expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Hi-Spec Renovated 3 Bed/2.5 Bath Near Pool See Discounts Now

Regal Palms, Davenport, FL, USA
  • Townhome
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Mininum Stay3 nights

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

No expense has been spared in the renovation of this beautiful 3 bed /2.5 bath Townhome. Situated within close proximaty of the Regal Palms Resort amenities, this is the perfect get away home, be it for a long weekend break or a full vacation.

Each bedroom has flat creen TV, and the living room boasts a large flat screen with over 100 TV channels to choose from. There is a DVD player, X Box available for gaming enthuiasts and free wi-fi. The Resort offers beautiful pool, lazy river,beauty spa and gymnasium. The Bamboo Tiki Bar and Restaurant offers fine dining at reasonable prices on a varied menu.

The Disney Theme Parks are only 10 minutes drive from the house, with Exclusive and Outlet Malls and Seaworld/ Universal Theme Parks 20 minutes Drive.The house gives great access to all Major Attractions and Florida's East and West coast beautiful beaches, being close to the major Interstate and highways.

A warm welcome is waiting for you in this beautiful cared for home away from home.

There is a small resort fee per home per day of $15 to be paid direct to the resort at check in . We can not collect that fee

Keywords: Townhome at Regal Palms Resort

Property Manager

Lynda Porter

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english, Can translate from Google Translate if needed
Calendar last updated:
Mar 27, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
        • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Meals

              • Guests provide their own meals

                General

                  • Linens Provided
                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Parking Off Street
                  • Telephone
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine
                  • Wireless Internet
                  • Free Wifi

                    Kitchen

                      • Kitchen
                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Ice Maker
                      • Cooking Utensils
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Dining

                          • Dining Area

                            Entertainment

                              • CD Player
                              • DVD Player
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Video Games

                                Outside

                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Outdoor Grill

                                    Suitability

                                      • not suitable for children

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool
                                            Pool nad lazy river

                                            Attractions

                                              • health/beauty spa
                                              • restaurants
                                              • theme parks

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • miniature golf
                                                  • shopping

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • fitness center

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • golf
                                                          • hot air ballooning
                                                          • swimming

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                            6 Reviews

                                                            Good3.7/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Adequate

                                                            Kate G.

                                                            We stayed three nights here to go to Disney. There were some damages to fixtures and walls and an exterior light not working when we arrived, but they did come out the next day, when contacted, to repair the most important things. There was only one dishwasher tab provided for a three-night stay. No dishwashing soap or laundry detergent was provided for us, so plan accordingly. There is a coffee maker, but no coffee or filters were provided. Thankfully-

                                                            there is a Publix very close to the property. Owners were very responsive to emails. We did not use any of the resort amenities, but the unit was not super close to the pool. Use GPS to check the travel times to the Disney parks. Travel time from the door of the unit to the parking entrance for Disney varied from 25 to 40 minutes, depending on traffic.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated.We did explain that we only supply items to get you going, the home is self catering as are all the homes on the resort.

                                                            You get what you pay for

                                                            Melinda G.

                                                            Remember...everyone is getting the same deal as you. Pay the extra $ to stay somewhere else if you don't want a crowded pool and less than respectful guests. People were swimming fully clothed, eating and drinking in pool. Leaving their garbage when they would move seats. It was gross. There is no staff at the pool enforcing rules, only at entrance checking wristbands and top of slide. Townhome was clean and comfortable. Close to pool. The crowds here will keep me from booking here again. It was at 79% capacity during our stay. This was a last minute quick trip and I should have researched more...the price was a red flag I should have considered. Again, nice townhome, clean, comfortable and convenient. Owners/management accessible and trustworthy. Just the people/crowds and cleanliness of pool will keep us from booking here.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for your comments on our home. However, I can not take responsibility for the resort being as it should be. I am disappointed that it was like that and will pass your comments on o the relevant people at the resort.

                                                            Kind regards

                                                            Lynda

                                                            Wasn't impressed.

                                                            Tracy L.Cheektowaga

                                                            At check in I was charged an additional resort fee of 12% which I wasn't made aware of. Upon arrival the townhouse itself was nice. The second day we noticed tiny bugs all over the kitchen when we put the groceries away. The day after that my daughters started to wake up with bites all over them. The Wi-Fi didn't work and tv only had about 6 channels. The pool bars closed really early. Although we paid for 8 days we ended up leaving on the 5th day.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            I m sorry you did not call and let us know about the problems. The home has pest control on a regular basis and can be treated upon request even of every day.

                                                            The TV in he living room has all cable channels again a phone call would have made this right .I am sorry you felt you had to cut the vacation short

                                                            PERFECT!!!!!!!

                                                            Betty O.

                                                            We decided to stay at the Regal Palms Resort for the holidays and we are so pleased we did perfect location to the parks pool was close by not to far friendly people there felt safe all the time. The place is very well kept and stocked with every thing you need in your home away. So glad we stayed there for our Christmas Holidays 2014. Thank you so much Lynda at Regal Palms Resort. We will be coming back!

                                                            Perfect Location, Great Amenities, Great Service

                                                            WayneWarwick, RI

                                                            We spent the holidays at this home in Regal Palms. We took the whole family, including my wife's mother and sister. This is the first time I had rented a house like this, we had stayed at the parks before. Without a doubt, this house was perfect for us. We all had enough room, the location in the resort was excellent. And the service was fantastic.

                                                            The resort itself is fantastic as well, to the point where I did not even want to bother with the parks. We were at the pool everyday, the service was above average (there was something going on in the restaurant the first night there, but it was rectified).

                                                            I recommend this house as well as Regal Palms to everyone who may be thinking about going to Orlando. You cannot beat the value of it. I look forward to going back down there next year!!!!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you so much your review is very much appreciated

                                                            We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future

                                                            You Want to Stay At This Townhome!

                                                            Jeff M.Stoney Creek

                                                            My family and I have stayed at Regal Palms 5 or 6 times. This unit is fantastic and has been upgraded by the owners. The bedrooms are excellent and the beds are so comfortable it is easy to sleep in and miss the sunshine!

                                                            The townhome is about a 6-8 minute walk to the pool, and you definitely want to be able to walk to the pool at Regal Palms. Some units are so far away you have to drive to the pool! Not so here, an easy walk.

                                                            Lynda is a fantastic owner, she responded to all of my e-mails promptly and paying through PayPal is also very convenient. When we arrived, we could not find the wireless password, so we e-mailed Lynda from the lobby where there is wireless and she called us within 10 minutes with the password! Great service!

                                                            The next morning was cool and a knock was at the door. It was Donald, Lynda's husband and business partner. He said he had calls from their other units about the heat being set too low so he thought he would see us...and we didn't call!

                                                            Donald took me up to the thermostat, showed me how it works and left it unlocked for us so we could adjust the heat if necessary. This was very unexpected and showed a great amount of trust. Not wanting to abuse this trust and because we are Canadian, 72 degrees in the home was warm enough for us, but nevertheless, this ability was appreciated when the temperature dropped to 50 degrees outside one day.

                                                            This was great personal service and I was very impressed. We saw Donald around in his truck many times checking things out.

                                                            In addition, the kitchen was very well stocked with plates, cleaning supplies etc.

                                                            This was a very enjoyable vacation for my family and I urge you to book this unit without any hesitation. I read many reviews on VRBO and will admit I was somewhat nervous about booking a unit without a review, so I wanted to make sure I wrote one so others can be assured that we had no trouble and enjoyed this townhome and Regal Palms very much.

                                                            Thanks to Lynda and Donald and their partners for a great late 2011 vacation.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you so much for your kind words, Our company "A Cut Above Management Services" try to be "A Cut Above".It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

                                                            Location

                                                            Regal Palms, Davenport, FL, USA

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Tax Rate
                                                            12%
                                                            $90avg/night
                                                            6 Reviews
                                                            Good 3.7/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 379341vb

                                                            x