Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge with Hot tub!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, Hot tub, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-6)

Our cozy creekside cabin is very comfortable and clean. It is 1100 sq feet and is furnished to make your vacation as relaxing as possible! It is centrally located 3 blocks from Heavenly Valley Ski Area and one mile from beautiful Lake Tahoe. Enjoy the stars while you soak away your aches and pains in the hot tub. It is surrounded by lovely aspen trees and has a creek that runs year-round. Enjoy the creek sounds from the large deck and the master bedroom.

The cabin is fully furnished with linens and towels. The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave and dishwasher. We have service/dishes and silverware for six. The living room has a gas fireplace and TV with cable service and a DVD/VCR player. We have Charter high speed internet/wi-fi service available for your cell phones and laptop needs. We also have added a land line with free long distance calling (not international) We also have a Wii and a couple of games. The sleeping arrangements are as follows; Upstairs, the master bedroom has a queen bed with built in storage drawers. Bedroom #2 includes two twin beds and Bedroom # 3 has a single bed. There is a fold out couch in the living room. There is one bathroom with a full shower/bathtub. The loft includes a futon and TV/computer desk and large storage closets.

For weekly rentals, mid-week cleaning may be available upon request. During the winter, Heavenly Valley maintains the road in front of the house. Snow shovels are provided and snow removal can be provided upon request for a fee. (In case of large storms we do have our snow removal people come in and do the driveway)

Keywords: Very comfortable cabin, sleeps 6 in beds/Hot Tub! Centrally located near Heavenly Valley and Stateline Area (Casinos) Enjoy all the amenities of home with a full kitchen and deck equipped with gas barbq and hot tub. Three blocks from Heavenly Valley. One mile from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

More Details

Owner
Kathy Wharton
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Kathy Wharton

Rick and I love the mountains. We are outdoor enthusiasts. We have 2 dogs and love to ride mountain bikes, ski, hike, play tennis and kayak.

Kathy Wharton purchased this cabin in 1975

Why Kathy Wharton chose South Lake Tahoe

Because it is one of the most beautiful places to live and play in the world!!

What makes this cabin unique

Enjoy the convenience of being so close to Heavenly Valley, you could return home to eat or rest. Spring and summer and fall are a great time to relax and enjoy the perennial creek garden and aspen trees have also given us years of enjoyment. There is nothing better than sleeping to the sounds of a running creek. We have also added a hot tub for your enjoyment!

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno Tahoe Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Kilometres
Nepheles Bar and Grill
Nearest Ferry
0.53 Kilometres
Ski Run Marina
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Edgewood Tahoe Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.53 Kilometres
Nepheles/Red Hut
Nearest Ski
0.4 Kilometres
Heavenly Valley Ski Area
Nearest Beach
0.53 Kilometres
Ski Run Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
Nevada Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Casino's
Nearest Point of Interest
Crescent V shopping center
Nearest Point of Interest
Riva Grill
Nearest Point of Interest
Heavenly Valley Ski Area
Nearest Point of Interest
Tahoe Keys Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
Steamers Bar and Grill
Nearest Point of Interest
Freshies Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Zephyr Cove Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
The Beacon
Nearest Point of Interest
The Edgewood Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Heavenly Valley Gondola
Nearest Point of Interest
Heavenly Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Heavenly Village Cinema
Car: recommended

We have unrivaled year round activities. Fourth of July extravaganza with fireworks, Celebrity Golf event @ Edgewood Golf Course. Most beautiful bike ride around the lake events, Lake Tahoe Marathon, etc. One of the most beautiful settings in the world for weddings too! Enjoy the nightlife and shows at the nearby Casinos.... Clearly, there is entertainment for everyone here in Lake Tahoe!!!

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bathroom with Shower/bathtub. Blow Dryer available
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Loft - 1 double , Full sized futon, sleeps two. Lending library, desk, TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , One single bed downstairs with down comforter
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Two single beds upstairs with down comforters
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master has queen sized bed w/drawers. Down comforter.
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), One sofa fold out bed, and one Full sized Futon (sleeps two)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge with Hot tub!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 38 reviews
5

Great rental, price and location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time during our stay this Presidents weekend. Cabin was very cozy, roomy, clean, well stocked, affordable and felt like home. Defiantly close to everything...perfect spot!!!

Our golden retriever "Buddy" was also welcomed :-)

Kathy (owner) was very helpful to answering my questions and was always good at returning emails & calls. Thank you Kathy for everything! We will be back....

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

I got nickel and dimed for carpet cleaning issue that was not caused by my presence.

  • 1 of 5

Overall the location of the cabin itself is good. However, the interaction I had with the homeowner was not so good.

The evening I arrived I noticed that there was a small wet mark on the carpet. I didn't think much of it, as it looked as though someone had just cleaned a stain, and I assumed it would dry during my 36hour stay.

As part of my checkout arrangement I contacted the homeowner to let her know I was leaving and that had left some water bottles in the refrigerator for her next guest as a token of my appreciation. At that point I also notified her that the wet spot was in existence. She then thanked me for my stay and said that her son had spot cleaned the carpet prior to our arrival. Hours later receive a angry sounding email telling me that this spot was caused by me and that I put "too many towels" in the washing machine. I found this rude as I barely used the cabin; only to sleep and shower, not to mention I am doing her housekeeping for her by washing the towels. At that point I immediately called her, to let her know that the wet spot on the carpet was not caused by me or any of my guest, I've been apologized for "overloading" the washer. Seeming very flustered she questioned the number of people I had in the cabin I replied 4...as it stated on my rental agreement. Begrudgingly she excepted my apology and quickly hung up the phone. The following day I received an email saying that she will be deducting a carpet cleaning fee from my deposit for the area that was wet. I then responded once again and assured her that it was not caused by me. She of course did not believe me, essentially accusing me of lying. I told you that I have no other recourse but to leave her an unfavorable review.

So, enclosing the cabinet itself was decent, but the attitude and interaction of the owners...not so much! RENTERS BEWARE.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all you were not "nickel and dimed!" Your entire deposit was returned. You were sent arrival instructions asking you to do a "walk through" upon your arrival and report anything out of order or unusual. You did not report anything, nor did you let me know you had arrived. I was personally in the cabin one hour before your arrival. There was not a "kitchen plate" sized stain in the hallway in front of the bathroom door. My son had cleaned something sticky off the floor in a totally different area. I would have left you a note. Also, thank you for starting a 15 towel load of towels. There is clearly a note on the front of the washer requesting that no more than seven towels be washed in one load. I could barely pull them out and am happy the washing machine is not broken. Of course I was flustered. I work hard to maintain a clean house and always inspect the cabin after the cleaning crew is done. I am prompt to reply with any Questions or concerns. The good news is that you and your buddies had a great stay in my cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful weekend away

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend staying at this house. The entire house was fully stocked, anything needed was here!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Clean, cozy, close

  • 5 of 5

Loved this cabin, jacuzzi was a hit for everyone. Owner was very pleasant to work with . Great rates.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
4

Great weekend stay!

  • 4 of 5

This property was perfect for our friends-getaway weekend. There was enough room for everyone to hang out together as well as have our own rooms. The location was perfect for those that were hitting the slopes and those hitting the slot machines. And the hot tub was a perfect ending to those fun, long days. We had a great time and would recommend this place any time.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing place.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was perfect for 5 of us. Very nice clean and great location. There is a creek in the back yard and Nat'l Forest land next door giving you a nice setting and view. This is off the main road up to Heavenly so while the road is busy, the main part of the house does not hear or see the traffic. Jacuzzi was a nice treat after ski day. The owner has snow removal and it was very necessary for our stay. I would stay again...

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $400
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $170
Tax Rate 12.0%

A contract will be mailed to your email address. It will need to be returned with 3 days of making your payment. Refund policy is full refund, less a $50 booking fee 30 days prior to arrival, from 29 days to 15 days, 50% will be refunded. Cancellations less than 14 days, no refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.