check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Located on a deep water cove on Tellico Lake

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

Description

Loudon House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 3 bath, lake front property with dock on a deep water cove

We would like to share Dock Holiday House on beautiful Tellico Lake in Loudon, TN with select family and friends. Located at 180 Oonoga Way, Loudon, 37774 in Tellico Village, the lake house is about 40 minutes from Maryville and 40 minutes from Knoxville. Tellico Village offers many ways to entertain, from live music on Friday evenings at the Yacht Club, golf on one of three lovely courses to a work out facility complete with massage at the Recreation Center.

Lenoir City, which is about 20 minutes away, has additional restaurants and shopping. Calhoun's on the River is about 15 minutes down the road. The quaint town of Loudon, with its antique shops and 'mom/pop' diner is also about 20 minutes away.

Dock Holiday House offers a beautiful wooded view, with a deep water dock on a private cove. The house has four bedrooms and three full baths. Upstairs is a great room with fireplace, kitchen with double stoves, laundry, four dining areas and screened porch that has the feel of a tree house. Downstairs is a media room and game room with ping pong table, an outdoor porch with lovely views of the lake and a grill. In addition to four bedrooms that sleep two each, there is a futon and a blow up mattress. Bedding, towels etc. are provided.

Dock Holiday House has a WiFi, NetFlix, cable and sound system throughout the home..

It is a great location for a quiet get-a-way for two, but also easily accommodates large groups and works well as a gathering place for family and friends.

Guests are encouraged to swim at the dock and use available floats, chairs, table with umbrella and kayak.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Stacey W.
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Located on a deep water cove on Tellico Lake
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Spacious family retret

  • 5 of 5

This home was extremely comfortable and provided plenty of space for our family. We just enjoyed sitting and talking over breakfast coffee in the kitchen, sitting on the screened in porch and having our own bathrooms.

The decor is great and everything is so well maintained. Our only regret was that the weather did not cooperate so that we could sit on the deck or kayak. This was only 20 minutes away from Castleton farms where our nieces wedding occurred. Should we come back to this area we would definitely rent this lovely home.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Doc Holliday Lake House

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for opening your home to our family, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the “Dock Holliday House. We created a lot of wonderful and fun memories. The house was spacious enough to allow everyone peace and quiet or fun filled opportunities. The view from the sunroom was a delightful way to spend an afternoon reading and enjoying the beautiful views.

The following list is not meant to be critical but to give you feedback on some issues that need attention.

1. Safety. The last step of the walkway to the boathouse needs to be clearly marked. Two people took a spill on the last step. I fell and caught the rope which broke (rotten).

2. Grill. After cleaning and filling propane tank grill would not heat-up. May need a new burner.

3. Toilets. Comode in bath (near front door) leaks water in the tank. Flapper needs repair. Comode in master bedroom needs repair of chain and flapper.

4. Vent in kitchen floor need repair.

5. Broken glass on table top (on porch). Someone placed their hand on the edge and the glass splintered into their hand.

6. Doors (both up and down) leading to porches need adjustment.

Again, we thank you for allowing us to use your lake house.

Kindest regards,

Wendell Clements

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs work 2 1/2 stars

  • 2 of 5

The house had a nice layout and easy to get around. A few things that need to be addressed are the carpet was extremely dirty and we had little ones running around. The bedrooms stated there were 2 queen beds, they were doubles and 1 king in the master and the mattresses need replaced. The downstairs patio, couldn't even be used, it was so dirty it needed to be power washed, that just sweeping and cleaning furniture wouldn't have touch the dirt. The dock was very nice and where the house was located was easy access to put your boat in. I would recommend if these things were fixed. It could be a great rental!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim, I am sorry that you were disappointed in Dock Holiday House and wish that you would have expressed your concerns during your stay. We always give contact information to every renter so that we can address any issues that arise in a timely fashion. We received no notice of any problems like you have described. The carpet is steam cleaned monthly and vacuumed prior to every rental. It is a light colored carpet so there are some stains that are a bit resistant, but it isn't dirty. Our cleaners take great pride in their work and most renters rave about the cleanliness of the house. Our taste in bedding must be different and I am sorry that you were unhappy. Two of the guest beds are indeed queen sized and the mattresses have all been outfitted with brand new cushion tops and new bedding. The king bed is perhaps the newest of them all. The downstairs patio is outside, which is going to be affected by the weather, especially during pollen season or after stormy weather, which you often find on lake front property. If we had known it had become dusty from outdoor elements, we would have certainly wiped down the furniture for you. We also provide cleaning supplies just in case of such situations.The professional, weekly cleaners do not go outside and we were therefore unaware. Glad you enjoyed the use of the all of our dock floats, kitchen condiments and supplies, and other conveniences that not all rentals provide. I would be glad to talk with you about your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation spot especially if you have a boat or jet skis.

  • 5 of 5

The house comfortably accommodated six adults and two teenagers. We spent the days at the dock and on the water and the evenings playing games in the family room. The ping pong table was a hit. The neighbors were very friendly and the neighborhood was quiet. The 77 steps from the house to the dock provided lots of exercise. The boat launch was a 10 minute drive from the house. The house is located on a quiet cove...perfect for swimming and kayaking. Very limited boat traffic even on the main waterway.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC, USA
5

A super part of the lake!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here! The cove was nice and quiet so we could enjoy our paddle board and their kayak and swim safely! For water skiing type adventures we drove our boat a short distance to the other side of the bridge where we skied, surfed and boarded among the islands with very little boat traffic! Saturday the lake got busy but the rest of the week days were nice and quiet. The house has everything you need! Plenty of cookware! Note that there are 78 steps to the water so if you have elderly people with you or very young babies this might be a problem. Property was clean and amenities are accurately listed.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing property! We normally stay on Norris Lake, but we wanted to try something a little more convenient to Knoxville. This house has everything, and the cove is deep and quiet. Great for families. This will be our first choice from now on.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay and the beauty of Tellico Lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Loudon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,500
$3,500
 
 
Spring
Mar 10 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Sep 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$350
$1,750
$5,000
 
 
Leaf Season
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$3,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $250
Cleaning $175

This Rental Agreement and Contract (the “Agreement”) is a legally binding agreement made and entered into as of the Reservation Date written below by and between the undersigned person(s) or company (the “Guest”) and the undersigned owner, manager or agent (“Rental Agent”), pursuant to which the Guest has agreed to rent the residence described below (the “Property”), for the duration of the Rental

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Loudon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • master bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double sinks
    Upstairs Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Guest Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king
    The Blue Room - 1 queen
    The Red Room - 1 queen
    The Twin Room - 2 twin/ single
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties