONS AND CODE TO YOUR CABIN ,, IF YOU ARRIVE WITHOUT EITHER AND WE ARE UNABLE TO REACH ... WE WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE IF YOU CANNOT FIND US OR ENTER ..
IF YOU NEED ANYTHING AT ALL DURING YOUR STAY PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO CALL 304-574-1802.

THANK YOU

NRGP MANAGEMENT

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties