check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michelle Laverne

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Amazing Views! Excellent for Couples..Bathing Suits Optional

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Central Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Cinnamon Day Dreams is a spacious 2-level 'villa with a magnificent view' located on St. John's exclusive North Shore. Most of the living areas are on the main level.

The name 'Cinnamon Day Dreams' is an accurate description of the setting - plenty of privacy, peace and quietness…. perfect for daydreaming. You’re located 830 feet above Cinnamon Bay and the views of Tortola and the National Park in the foreground are absolutely gorgeous. Cinnamon Bay and Trunk Bay lie below you and offer excellent swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, wind surfing, sunning and stress free relaxation. It's a 10-15 minute drive from Cruz Bay and the last 1/2 mile is a bumpy dirt road intended to discourage tourists from exploring this quiet neighborhood.

Villa “Cinnamon Day Dreams” is located in the exclusive Catherineberg neighborhood of St. John overlooking gorgeous Cinnamon Bay. This neighborhood is one of St. John's most beautiful and desirable neighborhoods. In this unspoiled setting in the midst of world-class National Park beaches, you're surrounded by a naturalist's world of sea, sky and pristine park lands. A short driving distance from 'Cinnamon Day Dreams' are Cinnamon Bay Beach, Hawk's Nest Beach, Trunk Bay Beach, Maho Beach, and Francis Bay Beach. If you value tranquility, natural beauty and the feeling of being alone, this is heaven on an island.

Bedrooms. Two bedrooms are equal in size (about 225 sq.ft.) and each includes a private balcony or deck with elegant mahogany cabinetry and Saltillo-terracotta tiled bath. The third bedroom is outfitted with a queen-sized bed and is located in the loft. The lower level bedrooms include custom built mahogany 4-poster beds that emphasis privacy and the romantic views.

Kitchen. The gorgeous kitchen is defined by granite, mahogany, and lovely views seen through arched entrances that run the length of the kitchen. A granite and mahogany bar/counter that seats 6 separates the kitchen from the outdoor lanai. Behind the bar is a gourmet kitchen with custom built mahogany cabinets, granite countertops, an under counter beverage cooler, Bosch 4-burner stove, built-in oven, large refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, built -in microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, and abundant cookware and dinnerware.

Outdoor living area. One of the most popular design features in an island home is the lanai (outdoor living/dining area). Cinnamon Day Dreams takes great advantage of its lovely setting with its comfortable 500 sq.ft. lanai. This is more than a deck with furniture; it’s an outdoor living area with comfortable furniture and a 6 person dining table that protects you from the sun and the occasion island shower. From the lanai you look through columned arches at the beautiful views of Tortola and the unspoiled National Park.

The photos leave no doubt that 'Cinnamon Day Dreams' is a spacious, beautiful, and very comfortable luxury villa. Everything about this villa is appealing; from the bedrooms to the great room to the outdoor living area. This is a professionally redecorated, very tasteful home with a distinct sense of island elegance. 'Cinnamon Day Dreams' is an excellent vacation home for small families or for 1-2 couples, and this romantic and beautiful setting is also well suited for honeymooners and lovers. If your travel plans include more than 6 people, 'Cinnamon Day Dreams' together with 'Island Sun,' offers two stunning world-class villas within walking distance of each other.

Getting there and important information to consider

• Rental car recommended (3 miles on Centerline Road to the turn off to National Park and then 1/2 mile down National Park Road to home)

• Nearest beach—1 1/2 mile down the St. John Head road to Cinnamon Bay

• Nearest grocery store— 3 miles from villa is Dolphin Market located on Centerline Road

• Free calls on LAN to the U.S.A.

NOTE: Cellular phone service is available throughout the island but at the villa, the reception picks up the British Virgin Island cellular tower so international rates apply.

Important: A 4 wheel drive vehicle is advisable for Cinnamon Day Dreams. The Catherineberg neighborhood roads are unpaved, and the road conditions vary dependent on the weather. The roads are not dangerous, but can be bumpy due to periods of heavy rainfall during rainy season.

THERE IS AN ON ISLAND PROPERTY MANAGER WHO WILL MEET YOU AT THE FERRY DOCK AND TAKE YOU TO THE HOME. THEY WILL BE AVAILABLE TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS AND DEAL WITH ANY ISSUES YOU MAY HAVE DURING YOUR STAY.

Optional mid-week housekeeping is available for an additional fee of $175.00. Please ask for more details.

IMPORTANT: CANCELLATION POLICY - If guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit we be refunded as follows: We charge a 20% service fee (of total rent) for canceled reservations, if we are able to rebook your dates. There is NO refund if we are not able to rebook your dates. For peace of mind, we recommend that you purchase trip cancellation insurance.

Keywords: Private, north shore beaches, honeymoon, villa, caribbean, ocean view, mountain view, close to beaches, luxury, National Park, Cinnamon Bay, Estate Catherineberg

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Michelle Laverne (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Michelle Laverne

Married for 30 + years and still very much in love. Currently reside in NY. Life-long learners that enjoy traveling and reading. We have two adult children.

Michelle Laverne purchased this villa in 2011

Why Michelle Laverne chose St John

Cinnamon Day Dreams was purchased as a gift to my wife for her birthday. Ten years ago when we traveled to St John, she fell in love with the island. I am delighted to make her 'day dream' come true!

What makes this villa unique

This villa speaks to your soul. You will find serenity, relaxation and tranquilty here. You will return home stress-free and rejuvenated.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Cinnamon Day Dreams was terrific. The views alone was fantastic. This is truly a special place!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Amazing Views! Excellent for Couples..Bathing Suits Optional
average rating of 4.714286 based on 22 reviews
4

Ideal setting

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Cinnamon Day Dreams for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the house. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking, but thankfully we didn't use the kitchen except to make coffee. St. John has so many great restaurants, and because of it's great location we went to Cruz Bay and Coral Bay for dinner every night. We did bring in dinner from Sam and Jack's Deli after a spending the day on Jost Van Dyke. Just watched HGTV's Island Life last night and the show was about ST. John, the couple buying property turned out to be Sam and Jack! Back to the house, we enjoyed the pool and hot tub everyday, so nice to have the float. Didn't really use the living area because we spent our time outside on the porch or by the pool. Great view of Tortola!

Master bedroom is very spacious with lots of closet space. Bed very comfy. Master bath very nice. The guest room is very nice as well and the bath. So nice to have 2 windows in the shower. We appreciated the fact that part of the road is being paved, makes getting to the North shore beaches so much easier. Thank you, Michelle and Frank for sharing your lovely island home!

Lynette

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was truly our pleasure to share Cinnamon Day Dreams with you and your husband. We have been blessed to own such a beautiful property located in the best neighborhood on St John. We look forward to offering you our 'family and friends' discount on your next stay. Warmest regards, Michelle and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was amazing! The views are spectacular!!! We loved the hot tub and pool!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous time there. The views from every rear window were stunning!! The listing was accurate and the layout was nice. The property was very clean when we arrived and the yard was well tended. We had a great time in the hot tub and pool and the beds were very comfy. We were so glad to have coolers, chairs and towels to use each day for the beach and absolutely appreciated the fans in each room for the white noise and cool air flow. It was nice to have some condiments and supplies available as prices at the stores were outrageous. Grocery shopping was SUPER expensive so we were glad we brought a suitcase of snacks for our 3 "non stop" eating teens. One thing that would have been very nice, would have been a cleaning half way through our trip. I cleaned the house everyday from the sand and the busy doings of 5 people, and it would have been nice to come home Wed. and have a clean house with fresh sheets on the beds. Some of the appliances didn't work well: broken temp gauge on oven, having to slam the microwave shut for it to work, the detergent door didn't always open for the dishwasher so we had to redo loads often and the dvd player didn't work at all. There were lots of nice glasses and plates and serving trays. The ice maker worked fabulously. Would have been nice to have an air mattress (although our host brought one half way through our trip) as my almost 6 foot twin boys had a hard time sleeping together in one queen size bed. Having the middle gate broken was very disappointing. We had to look at a broken gate all week instead of the gorgeous view (bummer). We enjoyed many beaches from the east to the west end and had wonderful meals at the Lime Inn and Woody's (to name a couple). Overall we loved our trip!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Today the middle rear door is repaired. YEAH! We strive to make everything perfect for our guests, but as I informed you before your arrival, with parts coming from Florida, it just wasn't possible. Some guests are slightly heavy-handed on the appliances which has caused the broken oven button. Now, the oven is pre-set at 350 degrees. Our next mission is to replace the oven so that the temperature gauge works perfectly. Your suggestion of a mid-week clean is a good one which we will offer as an option moving forward. Again, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I invite you back to experience all of our new features. As a repeat guests, you will always be entitled to a discount. Warmest regards, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view..amazing property and location

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at cinnamon day dreams! Proeperty offers amazing views and plenty of space for six people. We would definitely stay again...rent a jeep!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tiffany, It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family over the new year holiday celebration. St John is a special place with loads of activities to keep you busy (if you so desire) over a major holiday. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of all St John has to offer. On your next visit, you are entitled to 'belonger' discounts. We look forward to sharing Cinnamon Day Dreams with you and your family again soon. Warmest regards, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quintessentialy St John

  • 5 of 5

The brutally cold northeast winter wore us down and the stress piled up at work. We arrived for our six-day stay at Cinnamon Bay Daydreams and found serenity in a clean, wonderfully laid out home with breathtaking views, supreme seclusion and unmistakable island character.

The pictures don't do justice to the quality of the wood and masonry construction, large bedrooms and updated bathrooms. It was just two of us on this trip but CBD would have offered plenty of space and privacy for two families or three couples with two separate, equally large master suites and large loft area. The open floor plan allows guests to move freely between the kitchen, living/dining area and the lanai. We especially enjoyed watching the sun rise over Tortola as we started a pot of coffee and cooked breakfast.

We took early morning hikes and full day excursions from CBDs central island location in Catherineberg. It's one of the islands most exclusive neighborhoods due to its location within the National Park boundary. We enjoyed the most restful sleep we could recall as nature played us a symphony of rustling treetops, crickets, tree frogs and other nocturnal creatures.

The world famous north shore beaches are your playground. You can walk down the hill to Cinnamon Bay or hop in the car for a 10 minute ride to Trunk or Maho (our favorite). One of our favorite activities was to put the top down on the Jeep and cruise the island. It's less than 15 minutes to either Coral Bay or Cruz Bay, with miles of hikes in between. The plantation ruins from bygone eras are everywhere and not to be missed.

We always made it back early to enjoy an evening cocktail on the lanai. The twilight view of the BVIs is best accompanied by a Cruzan on the rocks and an old pirate novel.

Not only would we rent this villa again, we would move there if life allowed us. You won't be disappointed.

One note- you cannot fully enjoy this location without renting a car. Soft top Jeeps are only available on STT but the cargo ferry was very easy.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, Your words have captured the true essence of St John and Cinnamon Day Dreams. Thank you for choosing to stay at Cinnamon Day Dreams. It was our pleasure to host you and your wife on your get-away. We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Warmest regards, Michelle Manager of Cinnamon Day Dreams
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pound Ridge, NY, USA
5

Secluded Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

My husband, adult daughter and I just returned from 5 days at Cinnamom Day Dreams villa. We had a wonderful time. The villa is very much like it looks in the pictures, complete with all the amenities needed for a beach vacation. It was clean, comfortable, and offered magnificent views of the BVI. Although there were other villas around, we could not see any of them. The villa was a perfect integration into the national park setting. One suggestion; use only fragrance free laundry products as one of our party is allergic to artificial fragrances.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestion on fragrance-free detergent. We will incorporate this into our operating plans immediately. We thank you for choosing Cinnamon Day Dreams and hope to host you again very soon. Warmest regards, Frank Field
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

April 2015

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful, just like the pictures. Location is great for getting around the island, especially north shore beaches. House set-up was nice for a family of 6. Rooms separate enough for privacy but everyone under one roof, which is often not the case with a lot of villas. The greeters at the dock went above and beyond our expectations. Our flight was delayed getting in on Easter Sunday. They arranged to get our rental car from the dealer before they closed, which was very helpful and thoughtful. Overall, had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Day Dreams. It was our pleasure to host you and your family. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warmest regards, Frank Field
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Zozo's Ristorante
"Great food. Great atmosphere."
Cinnamon Bay Beach
"A 30 minute walk down John's Head Road, but a 45 minute strenuous hike up hill to get back t..."
U.S. Virgin Islands National Park
"Great News....Cinnamon Daydreams is located inside of the National Park. You can take an ea..."
Trunk Bay
"One of the top 10 beaches. The only beach on St John with an admission fee. Can be crowded ..."
Reef Bay Trail & Petroglyphs
"Great hike to view historic findings."
Fish Trap
"If you enjoy seafood, experience good, home style cooking. A family-run restaurant....husban..."
Car: necessary

Explore the historic ruins of the sugar cane mills within walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $70 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $70 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $70 per night, per additional guest
 
High season 1
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $70 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection Fee $49
Tax Rate 15.0%

We only accept personal checks or money orders.

Optional mid-week housekeeping service is available for an additional fee of $175.00. Please ask for additional details.

Cancellation Policy: We charge a 20% service fee of total rent for canceled reservations, if we are able to rebook your dates. There is NO Refund if we are not able to rebook your dates. For peace of mind, we recommend that you purchase trip insurance.

Insure My Trip (800.487.4722)
Travel Guard (800.826.4919)
Travel Safe (888.885.7233

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Loft Bedroom - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) Custom made mahogany 4 poster bed, Queen size Beds (2) A custom made mahogany 4 poster bed; Loft has been updated with a new queen-size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Walk and Explore the historic sugar cane mill ruins. Optional mid-week housekeeping available for an additional $175.00.

Partner Offers