check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

William Garber

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, russian

Relax On The Water Great Sun Sets And Lots Of Fun.

5 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck Cottage Rental Photos and Description

4 Bed Room, 3 Baths, 2 Kitchens, Swimming Pool, Dock, Beach, Pool Table, 2 Decks

Have your private Pool, Beach and Dock. Not only that but a all newly remolded house. The Bar is to die for but the Sun Sets are breath taking ! The Town of Colonial Beach takes you back to 'Andy of Mayberry'. Relax on the Pool Deck or go to the upper Deck and watch for Eagles or Ck out the boats going up the Potomac to Washington D.C. There is a lot of great fishing off the dock or crabbing. The town has several great Bars with Bands on Weekends and Holidays.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
William Garber (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, russian

About William Garber

Im a Master Sea Capt. and have a boat Dealership, Im a Christian and into doing things right.

William Garber purchased this cottage in 2004

Why William Garber chose Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck

Looking for a quite place to kick back and feel your toes in the Water. Having your own private Pool, Dock, and Beach makes a difference . The Sun Sets make a very Romantic Vacation.

What makes this cottage unique

Pool, Dock, Beach, Two Palm Trees , Swing, Sun Sets, house is just remolded and everything is New in side and out.

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Relax On The Water Great Sun Sets And Lots Of Fun.
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We spent the 4th of July weekend with a group in this wonderful home. The location is perfect - up on a bluff looking down at the river and across to Maryland. The home is lined up right in line with the sunset. Sitting up on the deck is the best location.

The downstairs has 2 bedrooms one with a bath and one bath in the hallway. There is a common room and a full kitchen there too. Upstairs will surprise you. It is open and so on point. The seashore details are wonderful. There are 2 bedrooms and a shared bath - both beautiful. The pool area with bar and bbq is a great location for your group. The dock and small beach area complete the package - we were able to drop in our paddle boards and go explore. Colonial Beach is a step back in time. No crowds - no real shopping - but great local seafood and fun beach bars. With a no traffic 90 minute ride from DC - I highly recommend this area. It is a winner!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glade you enjoyed our home. So kind of you to give such a nice review Bill Garber
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exotic Island? Nope it's Colonial Beach VA!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay! We posted pictures on FB and people kept asking where we were, thinking we were at a resort! The upstairs renovation is GORGEOUS. So nice we didn't let the kids upstairs :) We brought our 2 boats and jet ski so having the dock right there was perfect! The owner called to check in on us and called to warn us of a storm to ensure our boats were OK. Great owner! We told our friends and would definitely stay here again!! Who would have thought we could stay at a place as gorgeous as this on the Potomac?!

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good review. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Riverview

  • 5 of 5

We spent 12 days at this riverside home. The owner, Bill, is a very nice guy who wanted things to go well for us. He spent enough time explaining all the lights and pool functions, which I appreciated.

The recently renovated upstairs living area was used with great delight by the three teenage girls that were with us. Their own private heaven with TV and music. Great leather furniture and hard wood floors. There is an upstairs kitchen that they enjoyed using.

The well maintained walkway and deck were great. We sat out there every night and had a glass of wine and in the mornings it was our coffee area. Watching the watermen check their crab cages was delightful.

The dogs adored the pool and the easy access to the river. Its a very nicely fenced yard and I had no fear of them getting out. There are neighbor dogs and they were great fence friends.

The owners were very accommodating to accept our animals and our 33 foot motorhome.

The propane grill heated up fast and cooked great.

The girls loved the pool table in the downstairs living area.

It was hot out (90 degrees plus!), so the pool was very refreshing. Although not heated, it provided some needed relief. The waterfall feature is very nice and provides a lovely backdrop for a drink on the deck.

If you want to be on the river, this place has a lot to offer.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, You were great guess. Nice to have you there. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best of Best, Great place and people who own it !

  • 5 of 5

Great place, very clean and owners treated us well. Never had any problems will go again! Telling all my friends!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not as described, renters beware!

  • 4 of 5

Potential renters beware, this property is not as described. Fourth bedroom only has 1 bed, Owner is aware and as of three weeks later after rental still has not corrected listing.

Owner is unreasonable and will find every excuse not to refund your security deposit. The extra mandatory accidental damage that must be purchased will not help you out in an event something happens, he will keep part or your full deposit.

He will charge you for any trash left in trash can out side. He will charge you if clean dishes are left in dish washer. He has neighbors spy on you while you stay there.

Potential renters keep looking and stay away.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have to disagree with what was written. Before the contract was signed they were informed that two rooms did not have 3 queen beds but 2 Doubles and 1 queen and a King and that it was wrong on the size beds in two rooms. They were ok with this. I have since changed it on Home Away. The Contract stated that the Renters could only have max of 10 people on property at any time. My neighbors counted 15 in and around the pool. It also said, no smoking around pool, there were people smoking in the pool! The house was not clean as they had found it, they left pop corn in both sofas chairs & floors. Both Dish washers were left full and not empty as stated on contract to be empty. The contract said, only 1 boat could be at house dock and not to use boat lift. They had two boats and used boat lift and broke a board on it while trying to put boat on the lift. They also broke the 110V plastic cover trying to open it. When they left they call and said, they were leaving and talking the trash that they had not taken earlier so trash service could pick up. After they left I found 12 plus Full Trash Bags left in Garage and out side. The Down Stairs Ref. was left with Ice Cream spilled all over the in side . The out side grill was left not cleaned and cooking items left dirty inside. I did require them to get renters insurance. I did file a report to the insurance Co. to collect on the damaged Boat Lift. So with all this said, I did a charge back to there security deposit . $50.00 to have all there trash hauled to land fill, $100. to clean house that they left a mess. and I said I would hold $100. to replace board they broke on boat lift until the insurance co. reimbursed me the $100. At that time I told Mr. Guarino that I would refund him the $100. So with this said, I received a $700. security deposit and he was sent a ck for $450. refund on deposit and told once I received the ck from the insurance co. What ever they paid I would refund him the amount up to an additional $100. Which he then would receive a total of $550. back. Mr Guarino, agreed that $50. was fair for trash and he wanted to only pay $75. for the clean up. It took two people 4 hours to clean up his mess. My Contract that was sign states that there is not a house cleaning fee if house is left in the same condition it was found in. If not that there was a $200. flat fee. I only charged $100. In over two years Iv not keep any ones deposit. But Iv never had such a mess!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Captain Billy's Crab House
"Great Bay Sea Food"
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Washington Regan
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Hi Tides
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Light House
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Behind House / Colonial Beach
Car: recommended

Driving distance to Williamsburg VA, Richmond, Washington D.C. George Washingtons boy hood home. Civil War Battles, Fishing, crabbing,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Colonial Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring,summer
Apr 1 2016 - Oct 30 2016
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$410
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,870
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Additional fees Pool,Gas $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Three full Bath Rooms. One up Stairs and Two Down Stairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • Large bed rooms , Two with private Bath and View of River. All Beds are 1- King, 1-Queen, 2 Doubles
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties