check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sunkissed at Kokomo-$217/Nt thru Winter! RealJoy Fun Pass-2 Tix! Private Pool -5*Reviews

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3.5, Sleeps 13

Top Reasons to Book this Fabulous Home!

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Enjoy your own PRIVATE outdoor pool with waterfall Jacuzzi! Crystal Beach is just 350 yards away-

3. Fabulous REMODEL March 15! All bathrooms remodeled, new bedding and furniture!

4. Enjoy a beautiful lake view from porch with eating area and other seating.

5. Chefs in the family will enjoy the spacious, top-of-the-line Kitchen!

6. Master Suite is Fabulous! With spacious Bedroom, and Flatscreen TV, Fabulous Remodeled Bath, dual vanity!

7. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

8. Great location - a mile and a half from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop!

Ways to Book Online:

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

**This lovely home is not available for rent to adults under age 25. No Exceptions.**.

Sunkissed at Kokomo has everything you're looking for in a beach retreat!

This lovely home has 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths and sleeps 13. There is a king in the very large master bedroom with private bath, a queen room with a private bath and a bunk room with two sets of bunks and a private bath. There is an additional 1/2 bath upstairs next to the fun built in bar with mini fridge! We have a queen pull out sofa, a queen and twin aerobed as well as a pack and play.

The spacious, vaulted living room has space for your whole crew and fantastic views- just half a flight up from the dining room. The kitchen is top-of-the-line and includes a Keurig Coffee Pot. There is a washer and dryer for your convenience.

Other "extras" include Bose IPOD system, Blu-ray Player, Xbox 360 System (system only, games not included), Flat Screen TV, Toys and Games, Books, and Beach Pull Cart and coolers.

You'll have your own fabulous pool and waterfall jacuzzi with an outdoor dining and BBQ area. A large bank of windows overlooks the Nature Preserve, lakes, and a partial view of the gulf. Cook dinner on the gas grill or enjoy a glass on the wine on the porch swing.

The pool and jacuzzi at Sunkissed at Kokomo can be heated for an additional $43 per night.

Located in the beautiful Crystal Beach area of Destin, this house backs up to a lake and is a short walk to private beach access.

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

~One of the many vacation rentals managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Sunkissed at Kokomo-$217/Nt thru Winter! RealJoy Fun Pass-2 Tix! Private Pool -5*Reviews
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
Franklin, TN
5

Sunkissed at Kokomo is the best

  • 5 of 5

My family had a special week at this lovely home. We homeschool so we were able to "sneak" off for a week to the beach. I am so glad we did! We had a great time. The weather was great and it was an easy walk to the beach. The kids loved the heated pool and the adults loved the hot tub. We were surprised to have a gas grill and it made cooking so easy! The kitchen was so nice, equipped well. This is a very nice house, it is even better than the pictures show! We booked it already for our next trip down! It is definitely our favorite!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear how much your family enjoyed your beach getaway in this lovely home and to hear that it exceeded your expectations! We look forward to working with you again during your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis
5

Fabulous thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family of many ages stayed here over Thanksgiving. We are very experienced beach renters and found this home to far surpass your normal rentals. It is beautifully decorated and you could see where the owners tried to provide for all ages. We loved the pool, waterfalls and hot tub. We did pay for the pool to be heated and found it to be so worth it as the kids played in it day and night. The outside cafe lights were delightful. Note the switch is on the fence by the hot tub and we missed it the first night! We had our call to real joy immediately returned and were out to show us the lights within 30 minutes.

Most houses we found to be cramped, especially in the bedrooms, but these rooms were all large and comfortable. The bedding was a big upgrade over your standard bedding. We thought there were bikes available. However we were informed that due to the inability to keep them in consistent working order from guest to guest, and frequently being unaware there was a problem, the owner removed them and gave us a number for a bike rental company. We were fine.

One thing I want to shout out. We received a call from the management company to see if we needed a turkey pan. Now that was impressive!

We have already booked for next year, we love this house! Our family is so excited to be going back!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that you and your family were comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this lovely home! We are sorry that the bikes were no longer available for guest use, but glad you found ways to make up for it! Thank you for booking with us again next year – we look forward to working with you again during your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

The house is beautiful, but don't believe everything you read

  • 3 of 5

Here is all of the false advertising:

- double bed in 3rd bedroom, not queen

- 6 min walk to beach, not "short 2 min"

- no bikes whatsoever

- there is an Xbox, but not hooked up and no games

- hot tub does not heat up

- no blower for acorns

Here are the trip specific issues:

- door would not unlock at 4 like promised, it took an hour for someone to open, and until after 8 pm to fix the door so it could be locked/unlocked

- Internet code was incorrect for 4 days

- 3 calls about pool with no help from rental company

- unwelcome visit from 3 strangers that walked around property and inside of home for over an hour, even after a call to rental company

- none of the "free daily activities" that Real Joy advertises as such a great benefit were open except for deep sea fishing

Here are the good things - the house is very nice and the beach is beautiful.

Real joy refunded me $150 for all of my troubles and would not return any phone calls or emails.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, Sunkissed at Kokomo is one of our favorite homes because of its gorgeous views of the lake, waterfall jacuzzi flowing into the pool, and its quick walk to the beach. After looking into this, here is what we were able to determine. We sent one of our property managers out to measure the bed in the 3rd bedroom and it is in fact a queen bed with a pillow top. We are told that your party asked the property managers to replace the bed and mattress for you during your stay. Walk to the Beach- we updated our marketing to reflect the distance because it does take some guests longer than others to walk it. Xbox- we didn't advertise that games are included with the system, but will update marketing to make this clear. The tub attached to the pool is a waterfall jacuzzi that is heated when the pool is heated, it is not a hot tub. Your party didn't pay for the pool to be heated. Blower-while there was not a blower provided at the house for your use, we sent a maintenance person over to blow off the pool deck for you. Entry to home-the battery in the door lock needed to be changed. We show that your party called shortly after 4, we sent someone out and had you in the home in about 1 hour. After another call from your party a short while later on the day of check in, another repair man was sent out and found that the door was jamming and corrected the issue. He was out of the home by 7:15 and we received no further calls about this. Wifi- we show no issues with the wifi code. It possibly needed to be reset or there could have been user error. Unwelcome visit from guests- the owner had scheduled for exterior lights to be installed on the patio as a convenience to guests. Pool heater-again, your party didn't pay for the pool to be heated. A good portion of our staff communicated with your party about all the issues you have mentioned via phone and email. Free activities-November is slow season in Destin, and many activities are seasonal-that information is included in our advertising. The rates are very low compared to the summer rate. Fishing and Baytowne Adventure Zone were available to your party. Again, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you were inconvenienced and appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Lovely home, issue with with pool

  • 4 of 5

I'll start with the pros. The home is beautiful and in a wonderful location. We traveled with our 3 children (6, 4, + almost 1)...the house is great for kids. Lots of games, pool toys, high chair, pack-n-play, etc available to use at the house. The pool is awesome and we spent much of our time there...it was the highlight for the kids! About a block and a half walk to the beach, but the beach buggy makes that a breeze with hauling all the gear/belongings. There was nothing lacking at the house and we loved that!

The cons...there are a few small things that need repair at the home. Towel hooks and such. I emailed the property manager and did not get a response...I wasn't particularly concerned, but was hoping it would be fixed for the next guest. We paid for pool heat and had problems with it our entire trip. We called twice to report the issue. The first time, the heater was fixed and worked for one evening...then didn't work again the next morning. My husband called again (twice) the following day and has yet to get a response from anyone at the property management company. We checked out today, so it's obviously too late to fix it for us and the pool was too chilly for the kids to swim in on the last day. Having said that, without those issues, our stay was great. We just were disappointed by paying for pool heat and having problems with it all week.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry about your inconvenience, this was an uncommon situation. We're glad you enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and the kids enjoyed the pool when the heater was working. We repaired the towel hooks after we received your email, thank you for letting us know! The pool heater was having issues and the owner has now contracted with a new pool maintenance company that is in the process of taking care of it. We refunded the entire amount you paid for the pool heating over a month ago, so we hope that you were pleased with that. We appreciate your business and hope you'll stay with us again. Thank you again for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

When i started looking for a vacation spot I ran across RealJoy Vacations. At the time they had the buy 3 get 1 free going on. I thought forsure it was too good to be true for the room I had found. it was absolutely and everything we were looking for for our last minute vacation. When i booked, i was nervous (literally had nightmares that we would get there and it would be a scam and we wouldnt have a room) and right off the bat we were doubled booked, which caused our card to be charged TWICE. But, they fixed it as soon as they could and every thing was fine. On our way down i was still was nervous until we pulled and i immediately felt relief! The place was SO nice and SO clean. My Husband and I were both so pleased with our stay. We never had any problems,check-in was a breeze! We plan to book with RealJoy for all our future vacations!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear about your nerves prior to your arrival, but our team works hard to make for stress-free vacations, so we are thankful that you found that as soon as you pulled up! We have great rates right now – please come stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Asheville, NC
5

Most perfect house!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here last minute as we were unable to book our normal house and what a great surprise! The house is very large and so beautiful! We loved having the convenience of the beach buggy and the X Box was a surprise! The pool is beautiful and the hot tub was so large it fit us all! The house was so clean and provided plenty of space for 11 of us. It was much nicer than most houses we've stayed in the past. We loved having the dinners out on the back deck, watching the sun set over the lake. We were felt we were at a resort with the gardens and plants around the pool, not just a house. We will definitely come back here as our home away from home.

A couple of shout outs to this house. We had two toddlers and appreciated the thoughtfulness of toys, pack and play and high chair. Our 9 year old son was thrilled with the X Box and pool volleyball. And having the beach buggy provided was so helpful going to beach as was the beach access being right there.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in this lovely home, it's one of our favorites! We love the gorgeous private pool with hot tub and waterful, spectacular views of the lake and easy walking distance to the beach. We hope you were able to take advantage of the RealJOY Fun Pass as well with two free tickets to daily activities. Thank you for staying, we hope you join us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Car: necessary

We are only 11 houses from our private beach access at the end of our street. It takes three minutes to get to there and you are on the beautiful beaches of Destin!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a weekly booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • Sat to Sat stay is required from Memorial Day through Labor Day week.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master has king bed and private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , queen bedroom with private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of bunk beds (slps 4) with private bath
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofa, queen aerobed, twin aerobed -to sleep 5
  • King size beds (1) Very comfortable top of the line mattresses. This room is being re-modeled. Please watch as we make 'Sunkissed at Kokomo' more luxurious for you!, Queen size Bed (1) This is in the upstairs bedroom with private bath. We have a pull out sofa, as well as a queen sized aero bed. Please make special arrangements to have that available to you. We have a twin sized aero bed. Please make special arranges to have that available to you., Child Beds (1) Pack and Play, Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play, Bunk Beds (1) Two sets of twin bunk beds in downstairs bedroom. These pillow top mattresses make it so comfortable for kids and adults alike!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties